wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

This is serious
ballistic
#1 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:05:40 PM

It seems us Kenyan men are being accused in various internet forums of being unromantic and selfish. Ati a Kenyan man only thinks about money and more money such that our relationships lack “real love and romance”. It appears the conclusion is that Ugandans and Nigerians top the African charts in terms of “romance and performance”. Where did the rain start beating us? d'oh!
#2 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:12:33 PM

Laughing out loudly Silenced Silenced

wetin be this now? lakini kuna vile.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#3 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:42:34 PM

Our ladies are gazzlers!
mizizi
#4 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:45:11 PM

Maybe we need a defination of "real love and romance"
Plus aren't this the same Nigerian fellows who get ladies into drug trafficking!?
#5 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:48:22 PM

From Gwen Guthrie,this hit from the early 80s says so much about romance and finance.

Bill collectors at my door
What can you do for me
Hey

No romance without finance

Boy, nothin’ in life is free
That’s why I’m askin’ you what can you do for me
I’ve got responsibilities
So I’m lookin’ for a man whose got money in his hands

‘Cause nothin’ from nothin’ leaves nothin’
You got to have somethin’ if you wanna be with me
Oh, life is too serious, love’s too mysterious
A fly girl like me needs security

‘Cause ain’t nothin’ goin’ on but the rent
You got to have a J-O-B if you wanna be with me
Ain’t nothin’ goin’ on but the rent

I said no romance without finance

Boy, you’re silky ways are sweet
But you’re only wastin’ time if your pockets are empty
I’ve got lots of love to give
But I will have to avoid you if you’re unemployed

‘Cause nothin’ from nothin’ leaves nothin’
‘Cause life is too serious, love’s too mysterious

Oh, you look good to me
Your silky words are sweet
But your pockets sure look empty

Ooh, nothin’ from nothin’ leaves nothin’
Whoa, life is too serious, love’s too mysterious
I said life is too serious, love’s too mysterious
Fly girl like me needs security

What can you do for me
Oh, you look good to me
Your silky words are sweet
But your pockets sure look empty

I’m lookin’ for a man to put some money in my hands

#6 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:55:42 PM

Our ladies are gazzlers!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause twin carburetor zenyewe..
#7 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:58:10 PM

who are your ladies?
wish you knew how much respect kenyan ladies command in the continent.
I mean ladies not females.
#8 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 3:02:50 PM

ballistic wrote:
It seems us Kenyan men are being accused in various internet forums of being unromantic and selfish. Ati a Kenyan man only thinks about money and more money such that our relationships lack “real love and romance”. It appears the conclusion is that Ugandans and Nigerians top the African charts in terms of “romance and performance”. Where did the rain start beating us? d'oh!

hii ni kazi ya PREZZO huko BBA
#9 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 3:29:36 PM

mizizi wrote:
Maybe we need a defination of "real love and romance"
Plus aren't this the same Nigerian fellows who get ladies into drug trafficking!?

The same Nigerians that recently battered a wifey in a local embassy residence?
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#10 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 3:34:25 PM

The ambsdr did it.Not nigeria.
me thinks wolalos are the best.