wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
Kirima story- a man under siege????
#11 Posted : Monday, August 09, 2010 11:27:30 AM

prisoner of his own riches, I think the 3rd wife had tied a rope to the old man's balls during the media interview and ensured she jerked it hard everytime the mzee was about to respond to a question to ensure he said all was well
#12 Posted : Monday, August 09, 2010 11:51:51 AM

..i looked at the forlon face of Kirima peering through a window (pray tell, why build a house that resembles a boarding school) and wondered to myself whether with all the wealth the man ever enjoyed life at his prime...did he even find time to go for a holiday in Mombasa or Naivasha?? Now he is surrounded by vultures who are ready to pounce..lawyers on both sides are also waiting....
sky5
#13 Posted : Monday, August 09, 2010 11:59:58 AM

The sooner the mzee dishes out the estate the better for him. Otherwise, if he goes intestate, the family may never remain the same. But will the 3rd wife allow this?
#14 Posted : Monday, August 09, 2010 1:59:52 PM

Its very difficult to claim that the children are eyeing the money. Remember, this is their biological father. even if he didnt have money, chances are, the kids would still go and see their father..... how many of us ordinary kenyans strive to see our parents even when we do not anticipate any inheritance? so is the case with children from rich families. The person everyone should be question their motive is the 3rd wife and why she would want to lock out this man's children out of his life? Why? Why? why? Children have all the right to access their father, the wife has no right to shield them from seeing their father. Simple!
#15 Posted : Monday, August 09, 2010 2:28:11 PM

There was this joke I read some time back. "Q: How do you tell a rich man on the streets? A: He is the short fat balding man with a beer belly walking hand in hand with a beautiful lady!". It will take some convincing for me to believe that the third wife is all about love. It's the money!!!

Anywho, money or no money, why would someone one want to shield a man from his kids? What risk do they pose to him. Just the thought that some lady I might meet 20, 30 yrs from now can do everything in her power to ensure that my lovely daughter [that I adore to death] doesn't get to see me just gives me the creeps!!! And then she locks her up! Hiyo siku kinaweza umana [Translation: It can bite itself each other Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ].

As someone said here, Kirima should subdivide approximately 500m worth of his property to his kids and keep approx 250m worth which he can write a will for!

Finally - Men [In general, not all], we are very stupid! You work so hard for your money and let some vultures dressed in ladies clothes 'eat' it all. There are very many 'Kirimas' reading this post. You work hard, only use money for basics at home then spend all the other money with a clande - holidays, dinners, shopping sprees etc. When things go wrong, the clade will disappear immediately but your wife will always be there - feeding you, taking you to the loo and even washing your behind!

All you married guys ask yourselves two questions:

1) "When was the last time I took my wife out, bought her a nice dress etc. etc.?".
2) "Do I do these things for some Wanjiru/Atieno/Fatuma/Moraa somewhere?". Wewe ni Kirima straight!!!
#16 Posted : Monday, August 09, 2010 2:54:04 PM

@Maich, Ati Kitaumana, Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Guys, Yenyewe this is not the way things should be after a life of toil and sweat. Mzee afanye will saa hii, and if not angawe hizo ma properties. La sivyo, people will fight to the death soonest the Mzee passes on.
#17 Posted : Monday, August 09, 2010 3:24:30 PM

Robinhood wrote:
@Maich, Ati Kitaumana, Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Guys, Yenyewe this is not the way things should be after a life of toil and sweat. Mzee afanye will saa hii, and if not angawe hizo ma properties. La sivyo, people will fight to the death soonest the Mzee passes on.

and hopefully he hasnt already transfered half of the assets/wealth to his wanjiru(3rd wife)...... Well, she has been with him long enough to have helped in amassing the wealth so she could still be entitled to some form of inheritance, but when she starts locking out his children, you are left wondering what she is up to.
Wa_ithaka
#18 Posted : Monday, August 09, 2010 3:40:01 PM

Hii ni malipo ya pinetree.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#19 Posted : Monday, August 09, 2010 3:51:31 PM

you see guys wanjiru the 3rd wife had already carried out enough research on kirima-children relationship and drew her own conclusions...if indeed she has been with kirima for more than 2 years, chances are that kirima has nothingPray and the children have nothingPray Pray Pray ..

the children could be right....the old man is out of order and completely fogotherly...

on another note...Why are wanjiru's so mischevious and notorious????
ruby
#20 Posted : Monday, August 09, 2010 3:53:56 PM

There are some issues about this story that have not come out, the value of the property is more than what has been mentioned in the media, they actually collect rent worth ksh 75M a month.

Either because of uzee or being senile or whatever reason, alot of property has been transferee to wife number 3, which has angered the kids of the 1st wife. All they are claiming is to get what is owed to their mum (1st wife)and they have told her to keep the rest.

5 Pages<1234>»