wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Esther Murugi on Isolation of AIDS Victims
ValerieLemaiyan
#1 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 7:11:53 PM

Just listened to her say that kenya should isolate AIDS victims to curb the spread, just like it happened in Cuba...am speechless
#2 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 7:16:15 PM

..those are the words of esther murugi at a workshop today...she says cuba did the same and hence the low rates of infection...huyu mama kichwa yake mbaya !
thuks
#3 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 7:54:57 PM

And where did she suggest we house close to a million kenyans and counting?
Under which law should this be done?
And why not isolate anyone with an infectiuos disease like flue, dysentry and typhoid?

Real madness indeed?

Was anyone recording her speech?
I care!
#4 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 8:05:49 PM

After supporting the plugging-sockets now she is back to this,BIG TIME!

sanity
#5 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 8:08:24 PM

Since Car accidents kill more people than does AIDS in Kenya,she should have suggested that we isolate all Cars from the people!!Her thinking is Archaic and has no place in the modern society...
Hope is not a strategy
thuks
#6 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 8:23:52 PM

She was be 'misquoted' todayd'oh!
Citizen tv 2100hrs news
I care!
Ms Mkenya
#7 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 11:14:17 PM

I dont think its the seeds, she needs to abandon weed altogether...
....above all, to stand.
#8 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 7:50:06 AM

Lets not condemn her until she gives us the gameplan for doing it. If it will be constitutional and humane, why not? HIV and AIDS have a large impact on the social economic fabric
X13united
#9 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 8:53:01 AM

@vin-i actualy thought they were your sentiments til i read through. Unfortunately enough for her,this is unconstitutional:privacy-every person has the right to privacy,which includes the right not to have information relating to their family or private affair unnecessarily required or revealed. : freedom from discrimination- the state shall not discriminate directly or indirectly against any person on any ground,including race,sex,pregnancy,marital status,health status.....
#10 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 9:31:24 AM

Is it possible watu ingine hakuna akili kabisa??....Yaani they carry an empty shell!!....BK!
For Sport
#11 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 9:56:29 AM

Lets not condemn her until she gives us the gameplan for doing it. If it will be constitutional and humane, why not? HIV and AIDS have a large impact on the social economic fabric

Why stop at HIV/AIDS?
Incidence of malaria is higher, why not plan to isolate the mosquitos and save more lives - or according to her logic, isolate the malaria patients so that the quitos cant bite them and then infect the rest of us.

cancer is also on the rise - why not isolate these also

and i have a flu which i think i've spread to members of my household

warped
M.Major
#12 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 10:08:46 AM

This mama, Esther.Whats her profession by the way?
Nionyeshe Njia Zako.
#13 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 1:52:09 PM

The world over,people are talking about inclusion and integration Then some ill informed law maker by the name Mirugi stands in public and displays ignorance of the highest order.in this day and age where the internet is rich with info,the least she could have done was to Google about HIV and approaches that people are using to reverse the spread- how annoying......
Buster
#14 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 2:12:27 PM

SPARKLY;

The Day you or a relative will get infected.... good luck supporting it.

She also said that men should not have sex with each other but that Women having sex with each other is another matter..... mmmmh I wonder... looking at her... well you never know....
#15 Posted : Saturday, January 29, 2011 3:18:53 PM

She is a real estate professional. But that is not an excuse for the comment
M.Major wrote:
This mama, Esther.Whats her profession by the way?

gesowan
#16 Posted : Sunday, January 30, 2011 7:17:19 PM

i hate this woman she needs to be sacked,
#17 Posted : Sunday, January 30, 2011 7:42:44 PM

Tough weed I say.
gesowan
#18 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 1:58:14 AM

when it happens to her,or someone she loves then she will be both infected and affacted,i hate her so much
Seeders
#19 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 8:18:47 AM

could have sworn i heard the jeers turn to cheers when she said this. strange.

Buster wrote:
She also said that men should not have sex with each other but that Women having sex with each other is another matter..... mmmmh I wonder... looking at her... well you never know....

Forester
#20 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 8:25:47 AM

Whatever she said was totally absurd and embarassing for the Govt.If we could only take a moment and think before making silly utterances.NKT!
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.