Investor
Property
How much does a 1/4 cost in Nakuru?
Rank: Member Joined: 7/9/2011 Posts: 730 Location: Nairobi
Hi I would like to know the cost of land in Nakuru in a residential area. It doesnt have to be serviced just a plot that someone can live on in the next 5 years or so. I dont know Nakuru at all but am looking for outskirts. I ll appreciate any information Thank you our goals are best achieved indirectly
Go to N-Soko and search for properties by City-Nakuru and you will get a rough estimate of how much they cost. Have to know which outskirts and how far out. Nakuru has grown as spokes from the main town center - towards Kabarak, along Nku-Eld highway, Nak-Nbi, Lanet, towards Maili Kumi/Subukia and pipeline and Mzee Wanyama area.Anything in the old estates near the town is in millions, a little further out at least half M
Somebody said Nakuru is the next frontier and as indeed some other select counties. I'm in the hunt too and has been looking for something reasonable for awhile. Can we see whether Kikopey may be a good buy!
About Ksh0.5m. Isn't Kikopey nearer to Naivasha than Nak? Sehemu ndio nyumba
Rank: Member Joined: 8/17/2011 Posts: 207 Location: humu humu
Mac g is sport on. Also try dealfish. Remember property in nakuru is apreciating like monthly but there are good deals hear n thea. I took a weekend to survey properties. Am geting one at 750k.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 546 Location: Garissa
I have several 1/4 plots in Kiamunyi Nakuru. It is the Runda of Nakuru if you know what I mean. Between NKU and Kabarak. Six KM from town centre. Going for 1.4m kuongea. Sold one last week for 1.3m although all I wanted was a million due to cash crunch. Call me on 0722-24 24 23 (Grace). You will be satisfied. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/17/2011 Posts: 207 Location: humu humu
@sure,1.3 for 1/4,is a fair deal. Am geting 1/8 at jb mawanga at around 700k. For rentals though.
I have a few (eigths) at mzee wa nyama. 50*100 250K.
@Sure, kwani wewe ni manzi wa Naks......he he
Lets not be vague, we go to hague
[quote=Pierce]I have a few (eigths) at mzee wa nyama. 50*100 250K. /quote] Where is this? @Ocampo, You are refering to Lanet-Ndundori-Olkalou maybe?....Or is tarmacking of Ndundori-Ol-Jololok in progress? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/2/2006 Posts: 1,206 Location: Nairobi
Hi people.I am getting an offer for an acre @ 560K next to Comply Industries about 20Km from Nakuru town.Is that a fair deal? My friend also got 1 acre next to Kabarak University through their employer at 580K.Was that a fair deal?He tells me he is already getting offers of 1M for the same na hata title is not out. Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Pierce wrote:I have a few (eigths) at mzee wa nyama. 50*100 250K.
@Sure, kwani wewe ni manzi wa Naks......he he Pierce. Huna habari? Ninauza shamba kwa bei mzuri. No stress. Njung'e, tell the guy talking about Lanet and Nyeri rd is keep quiet. After Lanet, you go to Ndondori wa kiongo, the community in Kenya with the lowest social confidence for they have for many years been rediculed of this and that. Actually, you hardly hear the name nowadays as ppl from there will say they come from elsewhere to avoid social stigma. The land there has no market. If a road was to be built, it would be the finishing of Ndaragwa to Nyahu and on to Nku road. The new Kinangop-Olkalau Rd will terminates at Olkalau and proceeds to Nyahururu as you can see the old rd to Nyahu from Gilgil is being expnaded. So, tell the dondori fellow to come slowly slowly. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
kaifastus wrote:@sure,1.3 for 1/4,is a fair deal. Am geting 1/8 at jb mawanga at around 700k. For rentals though. I have some land in Mawanga, five acres near Kihika Kimani's intended University. I will hold on to it till tarmack heads to St George. This can take five or ten years but am not in a hurry. Mawanga has no proper transport system. If you have a car, it becomes a body shaker sooner than later. Then the neighbourhood has a deep rural setting with mad houses, thatch, etc and gettos here and there. Randi mawe, ... Just my thoughts. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
ocampo wrote:You are referring to Lanet-Ndundori-Olkalou....YES.
A new route will soon open to Nyeri and i am sure it will be more popular than the subukia one.
Quite a good area to invest before government stops sub division of arable land Lets be serious, If you build a rd between Lanet and Nyeri, it has to go back to Nyahu or round to Kinangop due to aberdare ranges. So, Ndundri Olkalau, Oljolorok, to Nyeri route is impossible. Try another land selling strategy. Stopping division of arable land means it is not good to buy quarters and the likes in Lanet and donduri as you might find your quarter sorrounded by 1000 acres on all four sides and you end up living in the middle of a maize plantation. So, try another one. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
kiterunner wrote:Hi I would like to know the cost of land in Nakuru in a residential area. It doesnt have to be serviced just a plot that someone can live on in the next 5 years or so. I dont know Nakuru at all but am looking for outskirts. I ll appreciate any information
Thank you I'm waiting for kiterunner to say whether he's looking for an upmarket area, a mid-class area or a low-end area. And by outskirts, does that have something to do with price. @kiterunner respond to this question and I'll give you, locations, prices and even agent numbers. I could even sell you the land if you happen to need it in certain parts. Of course I'll also charge you an agent fee.... talk about having your cake and eating it
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/2/2006 Posts: 1,206 Location: Nairobi
Hi people.I am getting an offer for an acre @ 560K next to Comply Industries/Sian Flowers about 20Km from Nakuru town.Is that a fair deal? My friend also got 1 acre next to Kabarak University through their employer at 580K.Was that a fair deal?He tells me he is already getting offers of 1M for the same na hata title is not out. Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
ocampo wrote:@sure, you are petty and worth not discussing any stuff with. How can you be so uncouth by referring to Ndundori people as people of low social confidence. G up!
Do you know how much land is retailing for in that place?
Lanet, 58, milimani and Kiamunyi and stem are the places in Nakuru townwith very beautiful houses. Racecourse, shabe, whitehouse, mawanga are equivalents of slums.
I have a very nice house in Lanet and Ndundori hills offer very beautiful scene...ITS WORTH ONE MILLION @Ocampo It is you who is petty and immature. When the truth is told, face it like a man. The perception of Dundori as an area occupied by ppl of very low IQ (something like 40) is in no doubt. But the reality is that this ppl also excel when they go outside the region as their problem is more about how they socialize than what is contained in their grey matter. About the route from Lanet to Olkalau, I have looked at it on Google maps and 'Sure' seems to know what she is saying while you seem to know very little about Nyandarua County (if it is a county). Anyway, I wont blame you as you have clarified that you reside in Dundori. So, keep it up boy and leave the girl alone. The signature of God runs in all things. Only fools fail to see it and believe in Him. However, others see it even where non exists - now you see where the false pastor comes in.
ocampo wrote:@sure, you are petty and worth not discussing any stuff with. How can you be so uncouth by referring to Ndundori people as people of low social confidence. G up!
Do you know how much land is retailing for in that place?
Lanet, 58, milimani and Kiamunyi and stem are the places in Nakuru townwith very beautiful houses. Racecourse, shabe, whitehouse, mawanga are equivalents of slums.
I have a very nice house in Lanet and Ndundori hills offer very beautiful scene...ITS WORTH ONE MILLION Ocampo, am very sorry if I offended you. I will try to correct my petty and uncouth ways. In any case, I have no ill feelings towards Ndundori wa Kiongo people. So, relax. Lakini, matusi uache. Lets do land business in a civil way. The fast & ... Please, do not abuse a brother here. Maintain peace. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Sawa, watu wa Runda waachane na watu wa ndundori. Lets not be vague, we go to hague
Investor
Property
How much does a 1/4 cost in Nakuru?