wazua Fri, Apr 24, 2026

600K Investment Ideas
Raywer
#1 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 1:59:19 PM

Hey good people,

I have about 600K that I would like to put into good investment since i do not have any particular immediate use for it and am afraid i might end up wasting the entire sum.

Please give me ideas of where to put this money, something not too involving since I am also employed.

Thanks and looking forward to your advise / proposals.
gee2gee
#2 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 3:30:14 PM

youngkenyanenterpreneur@gmail.com
I have an Idea I can send you to see if you are interested.
when the going gets tough, the tough get going.
#3 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 3:45:33 PM

start a stall in the nearest town, weka mpesa and employ someone.
josimar
#4 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 3:53:11 PM

600K can still get You an 1/8th in Kitengela at a good location or You can even get 1/4 acre at Isinya / Pipeline road. Visit www.sic.co.ke.
Raywer
#5 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 4:13:14 PM

Thank you guys, keep them brilliant ideas coming. Much appreciated.
S.Mutaga III
#6 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 9:01:00 PM

Offering you one way of investing the money is ignoring the importance of diversification...so I would invest in three sound investments...if going by what Josima said is true...then using 300k to buy 1/8 at Isinya would work. 150k in bonds and 150k for an m-pesa outlet and employ someone.Just make sure the till is in a populated area like a bus terminus. Avoid stocks for now and do thorough study when buying bonds.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
#7 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 11:14:57 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
Offering you one way of investing the money is ignoring the importance of diversification...so I would invest in three sound investments...if going by what Josima said is true...then using 300k to buy 1/8 at Isinya would work. 150k in bonds and 150k for an m-pesa outlet and employ someone.Just make sure the till is in a populated area like a bus terminus. Avoid stocks for now and do thorough study when buying bonds.

...150k in the bond market wont work the returns wont be tangible enough you will be better of investing the cash in something else plus trading that amount in the secondary market is close to impossible...
kiterunner
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:53:46 AM

buy a plot for speculation

FYI I am selling in kitengela an 1/8th for 600k
our goals are best achieved indirectly
HKK
#9 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 10:42:37 AM

Buy an eighth at Isinya......Then start poultry farming.
jerry
#10 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 2:43:25 PM

gee2gee wrote:
youngkenyanenterpreneur@gmail.com
I have an Idea I can send you to see if you are interested.

The spirit of Wazua is to share ideas openly and freely!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.