wazua Mon, Mar 30, 2026

Value NSE Stocks next 10 years
young
#1 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:55:49 AM

I have pencilled down a few stocks that will good prospects of growth with 1000% (10 times)
the current value:-

(i) Power
:- Kengen, good prospects of Geothermal and wind power generation.

(ii) Infrastructure
:- I pick on Bamburi hoping they will get their acts right and enjoy accelerated growth, as Kenya economy will witness tremendous infrastructure growth, and cement manufacturers will play a great role.
ARM is better now but on the long term I stick to the bigger Bamburi.
This is due to the fact that beyond capital appreciation, better dividend yield (vintage Bamburi) is important for a long termer like me.
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Mainat
#2 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 11:05:07 AM

Not a complete list without a bank or two. I like the look of the mid-tier
Sehemu ndio nyumba
mwekez@ji
#3 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:36:09 PM

Mainat wrote:

@Mainat, what is your take on NBK?
symbols
#4 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:48:43 PM

10years.Cablessmile,Scangroup,M-pesa bank.No banks or insurance,ten years is a long time for them although they are profitable.Energy is a must but I'm a bit cautious when it comes to energy.Longhorn if they leverage technology.All I need is a technology company.
#5 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:58:50 PM

For me....
Tranny - Civicon will drive this monster
Kengen - We're still very in need of energy
Mpesa - More so if they make an aggressive takeover of the data mkt
#6 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:09:22 PM

KPLC

Especially now that they have been told to put their house in order (i.e. be efficient) and there is no viable alternative to KPLC, atleast for the next 20 years!

Do you see how the mombasa port has improved after the sack warnings?

stocksmaster
#7 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:15:49 PM

Mainat wrote:

My thoughts exactly.........the Mid tier banks are the next frontier. The Tier 1 banks seem to have approached the plateau in terms of growth.

Happy Hunting.
x handle: @stocksmaster79
the deal
#8 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:27:41 PM

In no particular order 1. TransCentury 2. KenGen 3. CFC Stanbic 4. Pan Africa, Liberty & CIC Insurance 5. Umeme 6. Kenol Kobil 7. Housing Finance
mwekez@ji
#9 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:31:13 PM

the deal wrote:
In no particular order 1. TransCentury 2. KenGen 3. CFC Stanbic 4. Pan Africa, Liberty & CIC Insurance 5. Umeme 6. Kenol Kobil 7. Housing Finance

Dint know you are in panafric boat. Cheers mate
#10 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 7:22:55 PM

KPLC

Especially now that they have been told to put their house in order (i.e. be efficient) and there is no viable alternative to KPLC, atleast for the next 20 years!

Do you see how the mombasa port has improved after the sack warnings?

The future of KPLC is uncertain especially after Mps voted for that motion which seeks to liberalise power distribution in the country. I will pick KenGen over KPLC in the energy sector.