wazua Wed, Jan 29, 2025

Appeal to wazua admin
#1 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 9:56:43 PM

I beg to vent. Well, this maybe my umpteenth request to the rather selective and snubbish admin.

1.WHERE IS THE SEARCHN TOOL?? I have gotten used to the useful and ever gracious google, quite a long root and a pointer to your inefficiency, to look for older threads. Back in the day, there lived one very simple website, STOCKSKENYA, that was so user friendly, and a search tool was available on every page. Being a friday, and given your poor record of attending to some members' querries, I can only be as blunt. Why in God's name would you hide the SEARCH TOOL, and in Jesus, name, where???

2. The prices. I say again, the prices. Where are they hidden?? I remember some lengthy not-so-helpful explanation a while back....what was it again?? How about having a readily available icon for that, like the old SK.....yes like the GOOD OLD SK??

3. I remember very well requesting for a name edition, but I dont recall any reply from your side, not a freaking word. Im made to understand the entire admin was and is still admitted at KNH with a serious case of SLEEPIOSIS hence I can only sympathise with your predicament. Quick recovery admin.

Since this is a direct ticket to being "usered", well well well, I will not resign. I'd rather die, than resign. Over to you.
#2 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 8:37:37 AM

Usered!

cnn
#3 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 11:42:51 AM

I beg to vent. Well, this maybe my umpteenth request to the rather selective and snubbish admin.

1.WHERE IS THE SEARCHN TOOL?? I have gotten used to the useful and ever gracious google, quite a long root and a pointer to your inefficiency, to look for older threads. Back in the day, there lived one very simple website, STOCKSKENYA, that was so user friendly, and a search tool was available on every page. Being a friday, and given your poor record of attending to some members' querries, I can only be as blunt. Why in God's name would you hide the SEARCH TOOL, and in Jesus, name, where???

2. The prices. I say again, the prices. Where are they hidden?? I remember some lengthy not-so-helpful explanation a while back....what was it again?? How about having a readily available icon for that, like the old SK.....yes like the GOOD OLD SK??

3. I remember very well requesting for a name edition, but I dont recall any reply from your side, not a freaking word. Im made to understand the entire admin was and is still admitted at KNH with a serious case of SLEEPIOSIS hence I can only sympathise with your predicament. Quick recovery admin.

Since this is a direct ticket to being "usered", well well well, I will not resign. I'd rather die, than resign. Over to you.

@simonkabz,on count number 1,just resign,unless what i see on top of this page is not the search tool.
#4 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 1:21:10 PM

@cnn, is that it??? Well, if it is, wazua admin must go!!..........................back to the designer n show him some hand signal.
Kulchaz
#5 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 3:52:05 PM

what about no.2 and no.3?
#6 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 7:30:38 PM

Are you making an appeal or making a threat?
#7 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 2:59:15 AM

Threat? Wapi threat? Ok, lets call it a complaint from a frustrated customer.
#8 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 3:12:11 AM

That search tool at the top doesnt work on the phone. AT ALL! If at all it does work on the comp, will check it out tomorrow. In the old SK, the tool was EXCELLENTO. Yaani it was mmmmwaest! Wazua, being an 'improvement', should have been BETTER. Hoping my breathing fire (lol!) wont go "unnoticed" this time round as usual by you know who.....
#9 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 12:50:58 PM

@simonkabz, I feel you. A actually located the search button but have issues with it. Try searching for KQ or NIC. It will fail because the search term must be longer than 3 characters.
Gadaffi
#10 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 2:11:59 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@simonkabz, I feel you. A actually located the search button but have issues with it. Try searching for KQ or NIC. It will fail because the search term must be longer than 3 characters.

@simonkabs
ope admin sorts u out. i was nt a member by then, but i used 2 luv sk, gud old sk, such fond memories...
#11 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 9:44:36 AM

Usered!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly talking from experience.
@Simokabz, up to leo, @wazua hasn't responded....pole sana! McDoba/Leona experienced the same silence while they organized for the mbuzi...
#12 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 9:57:06 AM

...suggest we also raise MPESA funds for Muiru to pray for wazua admin. ili atolewe pepo mbaya ya kukosa ku respond timely to the real owners of wazua
#13 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 10:21:46 AM

Wazua admin doesn't 'user' anyone like that.

Start a thread on landing and post a picture of the action and you will see the kneejack reaction.

Ask the guy who was seeking for a cheap lodge to do the landing sport.where is his thread?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Imeenda

Hii ya mashida za Simon na wengine haijalishi kwa Wazua spirit they wont even get moved . No response but they were there to silently delete the cheap lodging man thread .
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#14 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 11:48:38 AM

Usered!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly talking from experience.
@Simokabz, up to leo, @wazua hasn't responded....pole sana! McDoba/Leona experienced the same silence while they organized for the mbuzi...

Me think the answer is in the silence. And it is loud and clear.

@user so that is why I can`t see the thread anymore? I found it hilarious and not that offensive. In fact it should have been left as it was as the responses the OP got were enough funzo for him and his ilks.
#15 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 12:12:46 PM

The lodgo thread was removed? I kind of found it hilarious, though it might have been ill intentioned.
#16 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 1:44:51 PM

The lodgo thread was removed? I kind of found it hilarious, though it might have been ill intentioned.

And that Lodgo guy was for sure so daring, at he wanted a 1,500 lodgo somewhere in town where he will be having ninio all the time with our girls.

NKTest!

wazua
#17 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 4:24:14 PM

Dear @simonkabz,

Search Tool
Three ways to search in Wazua:
a. While on Google just type thread title followed by wazua e.g. 'just for laughs wazua'

b. On the top right corner, above the date, just type what you are looking for

c. Use forum search tool located on the top line just above the thread title. Here you can enter the name of the poster and some text greater than 3 characters in length.

Mobile Search
We are working to introduce a simple way to search on m.wazua.co.ke

Stock Prices
Accessible on the Investor Tab, in the Service and Tools section (just next to faNtaSEy market link) in two ways:
a. Live Prices

b. Latest Prices

Name Edition
Not possible to amend usernames. Unfortunately, it is just too involving bearing time required and resource constraints.

Thank you for keeping the faith.
The Wazua team.
#18 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 7:00:42 PM

Not satisfied. While working on the mobile search, cant you also UNHIDE that prices thing! Like make it visible on top of every page for easy access.....You have to remember that this website is anchored on stocks/nse. If we can see prices scrolling away as we watch oga, then the 1st thing we should see on wazua are prices. Anyway, thanx for a timely n helpful reply.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:52:01 AM

@Wazua,

What happened to CF insurance shares on the fantasy market?
annsal
#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 3:23:25 PM

@Wazua Admin- please add a like/ unlike button please......
God loves a Trier!