wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

Mpesa deposit direct to a bank
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 5:39:54 PM

@Investors, do you know any bank in Kenya where I can be depositing some amounts of cash through Mpesa services?
I dont care whether the bank only has two branches in the city or what, I just want to save that little amount I get on my Mpesa.
Plus it would be interesting if the bank has an online account interrogation services.

Thanks.

Dod
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 5:56:34 PM

Coop Bank.
Deposit from mpesa to bank.
Also from bank to mpesa.
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
QW25071985
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:24:11 PM

Mkesho . Duh ! Lol .
amga
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:52:47 PM

try coop, kcb, equity, family(pesa pap), am sure others can since faulu are in it also
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:25:06 PM

Co-op bank and Family have the most versatile products. You can even deposit cash from your m-pesa to another person's account. I send cash to my supplier's account directly at co-op. M-kesho is a bit restrictive. You can only deposit cash to your m-kesho account. You can't even deposit to your regular Equity account.
ngapat
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 10:28:57 PM

M-kesho is a bit restrictive. You can only deposit cash to your m-kesho account. You can't even deposit to your regular Equity account.

This is where i feel equity needs to style up. Mkesho is not suitable for everybody. It should be for those who have no accounts, otherwise equity should link customers account to mpesa without necessarily forcing them to open mkeshos.I hope JM reads this
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Apple Bees
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 10:37:49 PM

and KCB bankika, u can deposit from your MPESA to an account there
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 11:04:15 PM

I&M allows M-Pesa to 'deposit' on a pre-paid card as well
mwekez@ji
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 11:23:09 PM

What are the cost of making the deposit and withdrawal through MPesa in the different banks
GGK
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 7:57:17 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
What are the cost of making the deposit and withdrawal through MPesa in the different banks

Coop charges are not high ... something like 50/=. There is a limit of 15k for withdrawals.
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,