wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Is Monday 27th a holiday?
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 3:18:17 PM

Some people say Alfred "idiotus jerkus" Mutua has just made an announcement that 27th IS NOT a holiday.

FKE sent this email:

To: FKE Members

Many of you have been seeking clarification from us with respect to the Public Holidays in December. We refer specifically to Jamhuri Day (12th December, 2010) and Boxing day (26th December, 2010) – both which fall on Sunday.

We wish to advice that under the Public Holidays Act, where a holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday is celebrated on the next working day. Therefore Monday, 13th and Monday, 27th December, 2010 will be public holidays.

The new Constitution has not changed this position as outlined in the Public Holidays Act (I attach a copy hereto for your ease of reference).

Regards,
Federation of Kenya Employers

Who's right??
wanyuru
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 3:27:56 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/11gkexjz/-/index.html

if i happen to meet with the guy on a dark lonely street.... Bure kabisa
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 3:29:31 PM

How can that feminine midget overrule the constitution?
Ilikeyou
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 3:29:58 PM

Monday,December 27 will be a normal working day

Purpose to go to work on that day.
#5 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 3:43:22 PM

LOL

NSE has announced they will remain closed on Monday...let Mutua and his "human-rights abusing" boss work!
Dod
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 3:58:08 PM

Watu waache kuregarega...rudi kazini 27th!
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
#7 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 3:58:26 PM

And the reason?

"Due to the many holidays this year, Monday, December 27, 2010 is a normal working day and is NOT a public holiday," said government spokesman Alfred Mutua..

Jinga fellow!!...Let him consult the constitution before he comes around with his running mouth!!......Let him deploy police offcers to force people to go to work on Monday!!BK!!
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 4:00:40 PM

And the reason?

"Due to the many holidays this year, Monday, December 27, 2010 is a normal working day and is NOT a public holiday," said government spokesman Alfred Mutua..

Jinga fellow!!...Let him consult the constitution before he comes around with his running mouth!!......Let him deploy police offcers to force people to go to work on Monday!!BK!!

Mutua and his "human rights abusing" boss dont care for the Constitution...
Noble
#9 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 4:06:19 PM

My Employer has already issued a notice indicating the offices will remain closed on Monday 27th. I fear a cancellation notice will follow.

Do we really need a govt spokesman? I don't understand his mandate.
#10 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 4:06:37 PM

To show them i have little or no respect for them,i'll stay away.........wanyambe misumari!!
#11 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 4:07:24 PM

Alfred Mutua has made 27th a working day because his boss is going on a loooooooong holiday to Europe very very soon.
runjam
#12 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 4:09:55 PM

our legal counsel has told us to ignore what Mutua has said.
#13 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 4:11:14 PM

It seems like I am the only one siding with Mutua on this. Kudos Mutua. I want my cheques to clear fast. Nimesota.
Dia
#14 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 4:15:50 PM

I've put a 'wanted' on that man! Nkt!
jawz1
#15 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 4:17:32 PM

Dia wrote:
I've put a 'wanted' on that man! Nkt!

I'll supply the reward!Applause Applause Applause Applause
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
wanyuru
#16 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 4:18:28 PM

.....wanyambe misumari!!

ati mathurie michumari?? Ngai fafa
#17 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 4:42:01 PM

wanyuru wrote:
.....wanyambe misumari!!

ati mathurie michumari?? Ngai fafa

@Wanyuru,
Si ni kuchoka na this cows......If it's not the Mpigs,it's Mutua when it is not Mutua it is the police and so on......NKT!!
The Merchant
#18 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 5:03:36 PM

WTF is this guy thinking when he decides to slash the christmas weekend by a WHOLE day! Its an internationally recognised holiday! F*&&^% this guy and the government on this one!
1st the alcohol laws THEN THIS!!
I can as well move to china or some muslim state! F%$^ this!!Sad
Dangi
#19 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 5:53:01 PM

Sad I think labda kwao hawatachinja kitu on christmass daySad
Take care of the penny & the shilling will take care of itself
#20 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 7:37:27 PM

But can ka-mutua make such a statement without directions from MK? Maybe we are crucifying a mere messenger.