wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

Story story.........
bendi3
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 9:04:30 AM

I would like to dedicate this post to budding and even accomplished writers.We all have a story to tell yet sometimes we miss an audience.Let the audience of Wazua be that platform that will listen,criticize,and encourage.

You never know,a wazua short story book might be in the offing.

Allow me to indulge you,

I woke up this morning,late as usual as i never heard the train that passes by my camp on its way to pick city dwellers.Maybe it was the rain pounding down the roof,or i was just tired.Sleep has a funny way of always being dificult to awaken out of,especially after a strenous monday.

All the same,in a span of twenty minutes,i was dressed to face the day.Tuesday are my favourite day of the week.People usually put on their best and give there all.Having spent the better part of the previous day wallowing in the emptiness of thoughts,and wishing a repeat of the weekend,Tuesday is a fresh beginning.So on this particular day i put on my best and swang my way to the bus stop.

They had repaired the rail track,i noticed.The other day the train missed its track and caused a snarl up on the nearby road.But given the speed of this particular train,it gradually and safely came to a standstill and nobody was hurt.Though i also think nobody was hurt becuase nobody was also in the train.People do not like travelling in darkness;and the only power on the train is to drive the engines.Lighting on the wagons,is just but a cool dream.

Today,a samaritan matatu 'flew' us to our destination.We did not complain even when we were dropped off two stops away from our usual destination.With fuel being as hard to get by as it is,we were more than happy to alight and walk the rest of the way,albeit having paid cheaper fare.I arrived,dustier than the rest...yet happy having saved that ten shillings.With a little brush that i keep on my desk,i have now became part of the office culture.

The early worm, is the one caught by the early bird.........
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 9:39:40 AM

Nice but seems like just for your own reading/ a journal?
bendi3
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 2:27:15 PM

Not necessarily,the story gives a view of life from the author's perspective.In it,the reader gets to have a glimpse of the author's life,told from a single narrator point of view.

smile smile
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 3:06:50 PM

bendi3 wrote:
Not necessarily,the story gives a view of life from the author's perspective.In it,the reader gets to have a glimpse of the author's life,told from a single narrator point of view.

smile smile

Ok :) post ingine basi
Katibampya
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 3:15:30 PM

@bendi weka ingine ama maliza hii story!
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 6:22:44 PM

@ katibampya,you are also a writer,weka yako hapa pia. na weka email yako hapa i send you my blog address :)
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 7:35:16 PM

famooz wrote:
@ katibampya,you are also a writer,weka yako hapa pia. na weka email yako hapa i send you my blog address :)

@famooz you got a blog? What is the address ama ni top secret?
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 8:09:21 PM

Elder wrote:
famooz wrote:

Yeah i do na sio thesis smile started as a facebook page then when FB decided to archive groups,thought a blog is a good idea.......wewe tell me your generic :) email address here and i will send you the link.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 8:24:36 PM

mahe.goat at yahoo period com
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 8:32:00 PM

aemathenge wrote:

where have you been?!!! missed you :)
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 8:39:08 PM

famooz wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

where have you been?!!! missed you :)

Trust me, you don wanna know!
Mpenzi
#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 8:53:07 PM

famooz wrote:
Elder wrote:
famooz wrote:

Yeah i do na sio thesis smile started as a facebook page then when FB decided to archive groups,thought a blog is a good idea.......wewe tell me your generic :) email address here and i will send you the link.

Would love to read ur blog. My email is mpenzi2011@gmail.com
#13 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 9:02:51 PM

Kwani hii blog iko na nini mpaka u-subscribe na e-mail? Kama ni hivyo wacha nikae na wanjohiblog
#14 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 9:06:20 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
famooz wrote:
Elder wrote:
famooz wrote:

Would love to read ur blog. My email is mpenzi2011@gmail.com

i will send it saa hii
#15 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 9:22:24 PM

Famooz, Famooz, Famooz.

What is this power you weld over me?

You promise @Mpenzi a link yet I asked first.

Such is the pain that snakes through my veins caused by the unfamiliar drug that is envy.

Famooz, my delightful snowball, be so kind and let me have the link.... so that I may douse my wandering spirit in the pleasure that is the words created under your fingertips on the keyboard.

Please....
#16 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 9:23:03 PM

famooz wrote:
Elder wrote:
famooz wrote:

Tuma to elderwakenya@ gmail .com . Na hiyo mambo ya thesis....smile smile smile
bendi3
#17 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 9:39:07 PM

Katibampya wrote:
@bendi weka ingine ama maliza hii story!

Haiya,

Over time i have come to realise that office politics are fueled by a desire to have a lunch mate,and i being one not so keen to feed a collegues stomach,always keeps aways from them.With computer keys tapping away and an occassional glimpse in the telephone screen,i while the day away,secretly hoping that the boss will not ask for the report he has been asking for the past two weeks.

Lunch comes and passes,and i was able to have a handful of groundnuts and dispenser water.It is not everyday that my teeth and stomach are treated to such a volumptous meal and i have to walk around to the toilet mirror to see if any nut peels are stuck on my canines.This,as i empty some of the contents of my bowels.Image is everything,you know.

I started taking ground nuts with the morning tea,and have now graduated to taking them as lunch and even for the afternoon tea after a doctor friend told me they contained all the nutreints of a balanced diet.Much to the chagrin of the office tea lady who realised i was even influencing other colleagues not to buy maandazi from her.

So much so that she seems to by pass my dirty cup on the desk while collecting from loyal customers.I even asked suggested that she diversifys to nduma and ngwace so as to attract more customers.Now as she doubles up as a cleaning lady,my working area has turned into living quaters for the local office cat.

Finally,the days activities grind to a halt.But not before i get the contact of one of the contractors fumigating our office.My camp,i realise has crawling residents that i need to rid it of.I hope this time,the pesticide will indeed kill.The cheap one i purchased from local shop had all the ingredients of a good cide except the killing effect.I could see floured cockroaches welcoming me home so many evenings after dusting the camp.

My grandmother once told me that a house without cockroaches is a farmished household.True,i hold the adage,yet i think it is time to rethink everytime i switch on the iron board and surprised roaches in their clans spring out.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 9:44:18 PM

hmmm... vintage "Kill Me Quick" by Meja Mwangi.

Keep them coming.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 10:07:13 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Famooz, Famooz, Famooz.

Such is the pain that snakes through my veins caused by the unfamiliar drug that is envy.

Famooz, my delightful snowball, be so kind and let me have the link.... so that I may douse my wandering spirit in the pleasure that is the words created under your fingertips on the keyboard.

Please....

hehehee i thought you were kidding! just write you address again :)
#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2011 10:09:15 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Famooz, Famooz, Famooz.

Please....

hehehee i thought you were kidding! just write you address again :)