wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

Robbers meet their match
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 3:58:52 PM

Some robbers on matatu from Thika toNairobi attemped to rob the wrong person.Wameona moto.

Boarded a Mat from Thika to Town,then some five guys boarded too. Two of them came and sat next to me on the way they tried to rob my handbag,I humbly requested them to return it back but they threatened me. when we reached Githurai they wanted to alight but it was not their lucky day,I wrestled the one holding my handbag,removed a penknife and cut open anothers stomach and broke the arm of the third one. Two escaped but one with no front teeth,I then flashed my military badge and ordered the driver to head to Central police as he and the conductor were clearly accomplicest since they kept quite as I was being robbed. If they can do this to me then I wonder what a common mwananchi goes through in the hands of such criminals!! Police too are sleeping on their job! — at Central Police Station.
The intended victim was a lady.
Forester
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 5:32:48 PM

bkismat wrote:
Some robbers on matatu from Thika toNairobi attemped to rob the wrong person.Wameona moto.

Boarded a Mat from Thika to Town,then some five guys boarded too. Two of them came and sat next to me on the way they tried to rob my handbag,I humbly requested them to return it back but they threatened me. when we reached Githurai they wanted to alight but it was not their lucky day,I wrestled the one holding my handbag,removed a penknife and cut open anothers stomach and broke the arm of the third one. Two escaped but one with no front teeth,I then flashed my military badge and ordered the driver to head to Central police as he and the conductor were clearly accomplicest since they kept quite as I was being robbed. If they can do this to me then I wonder what a common mwananchi goes through in the hands of such criminals!! Police too are sleeping on their job! — at Central Police Station.

WOW!!! smile smile smile
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 5:44:37 PM

bkismat wrote:

Seems like they are not particular on how they write in the military.
Mkimwa
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 9:43:01 PM

LINK?
keraka
#5 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 8:35:32 AM

Ati you then flashed your military badge and ordered the driver to head to Central police as he and the conductor were clearly accomplicest.Why am i feeling cheated.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#6 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 8:48:05 AM

This was written by either Dennis Itumbi or Robert Alai
alustaadh
#7 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 10:12:12 AM

good work. About the driver and conductor issue, you have violated the law......no such thing as 'accomplice or accesory to theft'. did they assist the thieves actively? were they found with the stollen items? Go through the traffic act and you will find that thereis no law compelling a matatu driver or the conductor to assist you when you are being robbed. Now how did it go at the cop's shop, did they lock the poor guys in? Do you not know that you have no legal powers to commander a vehicle, other than your own, and that you. Do you know that it is an offense to carry crude weapons( pen knifeincluded?) do you not know that it is a criminal ofense to harm someone, unless you were effecting an arrest? now style up, be decent enough to compensate the owner of the matatu for losses arrising from your actions...
It is humiliating to be associated with thieves and murderers.
Kaka M
#8 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 11:14:43 AM

alustaadh wrote:
good work. About the driver and conductor issue, you have violated the law......no such thing as 'accomplice or accesory to theft'. did they assist the thieves actively? were they found with the stollen items? Go through the traffic act and you will find that thereis no law compelling a matatu driver or the conductor to assist you when you are being robbed. Now how did it go at the cop's shop, did they lock the poor guys in? Do you not know that you have no legal powers to commander a vehicle, other than your own, and that you. Do you know that it is an offense to carry crude weapons( pen knifeincluded?) do you not know that it is a criminal ofense to harm someone, unless you were effecting an arrest? now style up, be decent enough to compensate the owner of the matatu for losses arrising from your actions...

5 men against one lady who were robbing her and you accuse the lady of harming them?
Reminds me of a joke that in a certain place thieves approach the intended victim and tell him/her, "Naomba nikuibie!"
Axe
#9 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 11:42:11 AM

My "handbag"
"You wouldn't know where the boundary was until you got a slap on the back of your wrist"
rock
#10 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 12:02:49 PM

That story has more holes than Nairobi National parks' chainlink fence!