wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Cold shower theory
Dmitry
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 8:30:29 AM

Did you know that a cold shower every morning can be really beneficial (healthwise)? this has been scientifically proven. Btw, even during the freezing july/ august weather, i realized that one feels warmer and more rejuvenated after a cold shower as compared to the hot shower..here are facts about the cold shower that i stumbled upon;
1. Improves blood circulation
2. Relieves depression
3. Keeps skin and hair healthy
4.Strengthens immunity
5. Strengthens immunity
individuals who take daily cold showers see an increase in the number of virus fighting white blood cells compared to individuals who take hot showers. Researchers believe that the increased metabolic rate, which results from the body’s attempt to warm itself up, activates the immune system and releases more white blood cells in response.
6. Increases testosterone.smile
7. Increases fertility.
Cold showers are good for your little swimmers. Your jabulanis aren’t meant to get too hot; that’s why they hang outside your body. Sperm counts decrease when the temperature of a man’s testes increases. Experiments done in the 1950s showed that hot baths were an effective contraceptive. Men who took a 30 minute hot bath every other day for 3 weeks were infertile for the next six months. When the men cut this exposure out, their sperm count went up by 491%, and their sperm’s motility improved as well
8. Increases energy and well-being

You should all try this. of course its terrible at first but you get used to it.
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 8:51:23 AM

.....if hot temperatures = effective contraceptive, why then do our brothers at the coast have some of the highest fertility levels ?
Dmitry
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 9:32:12 AM

vinii wrote:
.....if hot temperatures = effective contraceptive, why then do our brothers at the coast have some of the highest fertility levels ?

Thats different. u cant compare the hot humid air @ mombasa with a hot shower. an average hot shower ranges from 40-60 degrees celcius
Spend.thrift
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 9:44:59 AM

@ Vinii

although debatable, the proxy determinants of fertility are

-percentage of women in sexual union,

-frequency of sexual intercourse,

-postpartum abstinence,

-lactational amenorrhea,

-contraceptive use,

-induced abortion,

-intrauterine mortality (the spontaneous type),

-natural and pathological sterility

Wacha hiyo hate speech yako ya hot temperatures. I also want you to provide us with data comparisons that led you to connclude that coast province has "one of the highest fertility rates". Everytime you hear someone say "one of the highest...yada yada yada". Just know they are not sure of what their mouths are spewing.

#5 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 10:04:23 AM

@Dmitry i personally like taking the cold shower every morning and one thing i know for sure is after that i never freeze or feel the cold as much as someone who has bathed with the hot water.
As for the jabulanis am not sure have never put them to testLaughing out loudly
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 10:38:40 AM

I wonder if eskimos shower in warm or cold water?
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 11:02:23 AM

Dmitry wrote:
vinii wrote:

Thats different. u cant compare the hot humid air @ mombasa with a hot shower. an average hot shower ranges from 40-60 degrees celcius

...what are the temperatures in a sauna..are Jabulanis safe in that enviroment??
conos
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 11:43:06 AM

can anybody come out clear on this.
when u take cold a cold shower in the morning and when u take a shower in cold altitude.
there is nothing to compare taking a cold shower in nbi in the morning n taking a cold shower in those tea growing areas no matter the time.
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
sheep
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 12:20:47 PM

kama ni maji baridi mimi siwezi oga come rain come shine...even my mum used to know that.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 12:38:25 PM

@sheep...

you are safe.... seems like this recommendation is just for the male folks only....

Even if the sun comes 5mtrs closer to the surface of the earth, siogi na maji baridi.... haiwezekani...
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 1:14:36 PM

I drink cold water so I guess the cold water thing is covered after all I believe what matters is what's on the inside.

A hot shower is my motivation for the day so uwes-make hiyo.

gadj
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 1:33:53 PM

The issue of hot shower being a contraceptive is a lie how come many men who do shower with-it from January to Dec still impregnate women? bure kabisa.
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 1:38:04 PM

can't remember when i last used hot shower....ata maji ya karai lazima hiwe bariti tiiii!! So this thread is a motivation for me to continue with maji bariti showers.
Dmitry
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 1:52:10 PM

gadj wrote:
The issue of hot shower being a contraceptive is a lie how come many men who do shower with-it from January to Dec still impregnate women? bure kabisa.

heheh..gadj, if its their wives that they impregnate, they can only do that once in a year. you should read this article @ the BBC website http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/6418771.stm apparently, si maji moto peke yake, even the heat frm a laptop can render your shots blank.
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 2:37:17 PM

gadj wrote:

And that is where a DNA test comes in handy!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

That's why you might realize that even though you and your wifey used to understand absolutely nothing in maths, your kid is the best in his/her class!!! Je ni jirani wagani wanaelewa hesabu??? Na kwanini wanafanana na mtoto 'wako'?
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 2:49:21 PM

Dmitry wrote:
gadj wrote:

heheh..gadj, if its their wives that they impregnate, they can only do that once in a year. you should read this article @ the BBC website http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/6418771.stm apparently, si maji moto peke yake, even the heat frm a laptop can render your shots blank.

Wait a minute, hii ni nini? If wife is pregnant, really, would they even be able to impregnate her again in the same year even if they were capable?

If it is not their wives, would they be able to "impregnate" the other woman every month?

Or can we conclude, a man who takes a hot shower, whose wife is pregnant, is on permanent contraceptive until wife delivers and three months grace period lapses????
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 3:25:14 PM

I dont buy the cold shower theory,lakini the thread is interesting.. Where are akina @Burning spear and the other guys from the medical fraternity to confirm all this?
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 3:42:49 PM

Cold shower???....hehe!!....Hiyo lazima tu-toss shilingi na mama watoto....and she never wins coz i insist on a re-tossing until i win.
Dmitry
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 3:48:41 PM

I dont know why people are dwelling too much on the fertility thing..si there are numerous benefits of a cold shower?! just try it. if u are used to the hot shower, do a cold one tomorrow morning. BIG difference. n by the way, u cant get a homa from taking a cold shower. thats just a myth
vky
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 4:02:36 PM

the human body is structured to withstand extremities albeit for a short while, having said that, unless you are constantly in the shower i don't think the hot showers we so enjoy can cause infertility because our bodies have a system restore mechanism to allow us to revert back to our healthy selves once the threat has been eliminated
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'