wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

Sex Workers on strike in the CBD
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:03:45 AM

Currently along Muindi Mbingu Street, availability of healthcare and ending stigm their key concerns!!!!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:14:49 AM

Mscheeeew!!!

Wapotelee mbali! Kitu gani hii???

On other news, @Magigi and @Impunity have deserted their places of work. They were last seen headed towards Muindi Mbingu Street. @Magigi insists he is looking for milk but didn't elaborate. We will keep you posted.
QW25091985
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:46:55 AM

Mscheeeew!!!

Wapotelee mbali! Kitu gani hii???

On other news, @Magigi and @Impunity have deserted their places of work. They were last seen headed towards Muindi Mbingu Street. @Magigi insists he is looking for milk but didn't elaborate. We will keep you posted.

#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:47:34 AM

have deserted their places of work. They were last seen headed towards Muindi Mbingu Street. @Magigi insists he is looking for milk but didn't elaborate. We will keep you posted.

couldnt help laughing at this.

is this for real? I thought they preferred hiding.
kimiri
#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:56:34 AM

@McReggae. Are they on strike (i.e. withdrawn their services) or they are demontrating or both?
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 12:09:54 PM

they are demonstrating but ukitaka service utapata...
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 12:30:02 PM

I have just come back from the scene...A return to work formula is being negotiated. It will be a big blow to the economy if the strike continues...If you have read the autobiography of John F Kennedy, you know what I mean...JF Kennedy could not go for 3 days without food and since his wife could not provide that food on a regular basis, he created a K-street of his own...and boy that boy could eat!!! Anyway...Our CEOs, Ministers and high ranking people in society are just like JF Kennedy...And so the gava is acting fast to ensure normal services. If not there will be no parliament seating tomorrow!!! More to follow...
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 12:33:56 PM

We keep on saying Kibaki oh, Wambui oh...
John F Kennedy had a whole K-Street of his own...See below..
1. Jayne Mansfield
2. Angie Dickinson
3. Mary Pinchot Meyer
4. Judith Campbell
5. Inga Arvad
6. Marion (Mimi) Fahnestock
7. Blaze Starr
8. Pamela Turnure
9. Marion (Mimi) Fahnestock
10. Marilyn Monroe

...And on top of all these I guess he also used to masturbate!!!

Dash
#9 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 1:09:59 PM

Currently along Muindi Mbingu Street, availability of healthcare and ending stigm their key concerns!!!!

Who are they striking against?
#10 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 1:14:10 PM

Demonstrating for "pay hike "
#11 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 1:14:54 PM

kimiri wrote:
@McReggae. Are they on strike (i.e. withdrawn their services) or they are demontrating or both?

....demonstrating, on withdrawal of services, maybe impunity or magigi can answer!!!!
#12 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 1:47:18 PM

We keep on saying Kibaki oh, Wambui oh...
John F Kennedy had a whole K-Street of his own...See below..
1. Jayne Mansfield
2. Angie Dickinson
3. Mary Pinchot Meyer
4. Judith Campbell
5. Inga Arvad
6. Marion (Mimi) Fahnestock
7. Blaze Starr
8. Pamela Turnure
9. Marion (Mimi) Fahnestock
10. Marilyn Monroe

...And on top of all these I guess he also used to masturbate!!!

These are the type of allegation that will surely land one the user tag.

Djinn
#13 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 1:54:04 PM

kimiri wrote:

....demonstrating, on withdrawal of services, maybe impunity or magigi can answer!!!!

is that the part that concludes the service :-p
#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 2:31:54 PM

withdrawal services?
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 2:46:52 PM

withdrawal services?

Syndrome!

callaspade
#16 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:09:19 PM

...what are they chanting???
#17 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:13:34 PM

#18 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:16:42 PM

Their demands:
1. Kukura ire mahari imeripia...
2. Kuripa kabra ya kukura.
3. Mteja aongese pesa kama mtu amepiga nduru ya maana.
4. Pay per chot, sio jumra. chot ya piri iwe ngari kindogo kuriko chot ya kwanza kwa sababu inakuja porepore...
More later...

#19 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:17:08 PM

Was it a "live" demonstration of their profession?
#20 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:18:27 PM

Just seen the mufflers again on the street and these time they are so many.
Eish maajabu ya musa haya