SME
Ideas
Business Idea but no capital
I have a brilliant business idea that requires almost no capital but with high returns. I have tried to implement it but it gives me only ksh10,000 per month.I actually invested nothing,because I used material that I already have.ksh 10k is pocket change to most of us but the business has very great potential,maybe to over a billion dollars if well funded and executed.What do I do?Do I sell the idea and settle for a fraction,or do I source for funding which is impossible to do without sharing the idea with the bank manager...or look for a strategic investor who will provide capital and help me hire professionals? A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/7/2010 Posts: 282 Location: Nairobi
S.Mutaga III wrote:I have a brilliant business idea that requires almost no capital... So why are you now looking for capital or even a loan? Are you selling the business idea? At how much? Name your price. Look for funding from friends and slowly expand the business. If not possible, partner or look for venture capitalists!
A good business succeeds because the innovator succeeded inspite of lacking capital and hiring professionals. I can assure you that no bank will give you money. If you can't find friends, then just take the 10k you made and re-invest in the business until you are able to scale the business. It's that simple. But if its as good as you say it is, then don't fear sending me an email. Don't forget, no one invests in an idea. We invest in the entreprenuer. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Steal your way into a country club (Karen, Muthaiga, Windsor, etc) and target a regular bigwig.
Throw a few drinks, soften them up, and slowly mention your idea.
I heard somewhere (dunno if its true) that that was how Njeri Rionge started Wananchi Online back in 2000.
we can partner but remember you have still to share the idea and i buy into it's viability. Else remember to start small be diligent in reinvesting and walaaa off you go. The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
What's the rush? If it is as great as you say it is then it will pick with time. Sometimes it is not easy selling a business idea to someone else, they might just not see it as you're seeing it and don't forget that - 'everybody has a great business idea'. The best implementor is you. BBI will solve it :)
deadpoet wrote:Steal your way into a country club (Karen, Muthaiga, Windsor, etc) and target a regular bigwig.
Throw a few drinks, soften them up, and slowly mention your idea.
I heard somewhere (dunno if its true) that that was how Njeri Rionge started Wananchi Online back in 2000. Utashangaa! Same big wig will politely turn you down, turn around and steal your idea! How much capital do you need? Write me, write friends, investors, we meet and talk. But I already have a picture of a very impatient person. Recipe for disaster. I ditto @alma, re-invest the 10K over and over. Even facebook and Windows started small.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
S.Mutaga III wrote:I have a brilliant business idea that requires almost no capital but with high returns. I have tried to implement it but it gives me only ksh10,000 per month.I actually invested nothing,because I used material that I already have.ksh 10k is pocket change to most of us but the business has very great potential,maybe to over a billion dollars if well funded and executed.What do I do?Do I sell the idea and settle for a fraction,or do I source for funding which is impossible to do without sharing the idea with the bank manager...or look for a strategic investor who will provide capital and help me hire professionals? Hi...a group of us pooled funds together to set up a private equity sort of fund.. to invest in sme's.. it's guys who really want to get into business but don't have the time to do so.. May be we could talk? homead.ke@gmail.com..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
S.Mutaga III wrote:I have a brilliant business idea that requires almost no capital but with high returns. I have tried to implement it but it gives me only ksh10,000 per month.I actually invested nothing,because I used material that I already have.ksh 10k is pocket change to most of us but the business has very great potential,maybe to over a billion dollars if well funded and executed.What do I do?Do I sell the idea and settle for a fraction,or do I source for funding which is impossible to do without sharing the idea with the bank manager...or look for a strategic investor who will provide capital and help me hire professionals? You posted in the right place. As Alma has said, if the idea is great, finding investors should be easy. I am also willing to listen to your idea. Alma, ProverB and the rest of the guys who are interested - we can meet him and if the idea is viable and as great as he says, mara hiyo we create Wazua Capital Partners
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
S.Mutaga.. Response?? ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Rank: Member Joined: 2/12/2010 Posts: 474 Location: Nairobi
We are over 6 billion moth*fu**kers in this little place called Earth. You can never have a "unique" idea. Talk the idea with possible investors. All ideas are equally great what matters is how its implemented. Don't be afraid that people will steal the idea from you, unless its to do with intellectual property. Do your thing in such a way that even those who copy you will find it hard to succeed like you do. Keep it simple
richdad wrote:We are over 6 billion moth*fu**kers in this little place called Earth. You can never have a "unique" idea. Talk the idea with possible investors.
All ideas are equally great what matters is how its implemented. Don't be afraid that people will steal the idea from you, unless its to do with intellectual property.
Do your thing in such a way that even those who copy you will find it hard to succeed like you do.
Ehh what happened to the fatherf**kers?? Anyway an idea without execution is worthless and rich dad is actually right. Even if you carry out on your idea someone else can innovate the process you are doing and voila you have a new product or service. If you idea is truly brilliant borrow and beg from friends and relatives, throw your back into it and once it is working go to the bank. PS: Your irrational fear for bank managers and "people" stealing your idea is illogical. Bankers listen to and thousand of great ideas but they can steal them because they can not execute on the ideas. So relax, untwist you thong and go talk to a financier!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
If when you invest 'nothing' you get 10,000 shillings.
What will you get if you invest 5,000?
Proper execution of a plan, includes small operations that involve tactics. So getting a financier that will hasten your plans, means losing out on tactical strength. So you may end up with debts and despair.
I can join Wazua members who are ready to listen to him and invest if its a bright idea...i like the joining up of people as it will give opportunity for various people to analyze and conclude if indeed it is as a bright as you say and also to cushion people on the level of risks..it would be kind of shared risk which i will not mind joining. Thanks
tony stark wrote:richdad wrote:We are over 6 billion moth*fu**kers in this little place called Earth. You can never have a "unique" idea. Talk the idea with possible investors.
All ideas are equally great what matters is how its implemented. Don't be afraid that people will steal the idea from you, unless its to do with intellectual property.
Do your thing in such a way that even those who copy you will find it hard to succeed like you do.
Ehh what happened to the fatherf**kers?? Anyway an idea without execution is worthless and rich dad is actually right. Even if you carry out on your idea someone else can innovate the process you are doing and voila you have a new product or service. If you idea is truly brilliant borrow and beg from friends and relatives, throw your back into it and once it is working go to the bank. PS: Your irrational fear for bank managers and "people" stealing your idea is illogical. Bankers listen to and thousand of great ideas but they can steal them because they can not execute on the ideas. So relax, untwist you thong and go talk to a financier! English is truly getting 'heavy'! Ati?
Guys,calm the f*ck down...I wanted to see how wazuans would respond to such a situation...i actually have no idea, and even if I had,I wouldnt spill it all here at least...you guyz amaze me! A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Nobody should believe what this Simon Maina says http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=20265IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
S.Mutaga III wrote:Guys,calm the f*ck down...I wanted to see how wazuans would respond to such a situation...i actually have no idea, and even if I had,I wouldnt spill it all here at least...you guyz amaze me! mannerless! You are betraying the trust wazuans have given you.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
S.Mutaga III wrote:Guys,calm the f*ck down...I wanted to see how wazuans would respond to such a situation...i actually have no idea, and even if I had,I wouldnt spill it all here at least...you guyz amaze me! Wacha upus. Guys actually came out to advise you only you were just joking around.
I had to pull a NASWA on wazuans...chapter closed! A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
SME
Ideas
Business Idea but no capital