wazua Sat, Apr 18, 2026

CIGARETTE.....!!!!!OMG *^&%#$
doubtfire
#11 Posted : Tuesday, August 10, 2010 10:31:12 PM

Kaigangio bwana.what number are you in the board of directors NACADA?smile How come BAT is making profits when using all these chemicalsd'oh!
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 10:40:35 AM

@ doubtfire

i am campaigning to oust the current board because they are not doing enough to influence the governments across the globe to prevail upon the cigars manufacturers to cut down on these additivessmile smile smile smile

could we assume that BAT is making profits by killing the smokersPray Pray Pray Pray

@ mlefu

how about the opium from Canton province of the PRC....locally kihuti...i hear it could make you go nuts...i wonder how many chemicals are in itSad Sad Sad
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 12:35:26 PM

This s#*t is enough to make anyone with half a brain to stop smoking! The next time anyone smokes close to me I am shooting him there and then. I'm sure the judge will understand - self defense!!!

NACADA should come up with an advert, where a serious sounding dude mentions all this chemicals and it might just work wonders!
gogeta
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 12:37:46 PM

if a cigarette contains all these and more chemicals..i dont want to imagine what those other hard stuff contain.. those that make you see flies and think they are aeroplanes.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 12:44:40 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
don't celebrate yet, @ mlefu...sadly, there are 597 chemical additives in that cigarette that you smoke...

You know how this smokers reason. They normally ask themselves, why kill myself for free whn I can do it at a cost [of two packs of cigarettes a day!]. No need to die a cheap death!

Kaigangio wrote:
@ doubtfire
could we assume that BAT is making profits by killing the smokers

Maybe BAT is trying to do Kenya a favour! They are trying to kill as many smokers as possible - in the shortest time - so that eventually we will have no smokers left in Kenya!!!

Reminds me of a guy with very warped logic. He says: I don't support underage drinking. That is why when I get into a bar, I try to drink as much beer as possible so that when the teenagers come, they find none left!
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 12:50:38 PM

gogeta wrote:
if a cigarette contains all these and more chemicals..i dont want to imagine what those other hard stuff contain.. those that make you see flies and think they are aeroplanes.

And a former employee of cigarette company in the US once testified that the technology exists to get rid of most of these harmful chemicals but the cigarette companies will not use it! Why? The cigarette not only becomes less harmful but also becomes virtually non addictive! Nothing personal, just business. Absolutely Bure Kabisa!!!
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 4:33:13 PM

This reminds me of the campaign for the banning of DHMO - Dihydrogen monoxide.... here goes:

=============
The Invisible Killer

Dihydrogen monoxide is colorless, odorless, tasteless, and kills uncounted thousands of people every year. Most of these deaths are caused by accidental inhalation of DHMO, but the dangers of dihydrogen monoxide do not end there. Prolonged exposure to its solid form causes severe tissue damage. Symptoms of DHMO ingestion can include excessive sweating and urination, and possibly a bloated feeling, nausea, vomiting and body electrolyte imbalance. For those who have become dependent, DHMO withdrawal means certain death.

Dihydrogen monoxide:

* is also known as hydroxyl acid, and is the major component of acid rain.
* contributes to the "greenhouse effect."
* may cause severe burns.
* contributes to the erosion of our natural landscape.
* accelerates corrosion and rusting of many metals.
* may cause electrical failures and decreased effectiveness of automobile brakes.
* has been found in excised tumors of terminal cancer patients.

Contamination Is Reaching Epidemic Proportions!

Quantities of dihydrogen monoxide have been found in almost every stream, lake, and reservoir in America today. But the pollution is global, and the contaminant has even been found in Antarctic ice. DHMO has caused millions of dollars of property damage in the midwest, and recently California.

Despite the danger, dihydrogen monoxide is often used:

* as an industrial solvent and coolant.
* in nuclear power plants.
* in the production of styrofoam.
* as a fire retardant.
* in many forms of cruel animal research.
* in the distribution of pesticides. Even after washing, produce remains contaminated by this chemical.
* as an additive in certain "junk-foods" and other food products.

Companies dump waste DHMO into rivers and the ocean, and nothing can be done to stop them because this practice is still legal. The impact on wildlife is extreme, and we cannot afford to ignore it any longer!

The Horror Must Be Stopped!

The American government has refused to ban the production, distribution, or use of this damaging chemical due to its "importance to the economic health of this nation." In fact, the navy and other military organizations are conducting experiments with DHMO, and designing multi-billion dollar devices to control and utilize it during warfare situations. Hundreds of military research facilities receive tons of it through a highly sophisticated underground distribution network. Many store large quantities for later use.
anasazi
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 4:55:59 PM

LOL @ mukiha. DHMO = H20
Form is temporary, class is permanent
2Czar
#19 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2019 8:44:45 PM

Smoking is a bad habit. I smoked for 5 years and it was difficult for me to live a day without a cigarette. Every day I smoked a pack of cigarettes.
I was able to stop smoking only after shortness of breath. I realized that my body is asking me for help. At that time it was a very deep shock for me. I quit smoking and did not return to it anymore.