wazua Sat, Mar 21, 2026

What Next For The New Kenya?
Nobby
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 9:39:29 AM

Now that yes has carried the day and its a green revolution, what next? Can anyone tell me how this new constitution that we have been looking for can be implemented?
Nobby attached the following image(s):
kenyafuture.jpg (9kb) downloaded 2 time(s).
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Fundaah
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 10:37:47 AM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

I'm happy today ....so happy ....I have no words .....but thank the Almighty God for answering Kenyan's 20 year old prayers.....In a Mighty and peaceful way ....God loves kenya ....His words are Yes and Amen ...

The harder part has now started ....Formulation and Implementation of this Constitution....I'm hoping the implementors will follow the spirit of the New born constitution......

It's time for Kenyans to change their value system....abhor greed ....corruption and adopt the Fear of God as a fundamental value in their everyday activities....

To the wounded egos ....I wish you a quick recovery....Lets join hands together to build THE SECOND REPUBLIC OF KENYA....where everybody is somebody...

Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Nobby
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 10:43:08 AM

AMEN to that!!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
the sage
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:51:19 PM

The real work of drafting laws begins.But it's a good day.
marting
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:00:21 PM

i implore cautious optimism..this new constitutions leaves way too much to "utmost good faith" principle, while most of us in Kenya know very well " Buyer beware" rule of thumb applies.
even as we look ffwd,to whatever might be/or might not be, i pray that THIS TIME Round our faith is not misplaced.Pray Pray Pray Pray
.Success is Intentional.
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:04:23 PM

Life goes back to where it was yesterday.
Struggle...Struggle...Struggle...Struggle...

Seeders
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:11:13 PM

"nimefurahi hii katiba imepita kwa sababu hata sisi kama hawkers sasa tutapata kazi na tutawacha kuwa hawkers" - a hawker in kisumu

wolololo. wapi captain?
theman192000
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:21:34 PM

Not 100% sure of the timetable for implementation but if YES wins;

- President enacts PC by 19th August
- President, VP, PM, Ministers and MPs take new oath of office
- CJ out within 6 months
- AG out within 1 year
- IIEC dissolved and new electoral and boundaries commission set up with 9 commissioners

Those are some of the key highlights. Others can changia
Wamutonyi
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:22:08 PM

Life goes back to where it was yesterday.
Struggle...Struggle...Struggle...Struggle...

@Impunity

You man/woman of little faith, I hope your Wazua name does not tell us what you stand for. Do fear change coz change is not only inevitable but also permanent. Be optimistic and play your role however and leave the rest to God.
Wamutonyi
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:23:55 PM

I meant DO NOT fear change