wazua Sun, Jan 5, 2025

Guka bows out!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 5:22:25 PM

Friends and enemies i have met and made.I enjoyed my time here and if by any chance i offended anyone,here is my sincere apology.Time to move on and find new friends and new enemies....This marks my last post here.....ADIOS!
FancyFace
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 5:25:25 PM

wazua kwisaaa

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 5:28:48 PM

The wazua cocoon is being disbanded.
First it was Magigi,then Guka.
Adios wazee wa kazi
wilyum
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 5:32:52 PM

what is not happening????

Sad Sad Sad Pray Pray
#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 5:34:01 PM

d'oh! pole my turkana brother! nakutakia la heri... your contributions will be remembered Applause Applause
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 5:43:42 PM

smile bye guka.....I enjoyed your posts mzee njunge, all the best in your other world, hope the oil exploration goes on well in Turkana, ADIOS!!!Applause Applause Applause Applause

.....guka, mbuzi unakuja au vipi?
Djinn
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 6:05:25 PM

smile bye guka.....I enjoyed your posts mzee njunge, all the best in your other world, hope the oil exploration goes on well in Turkana, ADIOS!!!Applause Applause Applause Applause

@McReggae - I concur. if we look back to the transition from SK to Wazua, when there was a lot of resistance to the change (including yours truly), Njung'e's presence and participation (and many others as well) held a lot of sway and helped retain old skool members and persuaded them to accept the new site, etc etc.

I surmise the political issues here have been allowed to come to a head and perhaps some middle ground should have been sought along the way.

Sadly political issues can be very hard to handle and can get many people into trouble - I think its better to close the bar rather than give the names of the rowdy late night patron patrons to the police or worse...

If I was Wazua I'd have gradually phased out politics and left it all about stocks, investments, wealth, health and life...after all that is the genesis of SK - of course it goes without saying politics is an integral part of every day life and affects EVERYTHING. But...

Anyway, lets hope we do not get to a point of quoting W B Yeats "Second Coming" smile

"Turning and turning in the widening gyre
The falcon cannot hear the falconer;
Things fall apart; the center cannot hold;
Mere anarchy is loosed upon the world,
The blood-dimmed tide is loosed, and everywhere
The ceremony of innocence is drowned;
The best lack all conviction, while the worst
Are full of passionate intensity."

I think if we cannot co-exist in a virtual world, what hope is there that we can in the real world?

I strongly urge...nay...request Njung'e to re-consider...

I suggest to Wazua Admin to have a real time moderator...we all remember that part of the communications act, banning live broadcasts, that was invoked in early 2008 to help stem the tide of hatred... Wazua (as a form of media) is also required to censure whatever is deemed inappropriate of inflammatory and likely to result in undue polarity.

#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 6:23:42 PM

Congratulations are in order, Messrs Administrator(s).

Few things, beings or occurrences can rattle Old Guka anymore. He has seen them all.

Among the so many achievements you will notch up in your career, put it somewhere that you kicked out the resident Hero of the Virtual Republic of Wazua.

Again, Congratulations are in order.

PS:
Guka, Uyu riu ti wana, ni ubaby.
Bree
#9 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 6:30:25 PM

Am now widowed Pray

@wazua, thou shall not allow this sista to live without her airbus pilot, do something!!!!

@all wazuans, sign here & help collect 270 signatures (which is equivalent to my total posts as at the time of posting this) to petition my muthuri comeback.

I start...

1. Bree
#10 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 6:48:49 PM

@Njung'e - Guess we all out. Time for new starts elsewhere. Keep in touch over email bro - mdma08(at)gmail.com
#11 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 7:10:56 PM

the combined posts of all those who think wazua admin is doing well are less than half of gukas.wazua you better listen to those who tell you the truth.let the wishes of majority rule.let politics be.
just ban negative politics.
btw how many new threads have been started today? I bet many have shunned posting anything here as they wait to see your response.the more you assume things are ok the more you lose members.you may be left with a shell.

without mature and sober politics this will be a dead forum.

politics is the gate through which members pass as they go to other sections.

holycow
#12 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 8:08:28 PM

All is calm at the INVESTOR section so the line of wazua kwisha is imagined maybe Club SK.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 8:17:44 PM

@Njung'e - Guess we all out. Time for new starts elsewhere. Keep in touch over email bro - mdma08(at)gmail.com

2008impunity@gmail.com

ALWAYZ.

#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:00:07 PM

holycow wrote:
All is calm at the INVESTOR section so the line of wazua kwisha is imagined maybe Club SK.

even @hisah will get bored mpe muda..@Kk tried
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:04:47 PM

digitek1 wrote:
holycow wrote:

in the section its @hisah, @youcant.... and afew dormant members who have resurfaced just to keep it alive.admin .you have 98% unhappy members .accept this.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:05:09 PM

digitek1 wrote:
holycow wrote:

Investor section hakuna siasa mingi
Huku kwingine mara posts zinafutwa, mara you can't post about certain people...
Club SK ni stressSad
maligumu
#17 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:21:56 PM

When it rains and it will pour tomorrow for sure let us all and large plant trees . And it will be green again in wazua. The spirits are mad and want some milk.maziwa ya Mtoto .
Peace be with you
maligumu
#18 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:26:31 PM

It is only through through planting trees that Guka and gigi will be happy . Kwani kazi ya wajukuu ni nini . Guka we will not let you down .
Peace be with you
safariant
#19 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:43:26 PM

Dude i was impressed by your knowledge of everything under the sun. Enjoyed your posts. I actually thought you were part of wazua admin. You and Wendz, am certain she's the boss lady.
Will say a little prayer so Christmass comes twice an year, for your sake.
Maybe its time to delete this bookmark, time to explore whats out there. Suggestions are welcome.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
ispoa
#20 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 10:17:27 PM

what would happen if SK metamorphed into "opensource" version of SK that allows the river to flow in the direction that gravity pulls it! my 2 cents.