wazua Tue, Apr 7, 2026

14 Pages«<23456>»
EQUITY MADNESS!!
Mainat
#31 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 8:57:00 PM

Eh? 30 posts arguing about nothing-I'd have understood about strategy,but share price movement? Everybody has an opinion and it may not be one you share-so what? Argue your pt coherently without getting personal and you may just convince somebody. At the end If you've done well from buying Equity at Ksh95. Good on you and here is your medal. But remember its an unrealised gain until you sell.

Pesa yako. Akili kama unayo ni yako. Why do you have to get emosional?

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Tusker Baridi
#32 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 9:59:00 PM

K-Rep(same business model as Equity) just reported a huge loss,yet Equity is still 'profitable'. Igo gitu. I've never trusted Kenyan indigenous banks. I bet you Equity is the largest ponzi scheme in Kenya right now. Just like Maddoff,the truth will finally come out. Meanwhile,speculate with this pig but never hold it long term.
jammo
#33 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 4:04:00 AM

TB..there's more to krep woes than bein a micro finance. Political instability earlier in the year n global financial crisis do make a good excuse to cover other issues don't they? Eg,cooperative's doin fine yet last 2 years about 15coop societies have gone under...includin a teachers sacco in machakos. Teachers?....

DISCLAIMER: This is the opinion of one Jammo,CFA,CPA,Opinionated and Loud,based in nairobi. Whilst care has been taken in compiling the data to be as most factual n logical,he doesn't accept any responsibility of accuracy or completeness of info contained herein..neither does he purport to be a genius!
The General
#34 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 4:10:00 AM

@ Tb, wacha people wake up,you will receive it..

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
#35 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 6:31:00 AM

TB,dig up more on why K-Rep went into that loss. It is not from following their business model.
ogutuwalwanga
#36 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 10:46:00 AM

My fellow brothers be patriotic support one of our own to show the world that despite other banks going under in Europe there is one in Kenya which is expanding.Mr Mwangi should have been invited to G20 sumitt here in the UK to show them how banks are managed.Insted of the many bla bla about EB we should give it all the support it deserves.My portfolio is 100% EB and ive no regrets for the past years.

ogutu
#37 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 10:56:00 AM

That is the spirit. Put your money where your mouth is! ni pesa zako. My portfolio is 75% Equity and I'm not selling. When even the Chinese are looking into copying EB's model,it reminds me of MTN copying Safaricoms M-Pesa product...no one wants to copy unsustainable models.
Brewer
#38 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 1:10:00 PM

Equity enjoys the goodwill of many kenyans and on the understanding that it is a special bank accessible and tailored for the 'common man'. But is it?
#39 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 1:46:00 PM

Is the Tusker Baridi here,the blogger ColdTusker?

TB or SKerians: Please clear this up.

(I do not think so but kuuliza ni bure)

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Tusker Baridi
#40 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 3:03:00 PM

@ ecstacy

hebu enlighten me on what portion of K-Rep's loss is not attributed to it's business model?

One thing we can agree on,if you have faith in a stock,go all in,diversification is for losers and lazy investors. Disclaimer: I use stop loss as a risk management tool,in Kenya you're screwed if your stocks begin tanking.

14 Pages«<23456>»