wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

Hodi, Hodi...
chiaroscuro
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 8:59:04 AM

Good morning all Wazuans:

Bring out the traditional dancers and the welcoming committee. chiasroscuro is here.

Hoping to learn from the wealth of knowledge on this site and share some of my experiences.

I am older than most - may be in the @guka age bracket

I have investments in NSE shares, real estate (some developed, some undeveloped), unit trusts, and t-bills.

If you want to know about my screen-name, just google it.

Am I welcome?
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:06:27 AM

Hello chiasroscuro.The welcoming committee needs some compensation if they are to welcome you as you want. Settle in fast.

So, what do you think about Kilonzo and Kalonzo. Whom of the two do you like?
Ondiek
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:10:35 AM

Karibu and you better learn the wazua language pretty fast.
chiaroscuro
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:15:46 AM

YesuWangu wrote:

Hello chiasroscuro.The welcoming committee needs some compensation if they are to welcome you as you want. Settle in fast.

So, what do you think about Kilonzo and Kalonzo. Whom of the two do you like?

Neither; Kilonzo is mdomo tupu while Kalonzo is spineless and missionless
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:26:15 AM

A new Wazuan who already knows Guka?.....I smell Githae's favourite meal.
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:31:15 AM

Plug or Socket?

Sure
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 9:31:37 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:

Am I welcome?

Who said we want to learn Italian? French is bad enough. It is only in Africa that children learn in a foreign language, the root cause of a spineless African.

You must be a man.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
chiaroscuro
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 11:01:20 AM

I learnt about wazua quite a while ago. Been reading posts but today I finally mustered enough courage to join. @Guka being one of the most frequent contributors is hard not to know.
pariah
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 11:08:39 AM

karibu Wazua, Guka is a 'celeb' here
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 11:12:48 AM

pariah wrote:
karibu Wazua, Guka is a 'celeb' here

Celeb ni watu wa white hair?
sanity
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 12:26:00 PM

Guka ni nani??d'oh!
Hope is not a strategy
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 12:34:32 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:

I learnt about wazua quite a while ago. Been reading posts but today I finally mustered enough courage to join. @Guka being one of the most frequent contributors is hard not to know.

Hmmm...

Guka disappears for some time. You come just after he resurfaces. Then you note that he is 'one of the most frequent contributors'. You ought to have noticed his absence, but you didnt.

Iko kitu hapa! Were you with him? Are you him?

Tell us! Tell us!
#13 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 12:36:28 PM

Ya you are welcome. The more you post,the more you will realise how welcome you are- depending on what you are posting.

Now go to the mbuzi6 thread and feed us ( pledge) so that we can welcome you nicely smile
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 12:37:22 PM

Kindly do us all a favor.

Go away and never come back. Please do.
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 12:55:53 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Kuwa mpole kwa huyu dada/kaka d'oh!

@chiaroscuro, welcome.

#16 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 1:06:19 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Ma-hegoat,
Go easy on dude.Ama amekula thenge yako?smile

@YW,
I do not need a second identity leave alone that tongue twisting name...I am trying an equivalent in Ki-slope.Maybe Kiania Utuku is easy on mesmile

@Kiania Utuku,
Karibu na usile mbuzi....smile ...but you can pledgeDrool
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 1:09:18 PM

aende!

mboco cia rosecoco must go.
josiah33
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 1:30:03 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:

If you are anything at all like what your screen-name suggests then you are one shadowy character.

Kaka Sunguch
#19 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 1:50:03 PM

famooz wrote:
Ya you are welcome. The more you post,the more you will realise how welcome you are- depending on what you are posting.

Now go to the mbuzi6 thread and feed us ( pledge) so that we can welcome you nicely smile

I agree.....Jikaribishe with a mbuzi offer!
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2012 2:06:58 PM

Plug or Socket?

answer to above???

karibu lakini, na utoe mbuzi mawili!!!!