wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Ruto must go with the old constitution
extrablessed
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:34:05 PM

Unfortunately, we will have more government, not less...Only that this time we will have many "venomous sarpents", not one huge "python"...

Also be sure you get a copy of Kilifi, kitui, etc County bylaws before you travel there next time - what is meat in your county could land into serious problems in another county. The homogenity of kenyan laws is gone...
#22 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:38:15 PM

kadonye wrote:
Those vilifying the Reds are participating in USHENZI.

Please stop the insults. When democracy wins everybody wins. I agree with you though that 33% is a significant figure and cannot be ignored and I believe that Kenyans are now more than ever before ready to deal with issues more soberly. Today I'm proud to be Kenyan.

@2012, I would hate to see another 2008 chaos happen.If you are so pro-democracy, why do you feel that 12million other voters must vote on your side?Kenya is a democratic state where one has freedom of choice within the law.

FYI,I voted YES.It's now time to move forward.To invite the reds into nation building based on the new law.We should aim to win them over not to taunt them.

That ushenzi thing is from Ungwana initiative, separating tabia mbaya from what we ought to do

theman192000
#23 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:53:54 PM

extrablessed wrote:
Unfortunately, we will have more government, not less...Only that this time we will have many "venomous sarpents", not one huge "python"...

Also be sure you get a copy of Kilifi, kitui, etc County bylaws before you travel there next time - what is meat in your county could land into serious problems in another county. The homogenity of kenyan laws is gone...

@extra; Currently councils do have different by-laws. Homogeneity, if it exists, is at the penal code level and at the constitutional level I suppose.

Personally, I'd rather have many matatus instead of one big bus because if one matatu breaks down, the problem can be easily isolated and resolved without bring the entire transport system to a grinding halt.

Note that we do have devolved government in the form of CDF.

#24 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 2:12:51 PM

Why are we assuming that all the 33% voted that way because of Ruto? 2012 is a different ball game...
extrablessed
#25 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 2:24:10 PM

@Theman192000, its seems you voted bila kujisomea! The kind of county laws in our counties will be different from current concils, and much similar to the U.S states. Some U.S state have laws that are very liberal and friendly while others are very punitive and unfriendly...
#26 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 2:33:33 PM

The way Ruto fought hard just make me to hate KM more and more.
Kiema Kilonzo infact has tougher balls than KM.
I wish Synovate could carry out a poll today on the likely presidential candidate come 2012...Ruto and Rao will tie.
Ruto will prosper on issues while Rao on sycophancy...KM will slightly beat Bifwoli.

#27 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:10:18 PM

I wish Synovate could carry out a poll today on the likely presidential candidate come 2012...Ruto and Rao will tie.
Ruto will prosper on issues while Rao on sycophancy

@Impunity - Are you serious?? Did you just compare Ruto to Raila? Seriously!!? That reminds me of a song during the Kanu-NDP merger time where the musician had a line: "Wewe kujaribu kuji-compare na mimi ni kama ku-compare Kamotho na Raila". Raila is truly a national leader - now more than ever before. Ruto might - and it's a big might - carry Rift Valley. Where else? Let's get serious at times!
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:18:12 PM

murenj wrote:
Now that wanainchi has spoken, ruto should join moi in retirement

Theu wrote:
r u also forgetting Ocampo? Laughing out loudly d'oh!

My sentiments exactly!!! How far is Ocampo with this manenos. We need to ship EVERYONE [main guys] who participated in the PEV to the Hague - PNU, ODM, YES, NO, CANCEL - EVERYONE!!!

This needs to be done sooner rather than later. Kenyans forget very fast. Some people will start saying "Now that the referendum was peaceful, Kenya is back in the right track and opening this 'old wounds' bla bla bla...". Ocampo abebe hawa watu haraka iwezekanavyo.

On Moi, someone needs to be Man or Woman enough to arrest and prosecute him for all the evils he did in his 24 years in power. That would be one of the clearest signal that we will are not going to tolerate impunity and whatever level!!! Don't even get me started on Biwott and the rest. I say Lets open this old wounds!!!
extrablessed
#29 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:18:22 PM

@maichblack, call a spade a spade not a big spoon! both fellas are tribal in nature and have massive unequivocal sycophantic support from their tribal zones...No other leader in Kenya can inflict this kind of spell on his/her subject...Matiba tried it once, but it disintegrated pretty fast!!!
#30 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:28:01 PM

extrablessed wrote:
@maichblack, call a spade a spade not a big spoon! both fellas are tribal in nature and have massive unequivocal sycophantic support from their tribal zones...No other leader in Kenya can inflict this kind of spell on his/her subject...Matiba tried it once, but it disintegrated pretty fast!!!

It's true Raila has the Luo community 100% behind him but I assure you, he also has a following countrywide [Obviously not 100%]. A lot of Kenyans actually feel he can run the country. I'm one of those Kenyans by the way. I wonder how many Kenyans can even imagine Ruto in State House.
Wa_ithaka
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:30:52 PM

Rooter is a thug and hypocrite of the worst kind and shouldn't be in any govt never one as tainted as ours.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
sky5
#32 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:35:18 PM

2012 (not @2012) will be a different ball game. There will be many interested personalities, and this time, there will be no fall back position of PM. It will be winner-take-all and loser-lose-all!!!

This is not the end of Ruto (unless Ocampo strikes...)Infact it may be the beginning for him to cave out a national image. But time will tell. 2012 is not too far.
#33 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:44:17 PM

@Impunity,
Milosevic and RAO to tie??......hahahahaha!!!....You just dropped from Mars?..BUB!!
Ngalaka
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 4:06:52 PM

The way Ruto fought hard just make me to hate KM more and more.
Kiema Kilonzo infact has tougher balls than KM.
Ruto will prosper on issues while Rao on sycophancy...KM will slightly beat Bifwoli.

Goodness gracious!!

Let me start by recognising your prerogative to choose who to love and who to hate.

That behind us, I will seek to let you know that, you may not be too qualified to comment on the thinking pattern in Ukambani.
Kiema Kilonzo can not compete with Kalonzo for political office lest he shames himself badly.

Ukambani voted the way it did because of what the constititution portends for them e.g 3 counties and 3 senators only.

As for Ruto and Raila popularity contest, - well may be, you might have a point on that - just btn the two of them though.

However from your post you seem to fancy a certain character of 'leadership'.

And, in my opinion Raila and Ruto share some traits:
They are both abrassive and forceful characters, not shy to apply some violence when it helps push ther cause.
Examine their political history and you will agree with me.

Kalonzo on the other hand is a complete opposite of that. Some have called that cowardice!

Since you seem to lean towards the former, I understand your frustration with Kalonzo.

Ukambani though, seem to curry favour with those of Kalonzos character.

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
theman192000
#35 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 5:30:18 PM

Odhiambo: "Klaus Tschuetscher is a very important person."

Nyanchoga: "He is? Who exactly is he?"

Odhiambo: " He is the head of government of Liechtenstein"

Nyanchoga: "Never heard of the country let alone Klaus. Why are you telling me all this?"

Odhiambo: " Well because Liechtenstein has the highest GDP per capita in the world at US$122,100"

Nyanchoga: "I wonder when we Kenyans will stop obsessing about personalities, elections, tribes and start serious wealth creation?"
#36 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 5:39:07 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

And, in my opinion Raila and Ruto share some traits:
They are both abrassive and forceful characters, not shy to apply some violence when it helps push ther cause.
Examine their political history and you will agree with me.

Kweli kabisa!They also lyk etertaining crowds with what they want to hear

The 2 are also too Moi-like
Ngalaka
#37 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 8:21:43 PM

@ Kadonye

Today at KICC Kibaki had to firmly silence a rowdy crowd whose passions had as usual been worked by by the alternate principal.
True to character.

Playing to the gallery is not Kibakis prefered modus operandii, - infact it appeared to irk him.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#38 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 8:50:22 PM

Thank you so very much @Theman192000.

Club Sk was beggining to become absolutely tedious.
#39 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 9:40:03 PM

Mahegoat, karibu sana.Some sk member has a good marriageable daughter I thot unaweza bahatika
#40 Posted : Saturday, August 07, 2010 3:20:59 PM

The minority had their say, but the MAJORITY had their way!