wazua Wed, Jan 29, 2025

Supply of funeral equipments
maligumu
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 17, 2012 10:34:20 PM

I'm looking for a supplier of funeral equipments for my funeral welfare association . I understand they are cheaper in south Africa . Anyone with ideas Also need to know if they attract any import duty . My main intrest is on an automatic lowering gear .
Peace be with you
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 10:45:02 AM

maligumu wrote:
I'm looking for a supplier of funeral equipments for my funeral welfare association . I understand they are cheaper in south Africa . Anyone with ideas Also need to know if they attract any import duty . My main intrest is on an automatic lowering gear .

are u dying??
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 10:52:39 AM

chemos wrote:
maligumu wrote:

are u dying??

...Is the the funeral welfare committee going to die at the same time...If so when is this likely to happen? How many are they? If you provide sufficient answers to these questions we can sign a contract!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 11:05:57 AM

Kwani how frequent are the deaths, wacha kuchesa na kifo mblo!!!
Rollins
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 11:13:26 AM

maligumu wrote:

There is something weird about how you have phrased this. Are you a hirer of funeral equipment? An executor? An undertaker? Muombezi wa wafu ama? You can get meaningful response by posting a clear query. over to you bro?
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 11:23:31 AM

Rollins wrote:
maligumu wrote:

There is something weird about how you have phrased this. Are you a hirer of funeral equipment? An executor? An undertaker? Muombezi wa wafu ama? You can get meaningful response by posting a clear query. over to you bro?

The initial post seems like the entire welfare association of @maligumu's death will die the same day/or get burried the same day and they will need so many funeral equipment on the material day.

If I were you I would have posted in Gikuyu so that kina @Guka will translate for the masses.

#7 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 12:12:21 PM

Rollins wrote:
maligumu wrote:

Indeed.

And it reminds me of a character in one book I read ages back - Across the Brigde?- where a coffin maker was praying to God for his business to be successful.
Muheani
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 12:19:55 PM

maligumu wrote:

Eh?
Spend.thrift
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 12:24:23 PM

Rollins wrote:
maligumu wrote:

Nyani haoni mukudu yake. Chida ni ya matamchi
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 12:31:48 PM

what is wrong when a group of guys join hands to plan their funeral and death?
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 1:12:17 PM

My take is that the welfare association wants to start providing last respect services. wacheni domo domo and saidieni a brother with ideas! my 2 cents
maligumu
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 2:01:50 PM

[quote=King G]My take is that the welfare association wants to start providing last respect services. wacheni domo domo and saidieni a brother with ideas! my 2 cents[/quote.

@King haki hapo umenisave . The welfare association is already providing last respect services to its departed members. Our aim is to cut down on costs by acquiring our own equipments . @ Chemos, Magigi and others hope you now get my point.
Peace be with you
QD
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 2:13:49 PM

maligumu wrote:
[quote=King G]My take is that the welfare association wants to start providing last respect services. wacheni domo domo and saidieni a brother with ideas! my 2 cents[/quote.

@King haki hapo umenisave . The welfare association is already providing last respect services to its departed members. Our aim is to cut down on costs by acquiring our own equipments . @ Chemos, Magigi and others hope you now get my point.

That part in red is creepy, not a business per se but to members only??
1.How many are the members?
2.What is the rate of death of members that you want to lower cost?
3.When the last member dies where will the equipments be taken?
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 2:14:15 PM

maligumu wrote:

What was your turnover last year?
How do you measure your turnover?
What are the factors affecting your profit?

#15 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 2:51:23 PM

At this rate, this will soon become juicier than the "ROOFLESS GREENHOUSE" thread.
Rollins
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 4:17:38 PM

Now makes some sense but stillPray

And kwani the entire welfare members fed/landed on a sick kitten?
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 4:38:42 PM

Rollins wrote:
Now makes some sense but stillPray

And kwani the entire welfare members fed/landed on a sick kitten?

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Sad
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 4:52:49 PM

what happens after all the welfare members die????

i hope u are not praying to be the last one alive ndio ukule all the profits!!!!!

and who will perform the rites for the last member to kick the bucket.. ama huyo atajisort???
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 5:16:54 PM

Every time a welfare member dies will you be recruiting replacements? Will potential recruits be given your audited death reports on members so that they are aware of what they are getting into?
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 5:35:39 PM

Malingumu,wewe ni mali ngumu mpaka unajinunulia kijitambaa chekundu cha matanga.