wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

After losing my job, my wife left me and my children went wild
livie
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 11:34:50 AM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/17rcaz/-/index.html

how can one protect oneself from such an eventuality?

very very sad indeed...
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
wanyuru
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 11:48:12 AM

Guest (6), Njung'e, Thiong'o, wanyuru

welcome back. ama ni wewe ulikuwa umetorokwo?
kangi
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 11:55:49 AM

Hypocrates are people who are not themselves on sunday
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
Mtu Biz
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 12:09:11 PM

livie wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/Features/DN2/After+losing+my+job+my+wife+left+me+and+my+children+went+wild+/-/957860/1311996/-/17rcaz/-/index.html

very very sad indeed...

Don't get too remorseful... that story is hardly the whole picture.
Sola Scriptura

Ondiek
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 12:20:10 PM

Hadithi Hadithi
wilyum
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 12:45:20 PM

Hadithi Hadithi

hadithi njoo!

there r two sides to the story,the man only talks about his good deeds,wat about his evils? coz there lies the answer,lakini watoi kumtusi ni usheenzi kwao na laana!!
seppuku
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 12:54:11 PM

All those issues and the highest thing on the guy's priority list is to complete his education? And with donated money to boot? Something just doesn't wash here. Methinks if it was at all true he'd be busy rebuilding his life. Getting counseling, suing, you know - just taking a hard long look at his life. But I could be wrong...
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 1:05:27 PM

livie wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/Features/DN2/After+losing+my+job+my+wife+left+me+and+my+children+went+wild+/-/957860/1311996/-/17rcaz/-/index.html

very very sad indeed...

This happens all the time.
No mbig deal.
But sad.

Ms Mkenya
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 1:21:53 PM

I also subscribe to the theory that this is only half the story.

That said however, i fault those children, greatly so. You NEVER insult your parents. Irrespective of what they have done.

Ephesians 6:2-3

“Honor your father and mother”—which is the first commandment with a promise— 3 “so that it may go well with you and that you may enjoy long life on the earth.”

Emphasis mine.
....above all, to stand.
The Merchant
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 1:33:25 PM

Scary. And the kids, GOSH!! Is that even natural? Methinks this is proof you ne'er really can tell....
xyzee
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 2:48:39 PM

There are definitely other issues that the guy has not told us, it is not possible for the kids to suddenly turn against the dad just because he lost his Job. He should critically examine the choices he has made along the way, instead of blaming everyone else except himself.

But those kids are shenzi types, I would not be shocked about the wife's actions but his children NO NO Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#12 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 3:18:50 PM

the whole story could be fake. Just a guy looking for funds for study.

During the wedding ceremony, we even received congratulatory messages from the Pope himself, several archbishops and bishops.

The service was celebrated by 35 priests, two deacons and five major seminarians and was even covered by the local media.
Jamani
#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 3:24:17 PM

No money no honey...
livie
#14 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 6:12:31 PM

livie wrote:

very very sad indeed...

This happens all the time.
No mbig deal.
But sad.

so any insurance plan...?
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Mtu Biz
#15 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 6:40:05 PM

livie wrote:

very very sad indeed...

Life's 'eventualities' have a way of making a better human being out of you.

I don't know any way one can 'protect' themselves from these kinds of eventualities BUT

I know they are not necessarily 'bad'.

Sola Scriptura

#16 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2012 12:57:07 AM

@ Drunkard, where at thou?
Mainat
#17 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2012 1:13:48 AM

If you were buried tomorrow, your missus would have another fella by Saturday.
Be polygamous
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#18 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2012 8:30:09 AM

Mainat wrote:
Be polygamous

that is soo true and i don't know why young men choose not to see this fact...

secondly...once you as the father have educated your children and all gotten employed, there is 90% chance that your wife does not have any much use for you any more...

thirdly...your security in advanced age is not your wife and children, but the money you have in YOUR account...

livie
#19 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2012 11:21:17 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
Mainat wrote:
Be polygamous

secondly...once you as the father have educated your children and all gotten employed, there is 90% chance that your wife does not have any much use for you any more...

thirdly...your security in advanced age is not your wife and children, but the money you have in YOUR account...

thank you very much!!!
#20 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2012 12:10:15 PM

livie wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Mainat wrote:
Be polygamous

thank you very much!!!

You guys are making @ drunkard look like a saint!