wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

Traffic Police get 11 speed cameras
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 3:53:29 PM

Now you have 11 more toll stations and perhaps 55 more tummies to feed.

Surely how can a sport utility vehicle (SUV) or any other with ABS, front and rear break pads, etc.. be expected to do 70KM/H between Mai Mahiu and Suswa???

http://www.standardmedia...ce-get-11-speed-cameras

#2 Posted: : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 4:30:47 PM

Waste of time. More ways for policemen and women to fatten their pockets.
What happened to the simple speed governors? No matatu has a speed governor anymore yet it's a crime.

Sansa
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 4:39:33 PM

Once people figure out where the cameras are, they will just slow down in those sections of the road and speed up once they pass.
bird_man
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 4:52:21 PM

Hii itaibiwa na majamaa wa scrap metal.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 5:05:53 PM

time to toe the line! change is coming. and this is jubilee government and end of bribery you are used to!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 5:21:37 PM

time to toe the line! change is coming. and this is jubilee government and end of bribery you are used to!

Applause Applause Hear hear! You can easily tell the corrupt law breakers who don't really care about other peoples lives. Sell the SUV and use a matatu! Kenya will be safer and less polluted

#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 5:35:16 PM

Applause Applause Hear hear! You can easily tell the corrupt law breakers who don't really care about other peoples lives. Sell the SUV and use a matatu! Kenya will be safer and less polluted

Which change???? Change my foot!!!

When PORK has bought a 132M Limo???
When the Mpigs are refusing to be given the salaries set by the SRC???
When the Police chief watch as Atwoli defence forces are beating up a kenyan citizen???

These traffic cops are the worst extortionists. They will hardly give you a ticket for an offense. They will verbally ask you to "Lete 10, 000 nikuandikie cash bond"........."Kwani ulikuwa na ngapi?"

Change the police image first.

#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 5:51:38 PM

With the frequent power blackout just how many times will the cameras be working in a given week?
What about at night?
Do the cameras have night vision lenses amd ni zile rejects za 80s?

#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 5:52:25 PM

Tebes wrote:

Which change???? Change my foot!!!

When PORK has bought a 132M Limo???
When the Mpigs are refusing to be given the salaries set by the SRC???
When the Police chief watch as Atwoli defence forces are beating up a kenyan citizen???

These traffic cops are the worst extortionists. They will hardly give you a ticket for an offense. They will verbally ask you to "Lete 10, 000 nikuandikie cash bond"........."Kwani ulikuwa na ngapi?"

Change the police image first.

If you expect change,you are lost.WSR of the maize saga,Kenya Pipeline land scandal etc and Uhuru aka Project then you are lost.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 6:08:24 PM

Tebes wrote:
Now you have 11 more toll stations and perhaps 55 more tummies to feed.

Surely how can a sport utility vehicle (SUV) or any other with ABSPray , front and rear break pads, etc.. be expected to do 70KM/H between Mai Mahiu and Suswa???

http://www.standardmedia...ce-get-11-speed-cameras

...What is the speed limit along the highways?