wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

How did you get hooked to Wazua?
#1 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 5:14:39 PM

I remember i had just come back to kenya after a brief period outside and was looking to expand my knowledge and invest locally. I bought a couple of books to learn some basics on the stock market but was still thirsty for more so i went to google. I typed in stocks kenya and voila! Happened on the then Stocks Kenya website now Wazua. The rest as they say is history.
#2 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 5:17:53 PM

I had a small tree planting project.I typed 'pine tree' viola , I was in wazuasmile smile smile .The rest is history
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
FancyFace
#3 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 5:20:01 PM

'user' wrote:
I had a small tree planting project.I typed 'pine tree' viola , I was wazua.The rest is history

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly 'pearl necklace' did it for me..d'oh!

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#4 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 5:35:19 PM

'user' wrote:
I had a small tree planting project.I typed 'pine tree' viola , I was in wazuasmile smile smile .The rest is history

aii! Hiyo siamini
#5 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 6:00:29 PM

Shak wrote:
'user' wrote:

aii! Hiyo siamini

Maybe he was a pilot...
#6 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 6:02:00 PM

Was introduced to SK/Wazua by a pal way back in 2006 or 7. Used a different handle, actually i have had two other handles smileI come and go depending on the office i work at but the experience has been worthwhile for the better part

Foreman
#7 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 6:22:10 PM

Safaricom IPO, was my ground breaking stock at NSE.
While searching the NSE live updates, I LANDED on stockskenya.
The landing was memorable, so I got hooked
#8 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 6:26:03 PM

Sometime in 2008. A buddy of mine while discussing stock buys introduced me to it. Now I am an internet(wazua) zombie.
kiterunner
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 2:57:56 PM

i stumbled on it early this year when researching on the best stock brokers, i spent sometime in the backgrounds and was impressed by quality of threads, ever since Wazua is a must when I wake up and before I go to bed. Well done everyone for making this such a good forum for Kenyans
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 4:50:25 PM

Was searching for some info on some stock , and one of the links was Wazua. Was a regular reader and after a few weeks decided to register
Burning Spear
#11 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 5:35:04 PM

the year was July 2007 when I stumbled on wazua as I was researching the stock prices and commentaries. Signed early 2008 but mutated after some months coz of being busted by two great wazuans.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
marex
#12 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 7:31:40 PM

was introduced by my former boss in late 2007. He was an active member going by the name Gashoroge
The way I am
Cde Monomotapa
#13 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 9:25:29 PM

Always needed a platform/network with the unity of purpose on investments and Wazua came through as the best. Now daily, anytime Wazua. Cheers pple for making worthwhile.
Cde Monomotapa
#14 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 9:43:38 PM

"Of what benefit is a man's knowledge if it does not benefit his community" #tafakari#
Pierce
#15 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:12:22 AM

2007. Was introduced by my deskmate at the office. Mutated once, too 'bad' my real identity had to come out juu ya biashara!!

Great great forum.
#16 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:55:10 AM

I had like 5 colleagues hooked up at my former work place and that's how I got into it.....way back in 2008!!!
QW25081985
#17 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:58:21 AM

Shak wrote:
I remember i had just come back to kenya after a brief period outside and was looking to expand my knowledge and invest locally. I bought a couple of books to learn some basics on the stock market but was still thirsty for more so i went to google. I typed in stocks kenya and voila! Happened on the then Stocks Kenya website now Wazua. The rest as they say is history.

who didnt know stockskenya ?????? it was the in thing back then...where guys used to do more research than an investment bank..lol ..
i love the stockskenya days .
QW25081985
#18 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 10:04:15 AM

FancyFace wrote:
'user' wrote:
I had a small tree planting project.I typed 'pine tree' viola , I was wazua.The rest is history

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly 'pearl necklace' did it for me..d'oh!

u were googling where to buy a pearl necklace. boom . you landed on wazua lol
Alo
#19 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 10:12:45 AM

Googling stocks in kenya landed me in Stocks Kenya back in 2008. Then i had a different name which i tried using in wazua ikakataa so i had to badilika ndio niendelee kuishi wazua. I could be a veteran now but ni sawa tuu. I had to start from hello. Anyway sasa hata ini ni memba.
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
QD
#20 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 10:14:47 AM

While attending Mind Speak a guy i was chatting asked which sites i use for stock investment and i went like the NSE! he humbly told me to try stocksKenya.com and here i am still. Though didn't pick his name i would have given him a high five.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence