wazua Thu, Jun 5, 2025

Tropical Green Estate - Mombasa Road
Elly MM
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 5:28:02 PM

Has anyone ever dealt with Tropical Green Estate? They are selling some houses along Mombasa Road (250metres from highway)and the price (sh2.1million) for a 3 bed bungalow sitting on an eighth of an acre sounds too good to be true?

Your views/past experience with the company will be greatly appreciated
Papa Investor
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 6:36:55 PM

Have also seen their website...the pricing is quite aggressive to say the least. Do let us know if they turn out to be credible
Elly MM
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 1:42:36 PM

Papa Investor wrote:
Have also seen their website...the pricing is quite aggressive to say the least. Do let us know if they turn out to be credible

I have seen their website but even their financiers Capital Reserve Asset Builders do not appear to be well known.

The other thing is that for sh2.1million per unit with flexible terms of payments, surely, 150 units would have sold out in less that 2 days.
maina20
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 5:01:46 PM

I have also seen the website...but no details of distance or proximity....my worry is, even near Voi is still mombasa rd.Shame on you Shame on you
..desire to succeed is always fighting with fear of failure..
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 5:07:15 PM

Elly MM wrote:
Has anyone ever dealt with Tropical Green Estate? They are selling some houses along Mombasa Road (250metres from highway)and the price (sh2.1million) for a 3 bed bungalow sitting on an eighth of an acre sounds too good to be true?

Where exactly? Nowadays there are people selling plots/houses as far as Sultan Hamud and they still insist the plots/houses are along Mombasa Road!!!
story teller
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 5:18:15 PM

Elly MM wrote:

Where exactly? Nowadays there are people selling plots/houses as far as Sultan Hamud and they still insist the plots/houses are along Mombasa Road!!!

@MaichBlack,

It is located at the new EXCHANGE/roundabout after mlolongo before Kitengela junction on Mombasa road, Tropical Green Estate is only 250 meters from Mombasa Road behind London Distillers. The estate sits on 24 acres of flat red soil land.

Price is 2.1 M and goes up to 3.1 M after Jan 31..
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
XSK
#7 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 8:35:00 AM

story teller wrote:
Elly MM wrote:

@MaichBlack,

It is located at the new EXCHANGE/roundabout after mlolongo before Kitengela junction on Mombasa road, Tropical Green Estate is only 250 meters from Mombasa Road behind London Distillers. The estate sits on 24 acres of flat red soil land.

@Story teller

You seem to know about this people. I have tried calling them but they dont pick my calls. Ama ni mimi tuu?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Papa Investor
#8 Posted : Friday, January 28, 2011 9:11:13 AM

quite interesting. Who ever manages to get to their offices kindly share updates. It may be all above board but it would be good to have background infor so as to make choice
story teller
#9 Posted : Sunday, January 30, 2011 5:48:34 AM

XSK wrote:
story teller wrote:
Elly MM wrote:

@MaichBlack,

@Story teller

You seem to know about this people. I have tried calling them but they dont pick my calls. Ama ni mimi tuu?

@XSK, I lifted it from their website. I know nothing about these guys. I also tried calling both numbers posted...no response.

This deal is too good to be true. If it is real, it is the easiest 1 M that one can make between now and the tuesday deadline . Once again please do your due diligence lest it is another "pyramid scheme".
Papa Investor
#10 Posted : Sunday, January 30, 2011 11:42:17 AM

passed by their offices on Sat and basically they do seem to have all the docs, site plans, building elevations e.t.c

However this is their 1st project so it is risky in that sense...however the down payment they require is 210k and promise to refund in case you change your mind within 30 days (however who knows about their ability to pay?)

Looked at the site plan and of the 150 or so houses...only 10 or so have not yet been paid a down-payment for deposit. Plan to go see the land where they propose the site today afternoon.

story teller
#11 Posted : Sunday, January 30, 2011 5:18:26 PM

Papa Investor wrote:
passed by their offices on Sat and basically they do seem to have all the docs, site plans, building elevations e.t.c

However this is their 1st project so it is risky in that sense...however the down payment they require is 210k and promise to refund in case you change your mind within 30 days (however who knows about their ability to pay?)

Looked at the site plan and of the 150 or so houses...only 10 or so have not yet been paid a down-payment for deposit. Plan to go see the land where they propose the site today afternoon.

@papa investor, Please update us....
XSK
#12 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 9:05:56 AM

Papa Investor wrote:

I visited their "office" on friday and spoke to a guy called Oscar. Its an "office" as its a small cubicle in a larger office with a shared reception.

The master plan indicates that more than 80% had been taken by friday midday. I made my application and was given an offer letter immediately.

On saturday i visited the site, its off mombasa road at the kitengela interchange. You drive past tuffoam and London distillers. Be warned its extremely dry and dusty.

The site is newly fenced and there is a mabati site office. Otherwise there is not much going on there.

Wacha tusaidiane as this guys seem to be genuine. Anyone who has done a search at mavoko to establish the ownership?

You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
bugzville
#13 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 1:00:35 PM

Came across this information online and went to see the land where construction is to take place. Followed up with some due dilligence on the land and the company behing the Tropical greens Estate

1. Currently they are not the legal owners of the land
2. They claimed to be in the process of the land transfer
3. A look at KRA for thier details revealed one of the Id numbers of the partners apparently belongs to a whole other person
4. Have been hesitant to reveal details of how the land process is going and when construction begins.

Now 2.1 million is a good price but my advise is get the dealing done through a reputable lawyer who can make sure you have a way of getting your deposit was the deal to go south. In my opinion counting thier location the deal is too good and when the deal is too good you do need to think twice.
#14 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 1:41:32 PM

A court case can tie your money here for decades!choose carefully who to trust,me i think i can only trust nhc and very few others.
mikejonson143
#15 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 4:03:04 PM

ya.... I have also seen a website and try to call them, but they did not pick the phone. I want to know the various beaches and hotels near mombasa road.
For Sport
#16 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 4:13:55 PM

mikejonson143 wrote:
ya.... I have also seen a website and try to call them, but they did not pick the phone. I want to know the various beaches and hotels near mombasa road.

Do you mean tha beaches and hotels at the Mombasa end of the road?
story teller
#17 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 6:20:02 PM

mikejonson143 wrote:

Dude, what in the world are you talking about?
pessa
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 01, 2011 9:20:49 AM

There is no red soil on Mombasa Road i.e from Embakasi turn off to Machakos.. ???????? 2.5 million for a house is ridiculous unless its a preffab i dont see how this can work. Credible projects on mombasa road are
1. Cape Gardens
2. Tamarind
3. South Park
4. Green something near Daystar
5. AMS flats near JKIA
6. Taj
7. Suraya have a new project there.

Muthama heights have issues. none of them especially the massionates are below 4 . its not possible i believe
#19 Posted : Tuesday, February 01, 2011 10:07:27 AM

For Sport wrote:
mikejonson143 wrote:

Do you mean tha beaches and hotels at the Mombasa end of the road?

There is Panari, Ole Sereni, as for beaches... well, there is actually a river near Sultan Hamud unfortunately its dry .... but there is sand all the same... thats the closest you get to a beach NEAR Mombasa road...... Hope this helps.

However, you can google and get those hotels and beaches along the coastline.
Papa Investor
#20 Posted : Tuesday, February 01, 2011 10:38:11 AM

Interesting....was inquiring on more details of the project from one of the directors who had provided cellphone number at their "offices" and from yesterday evening...number is mteja..

My main oustanding issue on the due diligence is that the guys should have been willing to share the agreement they had with the owners of the land in order for our lawyers to review and give assurance that the title would pass from current land owners to the development company once all conditions (this also needed to be understood) were fulfilled.

Without this, it would mean just trusting the developers, which would be ok if its was a company with long track record and a lot to lose but now for a company using "shared services offices" and undertaking its first project....lets see how it all develops