wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

Dedication to @guka
#1 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 1:16:33 PM

http://www.youtube.com/w...CNs&feature=related

Was my younger days' favourite. ABK kama hujui hii.
#2 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 1:45:17 PM

smile .Thanks
#3 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 2:10:39 PM

Wasee hukumbuka.

#4 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 7:28:54 PM

What do you know? I actually like it.
#5 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 2:55:57 AM

@mathesh, about Mukaramani, I have always assumed he fell off the earth! The video appears recent n Im surprised. My dad loved music to bits esp Luo/luhya/kyuk benga. I have a treasured n amazing collection of "sahani s" n tapes. Mukaramani happened to be my all time favourite artist in those days. Throw in kina Issa Juma, simba wanyika, george Mukabi, DK, Kamarù, Joseph Kaisha, Gicheha, J. Irungu/D. Waithaka (ùùúcio...níaturùkia...wapi karígo?), Kangethe (ithe wa kiune)...nostalgic.
cmk
#6 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:42:14 AM

at simo,can you give a link to some music by j gicheha?he must now be dead i guess..never heard his music..and this kaisha guy..you can give us extra links.
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
#7 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:49:58 AM

@cmk, Gicheha n Kaisha were great artists, bt im not sure of any available videos. I have their music in the old LP format. Will look out though.
Burning Spear
#8 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:53:24 AM

old s gold !!
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
cmk
#9 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 11:23:12 AM

@ simo,can you copy from the lps to modern day cds??worth a try
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
#10 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 12:05:06 PM

I dont like the video though..

Nice zilizopendwa but the dancers(video)!!! They spoil kila kitu... cant they just make the videos that capture those days...

I dont want to watch Afro wa kirinyaga and some almost naked ladies gyrating kangaroo or kuduro styles to it...