Gichagi - Kenyan made 'Karate' movie
#1 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 7:48:30 AM

Riverwood production...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2YEGooaFCPw

hizo teke ni za ukweli bwana!
seppuku
#2 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 8:44:41 AM

Hehehe! The pot shattering act is deadly.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#3 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 9:29:45 AM

i still have tears in my eyes
StatBoy
#4 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:02:59 AM

...we should have our east african equivalent of the oscars and ensure that 'who killed captain alex' is also nominated (all said in a ugandan accent...)

who kirred captain arex... rink
#5 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:25:59 AM

Hahahahha
#6 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 11:15:23 AM

The ghanians are not being left behind...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iXYmFqEkCGQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFqYiKDwt0I

Is this a competition on who can find the worst animators director and producers...

if we cannot export this productshizzles.. then i hope we get engrossed in it and avoid more imports especially the fake chinese stuff.. lol
#7 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 1:30:49 PM

Hahahahahaha.....and the slow motion? Very funny
#8 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 1:36:25 PM

Is this a competition on who can find the worst animators director and producers...

if we cannot export this productshizzles.. then i hope we get engrossed in it and avoid more imports especially the fake chinese stuff.. lol

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I am sending an invoice for my ribs' reconstruction...umezivunja zote. Lol!
#9 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 1:40:26 PM

Hiyo ghanean terminator imechukua kikombe!!!!
#10 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 2:35:11 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I am sending an invoice for my ribs' reconstruction...umezivunja zote. Lol!

Id be glad to order you a copy.. they may come in handy on the looming dark days...
#11 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 2:47:34 PM

Hiyo ghanean terminator imechukua kikombe!!!!

sequels came with the first release.. no wasting time.. a good director knows his thing (the films will be a hit)

The comments from viewers are even crazier... lol
#12 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 3:32:08 PM

The Ghanian crap is soo fake...lakini the Kenyan Gicagi is real stuff no special effects

this one too appears to be a hit when it comes out later this month

http://www.youtube.com/w...dS9PEkoQQ&nomobile=1
#13 Posted : Saturday, January 12, 2013 7:03:34 AM

[quote=harrydre]The Ghanian crap is soo fake...lakini the Kenyan Gicagi is real stuff no special effects

this one too appears to be a hit when it comes out later this month

http://www.youtube.com/w...S9PEkoQQ&nomobile=1[/quote]
the camera work is spectacular.... I would wish to see more movies of that quality coming out of Kenya
#14 Posted : Saturday, January 12, 2013 8:35:49 AM

Ploudry Nyerian.
samsa
#15 Posted : Saturday, January 12, 2013 11:43:46 AM

hahaha.....this is the best rib cracker ever! I musts get a copy. has is started distribution?
Money Whisperer
#16 Posted : Saturday, January 12, 2013 10:17:56 PM

Have you watched Simiyu Samurai yet?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UR-01h13zIE
"Money never sleeps"
#17 Posted : Sunday, January 13, 2013 8:54:16 AM

[quote=Money Whisperer]Have you watched Simiyu Samurai yet?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UR-01h13zIE[/quote]

must say... LOOKS GOOD!!! a better trailer
http://www.youtube.com/w...p;v=9tgaaQ5lhVE&NR=1
#18 Posted : Sunday, January 13, 2013 9:51:24 AM

Am happy that we will be different from Oga crap, read that the serialization of John Kiriamiti's work is on the line too. This will be a kenyan thriller cant wait for it to be in stores. And those guys who are used to sell me the Oga movies for 50bob be warned i will only be going for the originals this time round
#19 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 8:51:07 AM

a whole episode of Simiyu Samurai
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cT2dO1P1ZOg
#20 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 12:29:54 PM

Ghanians should declare a national disaster.... in their education system for such prodcutions....

http://www.youtube.com/w...;v=Xz-aLf90RIk&NR=1

But as long as it brings hard earned money to some people.. then let the productions continue... LOL