wazua Fri, Aug 1, 2025

Bottomed out stocks... Stocks that have hit rock bottom prices
underweight
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 1:26:26 PM

Shame on you In my own opinion I believe the following counter have almost hit their rock bottom prices and the only direction is North fundamentals held constant.... EA Cables at 11.50, Sameer Africa @ 4.50, Express Kenya @ 4.20, kenya Re at 8.00 Olympia Capital 4.20 and KenGen at 11.50! What your take on this and any other that U feel have hit rock bottom too! Over to you wazuans!
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
Tommy
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 2:07:55 PM

seriously watching hfck, at 22 it should be very attractive though i expect to pick it at a lower amount. then kplc at 20.50 is on my radar
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
BGL
#3 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 2:20:36 PM

I do not think we are out of woods yet. We have confusing signals left-right-center from the political class. I just do not understand why aka SUFFICIENTLY PHILANTHROPIC will let go the cunning mentality that he & some mps should not pay taxes.

Not until august 14 2012 when we cast our ballots, its time to buy but not to expect any surprise price rallies.

Lakini we may have this thing go to the supreme court and i wont be surprised if the Mps go home and we have elections in December this year. How i wish this could happen but i bet that 99% of MPs would rather pay the taxes with their noses than going home and have their properties attached to recover their dues to the taxman.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#4 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 2:45:54 PM

Mambo Bado
#5 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 2:48:37 PM

underweight wrote:
Sameer Africa @ 4.50, Express Kenya @ 4.20, kenya Re at 8.00 and Olympia Capital 4.20

Shame on you Hata na dawa siwezi gusa!
Which fundamentals does Olympia and Express have?
underweight
#6 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 3:55:07 PM

@ youcantstopusnow... Dont right off Sameer. Rem the business park! We expect some income to start trickling in albeit the fact that they only own 25% of it. On Olympia capital holding I rem matu talking of beta financial year 2010/2011 though we are still waiting for the last year dividend till now plus the usual hype when there their is a overal rally on the NSE the penny stocks normally get the greatest lift!
#7 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 4:48:17 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
underweight wrote:
Sameer Africa @ 4.50, Express Kenya @ 4.20, kenya Re at 8.00 and Olympia Capital 4.20

Shame on you Hata na dawa siwezi gusa!
Which fundamentals does Olympia and Express have?

The last time i checked olympia had interest in southern africa, please tell me how this has shifted to SD.
QW25071985
#8 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 6:19:56 PM

underweight wrote:
@ youcantstopusnow... Dont right off Sameer. Rem the business park! We expect some income to start trickling in albeit the fact that they only own 25% of it. On Olympia capital holding I rem matu talking of beta financial year 2010/2011 though we are still waiting for the last year dividend till now plus the usual hype when there their is a overal rally on the NSE the penny stocks normally get the greatest lift!

thats why am pilling up on ak . buying into fear. and guys think i am mad...I know what euphoria a bull market can bring. i have seen it and i have experienced it.
QW25071985
#9 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 6:27:13 PM

Guys really need to be taught how to play penny stocks . when they fly they fly...
by the way i have already written britak ipo off....it aint goin anywhere...PERIOD. the present investing environment is just not condusive...
I have sang it all along this one amnt touching.An over subscription will be a God send..
hisah
#10 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 7:13:40 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
Guys really need to be taught how to play penny stocks . when they fly they fly...
by the way i have already written britak ipo off....it aint goin anywhere...PERIOD. the present investing environment is just not condusive...
I have sang it all along this one amnt touching.An over subscription will be a God send..

Penny stocks also fly fastest downwards...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#11 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 7:15:54 PM

underweight wrote:

Blue chips are what get boosted first before the tide raises all the boats... Scout for cheap blue chips for if they still remain stagnant, they still pay chunky dividends.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
jerry
#12 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 7:51:02 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
underweight wrote:

thats why am pilling up on ak . buying into fear. and guys think i am mad...I know what euphoria a bull market can bring. i have seen it and i have experienced it.

=>I have been watching SAMEER and I remember a profit warning that was issued sometime back. within the warning I read a very promosing future for this company.It might surprise us soon.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Aguytrying
#13 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 8:29:02 PM

Underweight. Wacha mchezo! Ati kengen at 11.50? It closed at 12.90. But judging from your list, i think you meant sasini. Your list at best, is the shares not to buy.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#14 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 9:25:06 PM

I am still waiting for my CABLES at 11.50. Express, olympia and Sameer are a NEVER buy!

Cde Monomotapa
#15 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 9:34:57 PM

Torn @ whether to add to either KCB, UCHUMI or KGN. Investors block!
Cde Monomotapa
#16 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 9:47:53 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Underweight. Wacha mchezo! Ati kengen at 11.50? It closed at 12.90. But judging from your list, i think you meant sasini. Your list at best, is the shares not to buy.

Cde Monomotapa
#17 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 10:02:24 PM

I am still waiting for my CABLES at 11.50. Express, olympia and Sameer are a NEVER buy!

I'd be wary of Cables on the back of high international Copper prices, weak shilling & high electricity costs.
Cde Monomotapa
#18 Posted : Sunday, July 10, 2011 10:39:25 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

I'd be wary of Cables on the back of high international Copper prices, weak shilling & high electricity costs.

and for the above reasons I will AVOID TransC. Don't they have 3 other cable Co.s or something?
underweight
#19 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 7:30:00 AM

@ Aguytrying...I meant KenGen. I expect it to bottom out at around 11.50 @ Cdemonomotapa I believe cable will be propped up by transcentury otherwise a profit warning is in the offing. @ dungkan am glad you are learning real fast!
trizher
#20 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 7:37:55 AM

underweight wrote:
@ Aguytrying...I meant KenGen. I expect it to bottom out at around 11.50 @ Cdemonomotapa I believe cable will be propped up by transcentury otherwise a profit warning is in the offing. @ dungkan am glad you are learning real fast!

nakuona lessons zangu ziliingia poa kabisa.
Applause Applause Applause Applause
...We do it for the $$$$!!