wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Safaricom unveils new offer on call rates - NO THANKS!
#1 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 3:28:47 PM

Safaricom unveils new offer on call rates

NO THANKS.
#2 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 4:22:57 PM

Not bad!!! what do you have to lose if you were on Safcom to begin with???

You now pay:

4 + 3 + 2 + 1 + 1 + 1 + 1....

instead of

4 + 4 + 4 + 4 + 4 + 4 + 4....

If you speak for a minute or less, you stick to you 4/= a minute! Chida iko wapi? [if you are on Safcom already]

It might not be very helpful to some people < 1min but no subscriber loses because of this.
#3 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 4:53:00 PM

1. its a promotional offer. Why not make it permanent
The promotion runs from the 24th of July to 23rd of August 23 2012

2. its coined to make everyone talk more to increase their revenue.
The Chief Executive Officer explained that the Wakenya Tuongee promotion has also been informed by insights that indicate that a majority of customers talk for less than two minutes. The promotion is aimed at encouraging customers to talk more with their families, friends and business partners.

3. Its laden with lies
“One of the outstanding attributes at Safaricom is our customer focus. And so on a periodic basis we always review our customer propositions with a view to enhancing the Safaricom experience for our customers."
. Huh! Since when???

4. Its a con game because it requires one to subscribe daily. What about senior citizens without know-how of how to subscribe? They will talk more thinking its cheaper and end up poorer
Customers will be required to subscribe to the it by dialing *777# to enjoy the promotion

5. The offer is intended to prevent declining market share
Safaricom‘s market share by subscription declined from 66.6 per cent in the previous quarter to 65.3 per cent

CONCLUSION

This offer is coined to benefit Safaricom more than it will benefit the loyal customers it purports to reward. WAKENYA TUSIONGEE
Lucid_Iam
#4 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 4:59:03 PM

kenmac wrote:
1. its a promotional offer. Why not make it permanent
The promotion runs from the 24th of July to 23rd of August 23 2012
Always start as a promotion to see if its sustainable. Nothing wrong with this.

2. its coined to make everyone talk more to increase their revenue.
The Chief Executive Officer explained that the Wakenya Tuongee promotion has also been informed by insights that indicate that a majority of customers talk for less than two minutes. The promotion is aimed at encouraging customers to talk more with their families, friends and business partners.

Win win if you ask me.

3. Its laden with lies
“One of the outstanding attributes at Safaricom is our customer focus. And so on a periodic basis we always review our customer propositions with a view to enhancing the Safaricom experience for our customers."
. Huh! Since when???
Have you tried Orange or Airtel customer service focus? If you haven't heard how bad it is, then you are may be in diaspora

4. Its a con game because it requires one to subscribe daily. What about senior citizens without know-how of how to subscribe? They will talk more thinking its cheaper and end up poorer
Customers will be required to subscribe to the it by dialing *777# to enjoy the promotion
How does it become a con game if you lose nothing by not subscribing? I also doubt subscribing is a daily thing.

5. The offer is intended to prevent declining market share
Safaricom‘s market share by subscription declined from 66.6 per cent in the previous quarter to 65.3 per cent

How is this bad for a business.

CONCLUSION

This offer is coined to benefit Safaricom more that it will benefit the loyal customers it purports to reward.

Safaricom is, just like the rest of the telcos, profit driven. Sorry, its never entirely about you.
#5 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 4:59:08 PM

I use Safaricom.

There was a time,
when my bloodline,
and that of all KE run green;

What a 'peculiar' time!
I still have my Safaricom line,
but my vision is a clear screen.

I don't know where my indifference will lead me...

#6 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 4:59:11 PM

Of course it's meant to benefit safcom, it's a business!!!

It's very good for those who talk more especially when conversing with loved ones!!!

Some people just hate hate hate....hii kitu iko sawa!!!
#7 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 5:25:46 PM

Of course it's meant to benefit safcom, it's a business!!!

It's very good for those who talk more especially when conversing with loved ones!!!

Some people just hate hate hate....hii kitu iko sawa!!!

we don't hate for nothing. in fact, i was a strong defender of safaricom once...When MJ still reigned. Who remembers http://m.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&m=107069"Safaricom die hard section"

and now i call at 2/= per minute...........hello

am sorrounded by mpesa agents, like am on an ovacado tree in high season. just pick one with a smiling girl......meaning i dont have to cram which street a Zap or Yucash gent is located.

i pepea at 8/= for 10mbs per day....i dont know if MJ does his counting right because i have more than i need....and i use them with a modem once in a while, just to protect my line being bloated from excess MBs

i still have a lot of bonga points that i can redeem for a mobile phone anytime

mkesho.....i have it but not very bothered how it operates

and i don't care who moved to Zain or Yu, because my phonebook is still 90% safaricom......but i maintain YU line just incase there is a sumbua on other networks i need to talk to.....

untill MJ BUYS A ZAIN LINE SIHAMI NA SIHAMI

BTW, there is a pending line portability utility coming soon.....just in case i think otherwise.

Am a safaricom die hard

How times have changed...
#8 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 6:09:18 PM

So @Kenmac, according to you where would u rather be? Orange Yu Airtel?
vky
#9 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 6:46:44 PM

airtel all the way, use 10 bob worth of airtime and get 50 bob bonus credo but theit internet sucks cant buy data bundles since june bure kabisa
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 10:55:08 AM

The love of freebies by kenyans!!!...this offer ok for me!!!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 11:15:34 AM

So I dialed *777# and before I said subscribe, just realized there is SMALL PRINT:

o Offer valid for Safaricom to Safaricom calls only
o Off peak rate of 2/= from 10pm to 6am daily will not apply

The third side of the coin:
Whatever the case, you have to admire this Bobmanamba, if only he could do it for a week for the average Safaricom subscriber in all major towns... no one would really care the tarrif, they'd just opt in

lexx
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 1:22:08 PM

and why do i have to subscribe, i thought it should be automatic!
matata
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 2:49:44 PM

Safaricom calling rates r not customer friendly! even with the offer that will only last a few weeks! Airtel rocks!!!
Abunuasi
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 3:16:16 PM

As a customer, the deal is good. Green all the way
MatataMingi
#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 4:00:43 PM

lexx wrote:

This. It should be automatic. Dont they have the tecnoligy or what. Bura Sana
Sad Sad Shame on you
Blackbelt
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 4:19:58 PM

Bure kabisa....take it back!
KenSaf
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 4:29:54 PM

Bob Manamba?
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 9:26:14 PM

...some people make me wonder scom does smthn they complain nakunugunika,they arent an NGO...hii si ahadi trust ama amref,if u dnt like them kuna options mingi take ua pick...free willed society...
#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 11:43:19 PM

...some people make me wonder scom does smthn they complain nakunugunika,they arent an NGO...hii si ahadi trust ama amref,if u dnt like them kuna options mingi take ua pick...free willed society...

Applause Applause
saga
#20 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 1:11:32 AM

MatataMingi wrote:
lexx wrote:

This. It should be automatic. Dont they have the tecnoligy or what. Bura Sana
Sad Sad Shame on you

Safcom can not automatically subscribe you to a service, you have to agree to the terms and conditions of this offer.
Kuna kuchapwo, kuchapana na kujifichio