#2 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:31:52 PM

WHAT THE f***???
#3 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:33:56 PM

@wazua
What's cutting here? If it's an error, I've taken full advantage of it in the Fantasy Market. Wazua, the ball is on your court.

PKoli
#4 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:37:16 PM

@wazua
What's cutting here? If it's an error, I've taken full advantage of it in the Fantasy Market. Wazua, the ball is on your court.

That was an error from Nelly Data. No material announcement had been made before and so it could not have risen by over 10%
#5 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:46:02 PM

PKoli wrote:
That was an error from Nelly Data. No material announcement had been made before and so it could not have risen by over 10%

@ wazua,
Find a way of reversing the transaction on my Fantasy stock as only you can. smile

qw25041985
#6 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:54:40 PM

@2012 . Relax .u already hav a reason why u ar first in the competition .hahaha
just say nelly data error.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#7 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:54:58 PM

@2012..,
You??....hahahahaha!!
Kesh!
#8 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:57:59 PM

Looked on the net for any news that could cause such an excitement and i've not seen anything. Unless gova has just given them loads of cash overnight for no reason.
wazua
#9 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 3:00:29 PM

Dear Members,

We've received feedback from NellyData, our preferred data partner.

1. Nairobi Stock Exchange sent official communication that due to power blackout, trading commenced over 1 hour late.

2. Further a status update was sent from NSE live streaming site with time stamp 20100816-10:19:55(GMT) showing board price of low of 23.50 and high of 24.00 for KNRE.

This second aspect created momentary distortion on the price feed between 12:00 and 12:19hrs; duly processed by our live servers and showing KNRE as top gainer before later stream corrected the anomaly.

As the live feed was only a price distortion from the NSE and did not reflect an actual trade, we're forced to reverse any trades in the Fantasy Market that took advantage of this anomaly.

Thank you for being active members of Wazua.

#10 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 3:01:48 PM

Njunge wrote:
@2012..,
You??....hahahahaha!!

Wewe wacha kucheka. It's a game after all isn't it?smile

#11 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 3:33:58 PM

@Wazua,

AiiiHH.....!!...Leave it the way it is.2012 akae nyuma until 2112...lol.
#12 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 3:42:21 PM

Njunge wrote:
@Wazua,

AiiiHH.....!!...Leave it the way it is.2012 akae nyuma until 2112...lol.

Ha ha ha... Imagine wameshanichuja.

#13 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 4:03:46 PM

>> well, well, well,

i was already whipping myself for not listening to 2012 advice on this one...

and you were begging wazua to revert the transaction???
qw25041985
#14 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 4:28:59 PM

@njunge. Itsnt just a game . REPutations are at stake here. Trust me. Especially those who call themselves gurus.....
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#15 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 4:42:28 PM

kenmac wrote:

No, no, this would be like winning a race Ben Johnson style. I doubt if he's still celebrating it today. But it would have been foolish of me not to sell after a 94% jump.

#16 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 5:00:45 PM

kenmac wrote:
But it would have been foolish of me not to sell after a 94% jump.

If it turned out to be true i would have stopped trading for good and become a Nun...
#17 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 5:18:11 PM

guru267 wrote:
kenmac wrote:

If it turned out to be true i would have stopped trading for good and become a Nun...

@guru are you losing your marbles? A nun, i don't see the connection.
#18 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 5:26:11 PM

guru267 wrote:
kenmac wrote:

Daahhh.d'oh! That's the point @ sparkly! Oxymoron (na sijakutukana)

#19 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 5:28:15 PM

guru267 wrote:
kenmac wrote:

As in i sold kenya re for jubilee then kenya re produces 3% growth and jubilee gives 69% profit growth... Then kenya re rises 94% and jubilee dips 0.49%.... That beats all logic
#20 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 6:30:16 PM

guru267 wrote:
kenmac wrote:

As in i sold kenya re for jubilee then kenya re produces 3% growth and jubilee gives 69% profit growth... Then kenya re rises 94% and jubilee dips 0.49%.... That beats all logic

ahaaa now i see. It would have been ridiculous