wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

21 Pages«<1718192021>
Memories are made of this
gogeta
#181 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2009 6:21:00 AM

@Litoro...i liked the principle that for mating to take place you had to take the doe to the buck and not the other way round...halafu when the little rabbits wa born and couldnt feed themselves we'd gladly do the job and enjoy...

Wisdom brightens a man's face and changes its hard appearance.Eccle 8:1
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
#182 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2009 8:11:00 AM

@Andycapp/Djinn

I remember Tintin and asterix,now those were the real comics. The other day I found asterix at TBC sarit and I could'nt help giving it a quick scan for old times sake. They are still classics and I intend to buy both sets.

And the novels,I started with the 3 investigators,famous 5,hardy boys,hardy boys case files,James Hadley chase and finally the 500 pagers which I still occasionally read. I even read Nancy Drew in secret.

Did anyone ever borrow books from the public Library,then you are late to return them and you are charged 50cts,where was the money supposed to come from.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
brav
#183 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2009 8:23:00 AM

I remember Kila december lazima ningepatwa na tonsils and the dawa was an injection

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Burning Spear
#184 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2009 8:32:00 AM

@ gmimo,Stop copy pasting and cheating us that you were in the class of the dude who could not write insha.........its irritating...fundaaaa!!!!!Or else do tell us when you copy paste.....The email has been doing rounds since I was employed and I found it.

Disclaimer : This is my opinion and not a recommendation.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Ja-Kom
#185 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 5:19:00 AM

Whatever happened to KBL Festival of darts........kina Robert Ngirigacha et all?? Think it shud be revived.

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
zamali
#186 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 5:33:00 AM

revives the tune of their advert ....mbili mbili kama kawaida,tusker export! ... taranta ranta tat tat....

And later the pili advert huyu ni mwenyewee,hawa hata habari hawana...je wewe ?

Zama za Kengen IPO.... zama za mali
extrablessed
#187 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 5:44:00 AM

Remember VOK/KCB weather forecasts by ......' my name is Ngwata Francis'..??? The guy would stick some clouds,rain,wind,etc blocks on the map of kenya...and sometimes they would fall off....And the whole weather forecast thing would take1/2hr!!!

For those of us born and brought up in shags;

1. First time get into a car we were being rushed to hosi' after an attempt to harvest honey went awry...

2. First time to see electric lighting...

3. First time to come to Nai'

4. First time to see a TV,kwa neighbour,3KM from home

5. Swimming in the village pod

etc

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
shenzitype
#188 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 9:44:00 AM

Crayest thing we did when we were kids

1. Sneak into the national park. Every other afte during the hols we would sneak into the National park. the ritual simply consited of testing if the second fence is 'live'. 'Mtu alikuwa anapigwa shock mpaka unaskia njaa' Once inside we would chase the baboons and Ngiris (warthogs) - we never managed to get one.

Oh other times you get in the the warden would switch on the elec when you are ndani. Msee ulikuwa unalala flat unapitia shimo ya sungura,all the time unazapiwa kidogo kidog as you bum and kisogo guzaad the wires.

2. Playing chako on freshly dug house foundations. Most of the time we would leave the koroga at the bottom half filled with dirt. Then the watcman would whoop the slowest of us when chasing the troop away. Not to mention the banged head when you run you full speed towards a 90 degree corner inside a trench two feet deeper than you. only to meet you pal just at the right angle - kichwa poof!

3. Playing on graves. The cemetry had a looong brick wall which provided excellent facilities to prove you balancing skills. We used to run as fast as 'our feeble' feet could carry us atop the brick wall. At times the brick would give way when you are on top flight - kuanguka tu.

Other sections of the cemetry wall had thorny shubs on either side! Meeen! Ukislip,like we did you would be stung over twenty time and subjected to a two KM walk home under constant redicule.

But the best was when one slipped next to a freshly dug grave along the wall....... I'll just ask you if you have been inside a grave?

4. Finally ..... Mashimoo (Gulleys). Won't tell you alot other than Mashimoo consisted of an area the size of three foot ball fields laid end to end with gulley erosion (rem Agriculture classes) as deep as a sinlge storey building and eqaully steep sided walls....... sometimes I shiver and ask my self how was it that none of us was burried alive in those escapades

Anyone from thos sides of nakuru?

Follow logic.....It is indisputable.
gmain
#189 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 10:11:00 AM

Sigara mpyaa !!!,,Sigara fit kabisaaaa!!! Sigara Yenye ladhaaaaa~~~~~blah blah,,,,,,Supermatch!

My lovely T.V Ad then 'Turn on the Stove,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,go on if you are frm that generation.

When you choose the lesser of two evils,always remember that its still an Evil.
wanyuru
#190 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 10:55:00 AM

@ Gmain
The adv (early eighties)....... cut the sachet....everybody loves Knorr soup...
i liked it too.

Yes am a slow walker,but i never walk backwards.(anonymous)
21 Pages«<1718192021>