wazua Mon, Jan 6, 2025

Baby born in My car..experience of a lifetime
Muheani
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 10:02:52 AM

5:20am,...... driving to work....i find a man screaming for help coz the woman bending on the side is in labour; and they are like a km frm the main rd. The guy literary jumped on my car, and for a moment i thought they were thugs....... !

5 minutes after driving off for the nearest clinic the baby decides ITS time!....

The next 30-40 minutes were the most horrifying.
2 in-experienced men, with no tools, delivering a baby in the backseat on the side of the road... ( baby came out and we picked him/her from the car floor)

Finally dropped them off at one of the city councils clinics.....Baby n Mother OK!.

.....phew! and i can still hear that babies cry.

i have no clue who they are but may the good lord bless them

richdad
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 10:07:37 AM

Congrats. I saw a thread here talking of 150k delivery and was like....si ni mbao Pumwani????? And now you come with this offer. Great!!!
Keep it simple
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 10:08:13 AM

That is a monumental experience!
However, you might need therapy ..... you might be traumatized during landing and the colonel will refuse to salute. Thats why they sometimes kick men out of delivery rooms ..ama uko sawa?
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 10:10:28 AM

Great gesture man, God bless u. That is a life time experience, though common in shaggs!Applause Applause Applause
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 10:16:19 AM

Congrats Muheani, that was great!!!!
Dash
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 10:18:49 AM

Excellent. If it was me am the one who would be picked up from the floor.
Muheani
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 10:54:04 AM

quicksand wrote:
That is a monumental experience!
However, you might need therapy ..... you might be traumatized during landing and the colonel will refuse to salute. Thats why they sometimes kick men out of delivery rooms ..ama uko sawa?

hehe..Very Funy....Niko Sawa.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:02:42 AM

Congrats for helping them n driving them to the hospital.
Wherever the husband is he must be praying for you to be blessed
Mshindi
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:08:24 AM

Muheani wrote:

5:20am,...... driving to work....i find a man screaming for help coz the woman bending on the side is in labour; and they are like a km frm the main rd. The guy literary jumped on my car, and for a moment i thought they were thugs....... !

5 minutes after driving off for the nearest clinic the baby decides ITS time!....

2 in-experienced men, with no tools, delivering a baby in the backseat on the side of the road... ( baby came out and we picked him/her from the car floor)

Finally dropped them off at one of the city councils clinics.....Baby n Mother OK!.

Good job Muheani...lakini you didn't want find out if boy or girl?
vky
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:14:42 AM

Applause Applause
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:18:16 AM

A good man right there, like @Magigi...Who said Good men are rare to come by...
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:23:34 AM

Congrats for helping the couple. I understand it's a sign of good luck when a baby is born in your car. And that matatu men always wish it happens to them.

I once had to rush my former housegirl to hosi at 3am and her waters broke before getting to the hosi (2km away) and the car was a huge mess. Have to admit I was really scared. She gave birth 2 hrs later after her admission at the hosi.

While I was still at the hosi handling the girls case, at about 4am I saw nurses rushing out to a car that had just parked at the Ward entrance and saw them deliver a baby in the car. Apparently the baby had arrived and the mother couldn't make it to the labour ward which was just a few metres away and so the baby was born hapo inje kwa gari.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:36:00 AM

wow... you should atleast have taken their contacts to see the child in his/her fisrt birthday.

They might just name it after your vehicle number plates smile smile smile

KBQ Wanyoike
Ngogoyo
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:44:12 AM

kenmac wrote:
wow... you should atleast have taken their contacts to see the child in his/her fisrt birthday.

They might just name it after your vehicle number plates smile smile smile

KBQ Wanyoike

Jump-steady
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:45:16 AM

Muheani wrote:

@Muheani, you are now a pro - well done Applause Applause

Memmy
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 11:58:22 AM

Ubarikiwe sana!Applause Applause
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 12:00:08 PM

Applause

ulikuwa unaenda wapi at 5:AM ?
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 12:06:29 PM

Muheani wrote:

Good of you. Mimi singeweza hiyo. Now assuming you did all this delivery thing without gloves it might be a good idea to start searching now for any cuts on your hands and if you find some or not sure then sneak into the hospital, check on the mother's status and find out if you need to take PEP or not.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 12:45:09 PM

I am moved by such stories.

I salute you kabisa.A real gentleman indeed.

Muheani
#20 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 12:45:45 PM

Elder wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Good of you. Mimi singeweza hiyo. Now assuming you did all this delivery thing without gloves it might be a good idea to start searching now for any cuts on your hands and if you find some or not sure then sneak into the hospital, check on the mother's status and find out if you need to take PEP or not.

Wa...@ Elder
I have not yet heard a preacher that says that God wud repay Good with Evil