wazua Wed, Jan 15, 2025

Deposit money to your CDS account via mpesa.
hisah
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 7:00:44 PM

I can see @genghiscapital has this update on their twitpic... Is this real?

http://bit.ly/M96pRd

How many other brokers have this option?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 7:53:08 PM

I hope they do this fast...it would be brilliant
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 8:17:31 PM

hisah wrote:
I can see @genghiscapital has this update on their twitpic... Is this real?

http://bit.ly/M96pRd

How many other brokers have this option?

Applause
Aguytrying
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 1:26:26 AM

i hate queing at they bank. i would REALLY go for this.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 7:56:16 AM

This is nice. The rest of the players will now definitely come up with similar systems just like it happened with Online Trading. The customer wins!
mnandii
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:24:42 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
i hate queing at they bank. i would REALLY go for this.

Me too.smile
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mwekez@ji
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:44:39 AM

Big up @Ghenghis capital. Others will take after you
morre
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 10:57:20 AM

afrika investments capital have a similar mobile platform... *543 hash
If you dont want to use plan B, have a good plan A.
yaserbigchair
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:08:07 AM

KUDOS @Genghis Capital Applause

but depositing 50Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Sound that I love most: Is the ringing bell of Stock Market.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:20:08 AM

This one is a huge selling point for Genghis and certainly a must try for the young sophisticated investor!
@SufficientlyP
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:39:14 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
This one is a huge selling point for Genghis and certainly a must try for the young sophisticated investor!

Did they finally get their online platform up and running?
Thiong'o
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:49:49 AM

yaserbigchair wrote:

50k?! a typo!.Sad
@Genghis Applause Applause
Bettertry
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 12:06:08 PM

Oooh... this is such a novel idea... it's about time they all did it. In fact, I remember suggesting such an idea to my mbroker kíndo 2009... manze ata ka-acknowledgement letter (or sth) si kupata!!! So I thought, maybe that was an idea whose time had not come and I let it be. But now it seems to be the way to go.
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 9:53:32 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:

Haiya si labda kuongezea akiba LooooooL
#15 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 10:42:06 AM

Cfc. Who's next?

Account Number is CDS account number.

M-Pesa Business Number - 600102.

#16 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 10:56:52 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Cfc. Who's next?

Is there any charges for depositing?

pariah
#17 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:10:58 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Cfc. Who's next?

FINALLLY Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

so the account number is my CDSC or its the brokerage account in CFC?
#18 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:21:31 AM

Impunity, the email doesn't say anything about that.

Pariah, “Can we deposit funds via Mpesa?”

You asked and we heard you.

This question has been posed to us by many of our clients. It is with this in mind that we have opted to avail this avenue for you... The email was sent few minutes ago.
Aguytrying
#19 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:35:58 AM

Would be my first reason to maximise the deposit limit. But with those amounts id rather a cheque. But its ideal for smaller amounts.
Its also the first electronic transfer to cfc for a cds account shame on them.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#20 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 2:00:32 PM

Bye bye African Alliance...