Caro Mutoko appointed KTDC Chair
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 9:30:48 PM

Kenya Tourism Development Corporation.
not
KTB> ntv.nkt.

KTDC's mandate is to facilitate feasible development funding and advisory services for long-term investment in the Kenyan tourism industry. Besides advisory sevices, the board provides short term and long term loans for new tourism entrepreneurs

I think she can aggresively do the job well.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 9:35:38 PM

Haiya!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 9:36:27 PM

Oral_rrhoea...she,l do a gud job.kudos to her.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 9:46:40 PM

- were we consulted
- Mkate hapo uligawa aje?
rock
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 10:08:59 PM

Carol may be a spinster,a bitter one even but you have to admire her drive and relative success..i heard carol was kym when PQ n william pike started radio africa ground up in kenya. Hope she does a good job there as well
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 10:37:12 PM

rock wrote:
Carol may be a spinster,a bitter one even but you have to admire her drive and relative success..i heard carol was kym when PQ n william pike started radio africa ground up in kenya. Hope she does a good job there as well

What is this..KY Jelly or what?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 10:45:53 PM

rock wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly umenimaliza
rock
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 10:50:18 PM

We're talking bout her profession yes? her personal life is not the issue here so i'm not going to fuel any rumors. All i'm sayin is that in the beginning she did a lot more than her job description hence k.y.m.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 11:01:44 PM

My view is she fits this position,time will tell.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 7:54:13 AM

Depends on what KTB's mandate is (which I admit I don't know what it is) ...if it is to market KE as a destination, draw more visitors et cetera et cetera, then she is very qualified. If it is to manage tourism, then she is not the best person for the job - someone in the hospitality industry might do that better.
Lucid_Iam
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 8:56:48 AM

She has the passion, which is what counts for any success, and I hope she get the support she needs from GoK.
chiaroscuro
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 9:22:29 AM

quicksand wrote:
Depends on what KTB's mandate is (which I admit I don't know what it is) ...if it is to market KE as a destination, draw more visitors et cetera et cetera, then she is very qualified. If it is to manage tourism, then she is not the best person for the job - someone in the hospitality industry might do that better.

Is she at KTDC or KTB?

These are different institutions, you know?
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 9:45:20 AM

Caroline Mutoko thought that she was the one appointed as KTDC board chair kumbe it is Caroline Mutoka.......via Alai, is this true???
Mshindi
#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 10:02:44 AM

rock wrote:

Wuui, hehehe
Blackbelt
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 10:30:40 AM

[quote=McReggae]Caroline Mutoko thought that she was the one appointed as KTDC board chair kumbe it is Caroline Mutoka.......via Alai, is this true

McLeggae and Magigi...you have just killed it.
LUOL!

#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:06:36 AM

Caro Mutoko says,
Thank you for the countless kind words and warm wishes - I'm humbled and honoured by the appointment and I can only say that I hope to serve with all my heart and give of my very best.

I'll be counting on your support and guidance.

Good luck.
matata
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 1:26:57 PM

She deserved it! I love her passion en aggressiveness in her work! Carol were watching u, pliz do us proud!
Jump-steady
#18 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 1:39:44 PM

Kenya Tourism Development Corporation.
not
KTB> ntv.nkt.

KTDC's mandate is to facilitate feasible development funding and advisory services for long-term investment in the Kenyan tourism industry. Besides advisory sevices, the board provides short term and long term loans for new tourism entrepreneurs

I think she can aggresively do the job well.

Weka Rink hapa tuone hii maneno.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 1:54:36 PM

Caroline Mutoko thought that she was the one appointed as KTDC board chair kumbe it is Caroline Mutoka.......via Alai, is this true???

Woi... this would be a disaster.... I heard her being congratulated on Radio... Mutoko that is.

Here's its vision and mission:
http://www.ktdc.co.ke/ab...n-mission-a-core-values

This one, Carol Mutoko can do a good job. Mainly because she's known for her passion in accountability and with her level of noise, not easily corruptible (my thinking unless my perception is wrong)... you've got to have the guts otherwise you'll be out in the media in a flash...
#20 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 9:52:15 PM

i smell the govt has something up it's sleeve Laughing out loudly