wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Land in Ndeiya - Limuru.
mjuaji wa stocks
#1 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 10:14:06 AM

Hi wazuans; I am about to purchase half an acre at ndeiyia in limuru @2.8M.

Kindly advice if the lands in this area have untold issues.Eg scheme land ama double title issues ama absence of titles.

Is this price high, average or low ...... in other words is it a good deal????

The land is being sold to me by an old mzee ..... those of you who ever bought land esp from old wazees....... do their children normally object????

If yes, what does the law say about such??? Is there any chance of losing the land if it is registered in mzees name who then sells to me and transfer the title to me .... even if the sons or daughters do not agree??

Shamba ni ya mzee???? Ama?

I appreciate your contributions in advance.
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

TD
#2 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 10:31:56 AM

My only fear of Ndeiya and surrounds is:

1. Crinme - just too much, both petty and serious

2. Indigenous people stick to the land, ending up with slum-like sorrounding.
Wa_ithaka
#3 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 11:00:41 AM

You should already have done the following before you even contemplate buying:
-obtained a copy of the original title deed from the mzee
-tried to speak to a few of his neighbours
-gone to Kiambu lands and done a search on the land
-its very easy to get a price comparison. either buy daily nation (Tuesday or Thursday's is exclusively properties); do a google seach of plots in Ndeiya; and go to the Ndeiya town
-unless you are buying in Runda or Muthaiga pretty much everywhere else has some criminality
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
mjuaji wa stocks
#4 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 11:03:20 AM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
You should already have done the following before you even contemplate buying:
-obtained a copy of the original title deed from the mzee
-tried to speak to a few of his neighbours
-gone to Kiambu lands and done a search on the land
-its very easy to get a price comparison. either buy daily nation (Tuesday or Thursday's is exclusively properties); do a google seach of plots in Ndeiya; and go to the Ndeiya town
-unless you are buying in Runda or Muthaiga pretty much everywhere else has some criminality

good info wa_ithaka .....yaani wa-tu-bushes!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Thanx brother!!

@TD

Crime is just for a season...... i bliv itaisha...

Hata runda utapata tu-thugs ....

I trust in God for security .... coz hata polisi are being shot!!!

It is only God who can guarantee you security!!!

I am buying with a plan to sell in the next 2 years ama build .....

Some guys who bought some pieces have started buiding bungalows .... runda style!!!

Guys please commend on price In comparison to sorroundings!!!
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

duky
#5 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 11:24:52 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:

Kindly advice if the lands in this area have untold issues.Eg scheme land ama double title issues ama absence of titles.

The land is being sold to me by an old mzee ..... those of you who ever bought land esp from old wazees....... do their children normally object????

If yes, what does the law say about such??? Is there any chance of losing the land if it is registered in mzees name who then sells to me and transfer the title to me .... even if the sons or daughters do not agree??

I dont know much about Ndeiya but i find 2.8m too high. At Ngarariga a distance of less than 1km from Nairobi-Nakuru highway i bought half acre at 1M recently.
mjuaji wa stocks
#6 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 11:35:14 AM

duky wrote:
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:

I dont know much about Ndeiya but i find 2.8m too high. At Ngarariga a distance of less than 1km from Nairobi-Nakuru highway i bought half acre at 1M recently.

ngarariga hii iko wapi????

shamba iko na title ama ni scheme????

Anyone with contacts of brokers / selling agents at kamandura???

Wamutonyi
#7 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 2:41:33 PM

TD wrote:
My only fear of Ndeiya and surrounds is:

1. Crime - just too much, both petty and serious

2. Indigenous people stick to the land, ending up with slum-like sorrounding.

I echo TD's comment on this item. We recently tried to sell a acre at 3.2M at Muguga, along Waiyaki way but very few people were interested coz of the realities cited above. Up to now the land has not been sold.

Good advice from Wa-ithaka. The Mzee will need to get Land board approval to dispose off the piece of land and will thus be required to bring along his wife/kids and prove that he has another piece of land.Once approved,there should be no problem. 2.8M is quite a lot, be thorough with everything if still interested
#8 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 3:18:53 PM

@mjuaji,Ngarariga is just past Limuru town on the highway

I think 2.8 for Ndeiya is high.Some guys are selling serviced plots in Kiboko area (one eighth) at 1.3M.It's called Highpoint Estate or something like that.The estate is located on the entrance road to Limuru town
#9 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 3:39:54 PM

@duky, how far from tarmac is the land?
mjuaji wa stocks
#10 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 4:15:05 PM

Managed to negotiate and has lowered to 2.4M

How about this???

@wamutonyi…..

Is the land still available?? That means ½ will be 1.6M???
Can you sell ½ acre???

Is this the final price???

I can give this a consideration if you are serious.

Get in-touch thru

goodpharmadeal@gmail.com

Mainat
#11 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 5:48:42 PM

Wamutonyi.
V interested in the plot.
Please weka contact details or contact me on
kanyathigi at gmail dot com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
duky
#12 Posted : Monday, January 24, 2011 8:32:51 PM

kadonye wrote:
@duky, how far from tarmac is the land?

@kadonye About 600m from Highway.
@Mjuaji The place is about 2kms past entrance to Limuru along the highway. If interested i can give you contacts
apogeus
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 12:10:59 AM

i also have an acre in muguga for sale
6m but offers are invited
mjuaji wa stocks
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:44:05 AM

ok guys .... i have confirmed the place is ngenia ..... next to ndeiyia ... i didnt know the difference!

Is the offer still high???? At kamandura ....which is the junction to maai mahiu .... a 0.1 acre was quoted at 1.2M ..... Unless someone give contacts of guys around kamandura ..... i am not familiar with the place as such!!

@ Duky ..... give me the contacts.

Send to;

goodpharmadeal@gmail.com

Now; What are other hidden ways that one can be conned when buying land if you verify documentation???

Plz help!! Am a newbie in buying land / plots.

@wamutonyi ..... i have not seen your mail!

Is the plot at muguga still available???

Answer my questions above plz.

Wa_ithaka
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 10:22:14 AM

Mjuaji-kwani unanunua shamba na post? Have you actually seen this plot you are proposing to expend your Ksh2.8m on? Ama uliimba the money?

You must see the plot and the area you are buying with your naked eyes...
mjuaji wa stocks
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 11:15:09 AM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Mjuaji-kwani unanunua shamba na post? Have you actually seen this plot you are proposing to expend your Ksh2.8m on? Ama uliimba the money?

You must see the plot and the area you are buying with your naked eyes...

Wa bushes .... i have been there personally!!

Since am not from the area, ngenia na ndeiya to me ilikuwa kama kitu moja ...... but after your probing and issues of security raised here ... i had to confirm the name vizuri....

It is atually near ngenia high school.

The first corner after kamandura junction to maai mahiu......

I hope hapo niko sawa smile smile

Iko swali ingine????

BTW ...... why do we most of the time ignore questions asked when we are contributing to posts ...... with some questions that need answers?

Ahsante!!

The fast & furious
#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 11:52:03 AM

Am selling 1/4 plots in Kiamunyi, Nakuru. Kiamunyi is the best area to settle after Milimani as other tycoons live there. I have at least ten of this plots. Am the owner and bought when the group Kiambu, Murang'a and Nyeri = Kiamunyi, initially bought the land from Mzungu. So, no issues. You get title pap. Price, 1.2 ono. Call 0722-24 24 23 or 0721-451 944. If you pay cash, discount ni kubwa.
The signature of God runs in all things. Only fools fail to see it and believe in Him. However, others see it even where non exists - now you see where the false pastor comes in.
duky
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 12:48:33 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
ok guys .... i have confirmed the place is ngenia ..... next to ndeiyia ... i didnt know the difference!

Is the offer still high???? At kamandura ....which is the junction to maai mahiu .... a 0.1 acre was quoted at 1.2M ..... Unless someone give contacts of guys around kamandura ..... i am not familiar with the place as such!!

@ Duky ..... give me the contacts.

Send to;

goodpharmadeal@gmail.com

Now; What are other hidden ways that one can be conned when buying land if you verify documentation???

Plz help!! Am a newbie in buying land / plots.

@wamutonyi ..... i have not seen your mail!

Is the plot at muguga still available???

Answer my questions above plz.

@Mjuaji I've sent you the contacts.
Regarding your question, after you confirm the title is proper by doing a search at Kiambu lands Office, its important you visit the place alone and relate with neighbours to confirm the land belongs to the mzee. Then its important you ask the mzee to organize a meeting between you and his family to avoid any issues later.
Wa_ithaka
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 25, 2011 2:50:48 PM

Mjuaji- Was speaking to somebody who told they've recently bought 1/2 acre in Dagoretti just near the Uni (PCEA) for KSh2.3m. You are further
Wamutonyi
#20 Posted : Monday, January 31, 2011 5:40:18 PM

@Mjuaji

Please find details in your mail using the address provided

@Mainat

I have also copied you the mail