wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Breaking News!!!
Nobby
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 2:25:05 PM

Ruto and the no team concedes defeat!!Applause Applause
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 2:27:34 PM

Nobby wrote:

Ati breaking news? Was there a choice?
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 2:42:03 PM

Nobby wrote:

What the hell!!!

Concede or not concede - this is no breaking news!!! In a 51% - 49% scenario, the party with 49% conceding defeat is breaking news. In a 67% - 33% scenario it's not even News!!!
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 2:50:33 PM

I thought this Breaking News was Kibz declaring Friday 6th a national phombe day.

cnn
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 2:58:04 PM

What i cant live with is him talking on behalf of 45% or so who he says abstained.If you did not VOTE ,shut up! and forever hold your peace.
sky5
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:06:09 PM

BREAKING NEWS?? These aren't NEWS!!!!
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:11:09 PM

I thought this Breaking News was Kibz declaring Friday 6th a national phombe day.

same herePray
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:12:58 PM

Eti abstained...brrari uji yeye

....They did not have a choice!!!!
sky5
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:20:01 PM

BREAKING NEWS?? These aren't NEWS!!!!
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:29:00 PM

Am told Baba Jimmy is planning a media brief at 4pm today?
Could it be that Furhiday and weekend will start this afternoon?

#11 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:30:46 PM

@Cnn/Mcreggae,
That got me rolling on the floor....Eti those who did not vote did not endorse the constitution......!!What did he expect?.Iniesta and Fabregas to walk around the villages flushing out potential NO voters?...Brari uji baridi yeye!....And he is congratulating all sheep for refusing to be bribed by the government.Yaani we goats ate Iniesta's and Fabrega's goats....This boy will never learn.ABK!
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:39:31 PM

Njunge wrote:
@Cnn/Mcreggae,
That got me rolling on the floor....Eti those who did not vote did not endorse the constitution......!!What did he expect?.Iniesta and Fabregas to walk around the villages flushing out potential NO voters?...Brari uji baridi yeye!

heheheheheheheeee... and who said if they came out they would have rejected the document?

Ruto, you know what, we are stuck with this. whether you voted NO or YES. We are stuck in this together and thanks to me and other over 5m voters we are all in this so the best we can do now is join hands and pull the cart out of the 'mud' if thats where we are or fold your stuff and go to somalia.
callaspade
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:40:44 PM

....things you cant ignore.
12.6 million newly registered voters
5.3 say YES,2.3 say NO.
......4.0 million did not vote d'oh!
.......2% were spoilt votes(ujinga) d'oh!
....then here comes son of samoiei quickly claiming the 2.3 plus 4.0 totalling 6.3Laughing out loudly
love him,hate him.........
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:49:39 PM

Shiro of Mungiki Is Alive Ministries was also at the press conference for this broken news...magigi or who is it who asking about Kibz offical wifie) )did u see it takes a referendum to get ka-roocy out of her cocoon! this is the 2nd time she's appearing in public this yr first one was in feb 10.
Maybe we'll see her next 2012 telling her neighbours - 'sasa tuumeruundi othaya u can pray roud miusik like people of korogocho'
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:53:48 PM

@Callaspade,

Seems jamma alikuwa anaenda shule on Sundays!!
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:55:59 PM

@Impunity
I doubt whether we shall get a holiday tomorrow but what is amazing me is that some people (i suspect civil servants) have decided to go on holiday today!! Nairobi town is looking good - no congestion and traffic very light.

According to the breaking news, son of Samoiei is 'demanding immediate consultations with the YES team on amendments' - eeeeeiisssshhh, please give us a break !!!!

#17 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:59:05 PM

What??...Consultations MBM!!....Can someone ask Inesta to fire the mboy and announce the same at 4.
gogeta
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 4:09:55 PM

....eee why do we need a holiday again? that would mean a lot of profits lost for something that went really well. wacha turudi kazini tukafanye kaziiii....we've already made history!!
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
B.Timer
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 4:19:05 PM

It is an absolutely commendable thing that our political leaders can find it in themselves to call a press conference to concede defeat.

We must encourage that spirit.
Dunia ni msongamano..
Noble
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 4:29:37 PM

Am sure arap Ruto is one happy man. With the whole of rift valley behind him, he must be very excited.