Investor
Stocks
DAILY COUNTERS BRIEFINGS
Rank: Member Joined: 10/25/2010 Posts: 519 Location: nairobi
I was thinking, maybe we should start confessing the counters we have made money with or planning to make money in the shortest period of time on a daily basis: The main objective is to make people more active in trading, I think it will be fun. Below are mine for today:
Bought kengen today @ 13.75 sold it today @ 15.05 and 15 respectively KCB bought it @ 22.5 today planning to sell it kesho @25 Nic bought @ 43.5 sold @ 47 today Kenya re bought @ 9.30 yesterday, just remembered I forgot to sell it today!!!!
@Lovely you bought Kenya Re yesterday?On a Sunday?And sure u r telling us the truth? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 514 Location: Nairobi
lovely2010 wrote:I was thinking, maybe we should start confessing the counters we have made money with or planning to make money in the shortest period of time on a daily basis: The main objective is to make people more active in trading, I think it will be fun. Below are mine for today:
Bought kengen today @ 13.75 sold it today @ 15.05 and 15 respectively KCB bought it @ 22.5 today planning to sell it kesho @25 Nic bought @ 43.5 sold @ 47 today Kenya re bought @ 9.30 yesterday, just remembered I forgot to sell it today!!!!
Kwani which market are you in? Buying and selling the same day? Kwani the Trading cycle doesn't touch you and i thought or rather i know that the prompt board was scrapped from the NSE! The spreads you are showing are very funny coz for example Kengen's low was 14.85 & had a high of 15.45! 'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
@Lovely, the NSE prices indicate the lowest price of Kenya-Re for the day (last week on Friday) was k.sh 9.90 with a total of 20,600 shares traded. Was your purchase price of k.sh 9.30 from odd volumes or is the NSE price list wrong?
lovely2010 wrote:KCB bought it @ 22.5 today planning to sell it kesho @25 Kenya re bought @ 9.30 yesterday, just remembered I forgot to sell it today!!!!
Which board are u utilizing to be able to sell at T+1. I use the normal board and the settlement period is T+4
Lek wrote:@Lovely, the NSE prices indicate the lowest price of Kenya-Re for the day (last week on Friday) was k.sh 9.90 with a total of 20,600 shares traded. Was your purchase price of k.sh 9.30 from odd volumes or is the NSE price list wrong? @Lek, ama Wreck! Yesterday was a sunday. This is just an extension of fools day(yesterday of trading being 1st April). The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
I think lovely has just made mistakes. Remove 'today' or 'yesterday' and insert 'a few weeks ago'. lovely2010, I thought you would sell NIC at 50? What made you move earlier? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Thats must be inthe fantasy stock market “Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
erifloss wrote:lovely2010 wrote:I was thinking, maybe we should start confessing the counters we have made money with or planning to make money in the shortest period of time on a daily basis: The main objective is to make people more active in trading, I think it will be fun. Below are mine for today:
Kwani which market are you in? Buying and selling the same day? Kwani the Trading cycle doesn't touch you and i thought or rather i know that the prompt board was scrapped from the NSE! The spreads you are showing are very funny coz for example Kengen's low was 14.85 & had a high of 15.45! I swear to one God, I trade on daily basis, its a formula that I use, I believe everbody has something that works for them...and mine I can buy and sell one counter on the same day, I can even redo it over and over again. I eat, sleep, dream the market...thats how I come up with ideas everyday....
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:I think lovely has just made mistakes. Remove 'today' or 'yesterday' and insert 'a few weeks ago'. lovely2010, I thought you would sell NIC at 50? What made you move earlier? I thought I would see some excitement today, but no...and it scares me coz they are closing books on 7th april, if Im not wrong.
Buying and selling costs. As long as your gains are less than 8%, you are making serious moolah - for your broker. The 8% is made up of i) risk free rate (3%) + ii) buying commission (2%) + iii) selling commission (2%). Ignore time factor.
Hii ni maneno gani? What happened to settlement cycles? Please advice @ lovely2010
Anyhu..this isn't my thread. Long artist.
Gordon Gekko wrote:Buying and selling costs. As long as your gains are less than 8%, you are making serious moolah - for your broker. The 8% is made up of i) risk free rate (3%) + ii) buying commission (2%) + iii) selling commission (2%). Ignore time factor. I always do my maths for buying and selling...I do make good money, am happy....
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Hii ni maneno gani? What happened to settlement cycles? Please advice @ lovely2010 I normally have shares that I bought before just incase, I also maintain 2 cds accounts, it can be a bit tricky...so I play around with the old and new sometimes, and besides, since there are many counters to play with, the settlement cycle wraps automatically...
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
Rank: Member Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 514 Location: Nairobi
I have more than 2 cds accounts for strategy purposes & i still don't understand @lovely.. 'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
It is ok if you dont believe me, even prophets were treated as fake, but whats important is that is working for me and I just needed your views or more ideas.
Investor
Stocks
DAILY COUNTERS BRIEFINGS