#11 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 5:01:56 PM

inception iko big screen
#12 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 9:50:04 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
selah wrote:
Is it hype ? ama hii movie ni kali.

I liked it. But liked inception even better.

@My2cents...which one did you watch? the ones recorded from a movie theatre..where a ka-black silhouette crosses as you watch smile I have really looked for inception and the expendables...clearly recorded na sioni!!Sad toboa siri ya your supplier niende huko...

inception is showing at silverbird. don't watch it on those pirated dvds as it would somewhat spoil it for you. so just part with that kes 600 (only three bottles of beer) and really feel it. apart from shooting mombasa scenes in morocco (couldn't help feeling bad about that) it is a great movie. reminded me of matrix (the first one not those sequels that spoilt everything) and one of the few movies i can watch and rewatch.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 9:25:59 AM

mkenyan wrote:
My 2 cents wrote:
selah wrote:

@My2cents...which one did you watch? the ones recorded from a movie theatre..where a ka-black silhouette crosses as you watch smile I have really looked for inception and the expendables...clearly recorded na sioni!!Sad toboa siri ya your supplier niende huko...

inception is showing at silverbird. don't watch it on those pirated dvds as it would somewhat spoil it for you. so just part with that kes 600 (only three bottles of beer) and really feel it. apart from shooting mombasa scenes in morocco (couldn't help feeling bad about that) it is a great movie. reminded me of matrix (the first one not those sequels that spoilt everything) and one of the few movies i can watch and rewatch.

touché 
My 2 cents
#14 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 10:04:30 AM

My 2 cents wrote:
selah wrote:

I watched both on big screen. Inception had already arrived here and I just happened to be in the States when Salt was released last month, and I watched it there. Watch both on big screen if you can.
kizee
#15 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 10:16:35 AM

kwanza theres a scene shot in mumbasa(mombasa) as they pronounced it..very authentic they really went all out to authenticate the scene
#16 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 3:51:25 PM

kizee wrote:
kwanza theres a scene shot in mumbasa(mombasa) as they pronounced it..very authentic they really went all out to authenticate the scene

they shot it in morocco. whereas the buildings and streets look authentic there is that fake scene in a restaurant where some actor tries to speak swahili and for anyone who knows how our brothers from the coast speak swahili, it is an epic fail.
kizee
#17 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 3:54:30 PM

u aslo shud hav mentioned that they were wearin jackets in sunny mumbasa..they tried lakini..to the typical non kenyan they shall get away with it
My 2 cents
#18 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 4:45:10 PM

kizee wrote:
u aslo shud hav mentioned that they were wearin jackets in sunny mumbasa..they tried lakini..to the typical non kenyan they shall get away with it

Plus the Swahili spoken WAS DEFINATELY NOT Mombasa Swahili; that was a laugh
#19 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 4:55:21 PM

I hear there is a Taifa Leo somewhere in that Mombasa clip.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:47:07 AM

I finally saw this salt movie.To tell you the truth it was terrible,apart from some good chase scenes the rest of the clips are boring,unrealistic,and the ending ......left alot to be desired it is as if they want to make a sequel.

My rating is below average.

its better watchng a Rambo movie.