>
Goto Page...
What Next For The New Kenya?
Options
·
Nobby
Posted :
Thursday, August 05, 2010 9:39:29 AM
Now that yes has carried the day and its a green revolution, what next? Can anyone tell me how this new constitution that we have been looking for can be implemented?
Nobby attached the following image(s):
kenyafuture.jpg
(9kb) downloaded
time(s).
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Edit by moderator:
Wednesday, August 18, 2010 11:01 AM |
Reason:
Not specified
User Profile
Fundaah
Posted :
Thursday, August 05, 2010 10:37:47 AM
I'm happy today ....so happy ....I have no words .....but thank the Almighty God for answering Kenyan's 20 year old prayers.....In a Mighty and peaceful way ....God loves kenya ....His words are Yes and Amen ...
The harder part has now started ....Formulation and Implementation of this Constitution....I'm hoping the implementors will follow the spirit of the New born constitution......
It's time for Kenyans to change their value system....abhor greed ....corruption and adopt the Fear of God as a fundamental value in their everyday activities....
To the wounded egos ....I wish you a quick recovery....Lets join hands together to build THE SECOND REPUBLIC OF KENYA....where everybody is somebody...
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
User Profile
Nobby
Posted :
Thursday, August 05, 2010 10:43:08 AM
AMEN to that!!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
User Profile
the sage
Posted :
Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:51:19 PM
The real work of drafting laws begins.But it's a good day.
User Profile
marting
Posted :
Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:00:21 PM
i implore cautious optimism..this new constitutions leaves way too much to "utmost good faith" principle, while most of us in Kenya know very well " Buyer beware" rule of thumb applies.
even as we look ffwd,to whatever might be/or might not be, i pray that THIS TIME Round our faith is not misplaced.
.Success is Intentional.
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:04:23 PM
Life goes back to where it was yesterday.
Struggle...Struggle...Struggle...Struggle...
User Profile
Seeders
Posted :
Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:11:13 PM
"nimefurahi hii katiba imepita kwa sababu hata sisi kama hawkers sasa tutapata kazi na tutawacha kuwa hawkers" - a hawker in kisumu
wolololo. wapi captain?
User Profile
theman192000
Posted :
Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:21:34 PM
Not 100% sure of the timetable for implementation but if YES wins;
- President enacts PC by 19th August
- President, VP, PM, Ministers and MPs take new oath of office
- CJ out within 6 months
- AG out within 1 year
- IIEC dissolved and new electoral and boundaries commission set up with 9 commissioners
Those are some of the key highlights. Others can changia
User Profile
Wamutonyi
Posted :
Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:22:08 PM
Life goes back to where it was yesterday.
Struggle...Struggle...Struggle...Struggle...
@Impunity
You man/woman of little faith, I hope your Wazua name does not tell us what you stand for. Do fear change coz change is not only inevitable but also permanent. Be optimistic and play your role however and leave the rest to God.
User Profile
Wamutonyi
Posted :
Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:23:55 PM
I meant DO NOT fear change
User Profile
2 Pages
>
Goto Page...