wazua Sat, May 2, 2026

Mau 'squaters'
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 4:22:00 PM

KTN have just revealed that those camps are empty by Night. Hawa watu wanataka nini?
Fundaah
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 4:34:00 PM

Day scholar squatters.... He he

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Otiendes
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 6:57:00 PM

Squaters by day back to their Mau homes at night.

This was a set up to blame Raila & weaken him politically.

Oh... & the way I was feeling for those children in the cold!!

Shame on them.

The future is still orange
Bottlenecks
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 7:55:00 PM

So waende walale wapi??? bure kabisa! Thats why they were told to stay put!

Is Greed good?
Kamaa
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 8:17:00 PM

these people.... only God will save Kenya...

i vividly remember how they entered the MAU in the late 90's,infact we thought they wanted to start another round of clashes....

i want to second ntimama that they should not be compensated and the govt should deal with them just like it deals with criminals since most of them did not sell their land...and (BTW most of them migrated from Isaac Ruto's (the hypocrite who is on record weeping on tv) constituency... yes chepalungu) they only migrated to the forest coz...

1. they adore living in the forest...
2.chepalungu is a reserve thus congested as opposed to MAU where they could own big chunks of land..

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Buster
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 10:35:00 PM

And guys here on SK say that KTN is A s*** station??????????
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 4:11:00 AM

@buster,KTN being a s*** station doesnt mean it always reports shit,the problem is,any wise man shouldnt take their news face value,they must be verified for credibility! We all know they hav lied/conspired/distorted the truth many times. Gutter press isnt always wrong anyway.

Can silence be misquoted?
Jangwa la Jangili
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 5:00:00 AM

the story was reversed at the 9pm news. apparently the squatters were running away from GSU trucks that were sent to the area. maswali kibao:

- maybe ni kweli they hepad because of the cops. lakini why didnt they tell the journalists at the time? at least one of the hundreds there should have siyo?

- will the reporters involved survive? things will not be made any better now that the reporters involved are not from the correct part of kenya. siwezi shtuka if we see heads rolling or being pushed to the periphery.

- could someone have called the newsroom to remind them that the station iko na wenyewe?

Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 5:18:00 AM

but they are no longer in the forest.... so why would they be running away? we havent heard any harassment from the GSU... or were they running for the sake of it? or did someone call the station with an envelope to make sure the story is reversed?????

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

Djinn
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 5:19:00 AM

I found it hard to follow what the story was about - they really beat about the forest - pun so intended - not caring to be bold and state the obvious,rather shroud the whole issue in mystery - signs that they themselves were unsure and could not make a solid judgement call. Much as Robert Nagila's accent hurts my ears,I think he would have done better. Or the K24 guy,Caleb Karuga...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less