wazua Sun, Jul 20, 2025

KK finally breaks out
Surealligator
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:38:14 AM

@VVS

No looking back, KK will stop at 14 shillings from now hence forth. It has broken out with a vengeance. Look closely and the tale tell signs are there.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
qw25041985
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:43:28 AM

wacha bangi bwana . kwanza u must be takin the cheap variety ..where is the break-out . I am lokin at the real-time data at my office and there's nothing....jipe tu morale...u'll need it ....hahah!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:50:22 AM

I am lokin at the real-time data at my office and there's nothing
...born 85...saidia mimi na link to live data tafadhali
Surealligator
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:53:57 AM

qw25041985 wrote:
wacha bangi bwana . kwanza u must be takin the cheap variety ..where is the break-out . I am lokin at the real-time data at my office and there's nothing....jipe tu morale...u'll need it ....hahah!

qw

Ni dawa nimemaliza. I've been under medication for insanity. As you must be aware, January comes with liquidity crunch. Can you manage to send me a few coins I restock my drugs kit? Send by M-pesa to 0723-802 560
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:02:34 PM

Demand 1,584,400 Shares against a supply of 273,500 Shares.

Truly there can only be one direction for this share.
qw25041985
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:11:39 PM

Let me tell you the truth 10.00 shillings price has held for months so if the share will break that then there must be something to sustain the high prices to come....Even if the price was reading 30 million shares demand and 100 shares supply i woudnt budge.DONOT be fulled by volume but also look to see if price is changing also....Yep. this is technical analysis but you have to use it to escape being duped by volume.
for me TODAY it'll close at 10.00 thats no change...and i back that w/ my whole bank a/c
surely we are all mature investors and we shld not be excited with small baseless things.
The Merchant
#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:19:24 PM

I won't argue. There must be a reason they call you Sure Alligator! On another topic, can you please continue sending me those reports. My email is still themerchant7448@gmail.com . Thank you Sure Alligator
#8 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:19:41 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
DONOT be fulled by volume but also look to see if price is changing also.....

SERIOUSLY d'oh! Shame on you Shame on you
murenj
#9 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:30:21 PM

Surealligator wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:

qw

Ni dawa nimemaliza. I've been under medication for insanity. As you must be aware, January comes with liquidity crunch. Can you manage to send me a few coins I restock my drugs kit? Send by M-pesa to 0723-802 560

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly nice one
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 2:07:13 PM

Asante to those selling KK at 10/-... I am buying what I can afford!
qw25041985
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 2:18:52 PM

I didnt say you shldnt by KK now or sub 10.00 prices but what i am sayin is that right now and the coming two or three months to come there really isnt anything you can expect to happen to drive kk prices to new highs.
The one million shares or so demand is a foreinger who has placed an orfer for the shares.Nothing much and this has happened so so so so so many times....
I am also heavy w/ kk shares but i dnt anticipate any so called break-out and a genuine for that matter anytime soon. So yes i am taking my time accumulatin this gem.coz technically shld a break-out occur on gud volume then the sky is the limit....makes me wonder if that was the reason SM took it ..dnt know.
Aguytrying
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 3:11:07 PM

I see where the alligator is coming from. This might be it. Supply is diminishing, upto 11.00 where its heavy, maybe they know something we dont.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
qw25041985
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 3:19:28 PM

WHERE IS THE BREAK-OUT . KUMBAFU XANA . hahahahaah . I told u the price will close at 10.00 range and it has.
nahdy
#14 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 10:19:01 AM

imevunja kweli .... @allegator ... u knw something that we dnt knw?
qw25041985
#15 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 10:30:38 AM

HAHAHAHAHAAH. this post is really funny . although oil prices are rising internationally ...the much talked about breakout is not happening...lol !
#16 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 10:39:01 AM

qw, stop hiding in KK threads. Utafuatwa bado.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 4:16:10 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...82/-/4wrxw/-/index.html

LOL... So the fools at MoE will allow private imports... Seems the OTS imports do not cut the mustard!
#18 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 5:06:41 PM

[quote=VituVingiSana

LOL... So the fools at MoE will allow private imports... Seems the OTS imports do not cut the mustard![/quote]

"Energy PS Patrick Nyoike said firms are free to make private imports outside the ministry supervised open tender system (OTS) though it will not be moved inland by Kenya Pipeline Company (KPC)."

So, if they will not use the pipeline, will they be subject to price control given as the KPL margin is factored in the controlled price?
#19 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 6:12:49 PM

Do I sniff a shortage of Petroleum Products??? Seems NOCK could handle the 30% quota... Now MoE & nyoike are crawling to the OMCs to import Fuel...

As @GG points out, why should OMCs import fuel, spend oodles on inland transport then sell at a low margin?

At best the 'other' imports would be sold in & around Mombasa [Those areas which are supplied by Loading points in Changamwe]
hisah
#20 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 6:49:32 PM

Do I sniff a shortage of Petroleum Products??? Seems NOCK could handle the 30% quota... Now MoE & nyoike are crawling to the OMCs to import Fuel...

As @GG points out, why should OMCs import fuel, spend oodles on inland transport then sell at a low margin?

At best the 'other' imports would be sold in & around Mombasa [Those areas which are supplied by Loading points in Changamwe]

I expect the fuel price control policy to die a natural death before this year ends. The obvious will be expensive fuel with 100/- petroleum becoming common this year.
Expensive fuel is a headache for industrials opex. KQ too won't like it.
What will expensive fuel do to inflation and the GDP growth?

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!