wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

Prognosis for next week
PKoli
#1 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 4:04:11 PM

Towards the end of the week the market has shown some resilience. I am a technical analyst but my experience indicates that we are likely to see upsurge from Monday. Which sectors are you betting on Wazuians? Any DTB in the offing?

Happy weekend and hunting
qw25041985
#2 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 4:10:04 PM

There'll be no up surge on Monday but points lost 'll be small because we arent yet done w/ fib. Retracement .
Stocks to watch next week include

1. Mumias Sugar
2. NIC
3. HFCK
4. EQUITY bank
5. SCAN GROUP .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
the deal
#3 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 4:45:25 PM

watch out for KQ and Unga next week...
winston
#4 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 5:19:21 PM

Thot there was an article saying that fund managers will only come back to the market after the longterm bond thing is done and dusted. While the foreigners were busy glueing their tails to their legs in full flight over some renewed fears of world economy/double dip recession etc. If true will these have changed next week?

Perhaps these are not the real reasons for the recent dip. In which case, the market should be opened on sunday!
#5 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 5:40:26 PM

meanwhile, I'm still waiting for the big NIC takeoff
#6 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 5:41:44 PM

the deal wrote:
watch out for KQ and Unga next week...

KQ?
qw25041985
#7 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 6:00:18 PM

For KQ. No its too early.
qw25041985
#8 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 6:04:32 PM

@y . I am also waiting for NIC to surge Cfc style .
the deal
#9 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 6:41:01 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
@y . I am also waiting for NIC to surge Cfc style .

keep waiting...
#10 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 8:12:37 PM

KQ? Not until 4 Nov 2010... lakini, you know me... the eternal optimist!

That said... the 1Q Operational Stats were pretty good & will follow thru in 2Q... I was at JKIA 2 weeks ago... 4 international KQ flights landed within 2 hours... place was JUMPING...
Gatheuzi
#11 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 8:46:05 PM

I have 3 of the listed stocks by @qw. Let's see the movement this week.

@ the deal, ugali ikiiva and if the guys get hungry, we will hawk it like never before.

BTW ScanGrp will hold its EGM coming Tuesday to get approval of the O&M transaction.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#12 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 9:41:39 PM

Imagine the kind of bread Koome will make from the SCG deal, and for a guy who was dumped by KQ after mishandling PR following the Abidjan crash.
qw25041985
#13 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 10:33:10 PM

@deal. Just coz u ar broke and cannt buy Nic doesnt mean it'll not rally . Lol.
the deal
#14 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 11:50:17 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
@deal. Just coz u ar broke and cannt buy Nic doesnt mean it'll not rally . Lol.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
If i had moola i will be buying DTBK not Nic...btwn Nic has rallied aulready...look at 1Q EPS cal the forward PE...@Qw why do u need to be sppon fed everything...Wazua is not an NSE high skul...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
qw25041985
#15 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 12:51:31 AM

Ar u drunk. ? What ar u saying. ... And yes i want to help people make money. LITERALLY .....As 4 ur Unga , its goin NOWWHERE this comin week. That i can assure you .
#16 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 1:36:00 AM

No one is surging next week. The index will try to recover points lost after the ref. Bamburi should fall but people are still delirious after the special dividend!
qw25041985
#17 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 1:50:15 AM

Sparky. Not all stocks follow the index. Otherwise what wld happend if all stocks follwd the index and the index fell. Cn u picture the scene ? Not pretty atall .
#18 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 4:01:18 PM

What's the deal with Pan Africa Insurance? Up 7 percent. Any Wazuan holding the counter?
ProverB
#19 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 7:23:10 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
What's the deal with Pan Africa Insurance? Up 7 percent. Any Wazuan holding the counter?

2,800 shares traded..less than 0.005% of total shares..illiquid counter means few retail traders..probable case of no one selling..nothing much to base as price trend.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
BGL
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 7:51:48 PM

I have some few shares of this company.

Mae Properties Limited which is a wholly owned subsidiary of Pan Africa Securities, has been developing and selling houses in Runda Estate Nairobi for Ksh45mn and above. The project was started 2years ago and some houses are complete and sold out.The demand for the houses is very high being in a high class residential area..
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison