wazua Wed, Mar 25, 2026

Questions on Dating
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:04:19 PM

Do you have to be single to be dating someone else? Why do people find it wrong kuchapana bafu? Must you be having issues with your current boo to warrant break up, so that you can go for the next dude? What if this new person you meet is actually the right/best person for you, and for that reason you met, would you let that opportunity pass because you are hooked up?

(My dad alichapwa bafu. Thank God! Am alive today because of that).

Disclaimer: Am not talking about people already married.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:08:42 PM

Kuchapwa bafu?

Me and @Njung'e are lost kijana, please ongea lugha inayofahamika.

#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:10:52 PM

Everyday something reminds me how old i have become.... sasa hii "kuchapa bafu, kuchapwa bafu" ndio nini sasa? i have triiiiieeeeed to get it from the context lakini haiingii especially coz of the last statement.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:12:45 PM

Kuchapwa bafu?

@User kuchapwa bafu means mtu ameponyoka na mpenzi wako in these context
kizee1
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:12:47 PM

kuchapwa bafu ni kuoshwa
wanyuru
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:12:54 PM

Do you have to be single to be dating someone else? Why do people find it wrong kuchapana bafu? Must you be having issues with your current boo to warrant break up, so that you can go for the next dude? What if this new person you meet is actually the right/best person for you, and for that reason you met, would you let that opportunity pass because you are hooked up?

(My dad alichapwa bafu. Thank God! Am alive today because of that).

Disclaimer: Am not talking about people already married.

landing your plane on ur brother's or buddy's airstrip is very wrong!Shame on you
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:18:06 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Kuchapwa bafu?

@User kuchapwa bafu means mtu ameponyoka na mpenzi wako in these context

I'm nearing my pension...

ValerieLemaiyan
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:18:17 PM

Kuchapwa bafu......simply cheated on
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:30:50 PM

(My dad alichapwa bafu. (My dad was going out with some mama kitambo when he was young. The chic got swept off her feet by some dude, and my dad akaachwa pap!) Thank God! Am alive today because of that).

Disclaimer: Am not talking about people already married. (My query focuses on people who are single-that is- not married)

Apologies to those who never understood this quite old term. But having known what it means, what do you think?

You could be in a wrong relationship, dont you think?
Gangi
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 4:05:30 PM

I believe its not wrong at all. It could actually be a blessing in disguise for the person caught in the middle. Your example of your dad is a casing point. We can never know where the wind will blow us to. IMHO, yes, you can actually date when you are not single. The only tricky bit is spending too much time thinking, hence wasting someone else's time. Like you said, you may meet your right person, when you are going out with someone else.

I'm happy to join and be part of Wazua.