wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

Subaru Legacy BL5 thoughts
Toxicity
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 6:45:59 PM

Hey great wazuans...I have of late seen many people with this car, how is it? in terms of fuel consumption, maintenance spare parts e.t.c?
update president set president = speaker where president is null
seppuku
#2 Posted : Saturday, December 31, 2011 10:39:10 PM

Toxicity wrote:
Hey great wazuans...I have of late seen many people with this car, how is it? in terms of fuel consumption, maintenance spare parts e.t.c?

Hey, nobody driving this thing? Even I wanna know...
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
jamplu
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 7:53:49 AM

seppuku wrote:
Toxicity wrote:

Hey, nobody driving this thing? Even I wanna know...

I have met a couple of guyz who have it and they say its a great car in terms of performance. From experience subaru parts are available. Fuel consumption don't compare it with a corrolla you will be disappointed smile
Kourage60
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 9:44:40 AM

Subarus are great and addictive. You drive one you will never touch a Toyota.
I have a friend who have bought two engines for his. But I don't think it a fault with the engine but his way of driving.
jamplu
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 11:56:31 AM

Kourage60 wrote:
Subarus are great and addictive. You drive one you will never touch a Toyota.
I have a friend who have bought two engines for his. But I don't think it a fault with the engine but his way of driving.

2 engines? what does he do with them fry them or what?

brav
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 12:30:10 PM

Hmmm never though much bout it, But I too have a friend who changed his engine almost immediately after importing it.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 12:48:25 PM

kumbe watu wanatuenjoy...

body ya Subaru na engine za Platz????

wakenya jameni
#8 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 12:50:49 PM

wakenya jameni
jamplu
#9 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 12:55:07 PM

brav wrote:
Hmmm never though much bout it, But I too have a friend who changed his engine almost immediately after importing it.

the common mistake people make is to use the imported subarus around for long without servicing them first. if you really care you need to change the engine oil and ATF down in mombasa before driving it to nairobi Lota Motors can service it for you @ makupa roundabout

jamplu
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 2:12:20 PM

wakenya jameni

????seriously...
that can engine can only fit in the next planet