wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Polls; International media bored!!!
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 04, 2010 3:49:28 PM

...I have just read on the twitter somebody saying that the international media is so so bored because there is no action. They have been seen yawning and clutching onto their notebooks, cameras and video cameras...poor folks...Pole sana, Kenya is diferent today.
...and you can bet CNN, BBC, SkY news etc will only give the poll 2 minutes or less in its news coverage...
thuks
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 04, 2010 8:23:56 PM

ABK
Applause
I care!
Jaina
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 7:48:43 AM

Its Unfortunate that the CNN'S and BBC's are not intrested. Infact they are showing the urgly pics of 2008 Madness instend of the calm and composed kenyans.

This goes to confirm that "Bad news = Good News to the media". CNN David McKenzie had camped in Eldoret jana hoping for some "Action". Somebody tell him to go to Bomas for the results.
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 8:56:42 AM

The fact that Kenya was able to hold a highly successfull Athletics meet smack in the middle of a plebiscite should be sufficient message to the western media that we as Kenyans are not looking back.

lets also not forget that the heavy police presence in the so called 'hot spots' was also a deterrent
Findel
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 9:04:35 AM

BBC is worse completely useless journalists promoting british propaganda..one of them is still anticipating violence, saying 'it is too early to celebrate the peaceful election process, violence starts when results start streaming in'.
Don’t cry over spilled milk…it could have been beer!
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 9:42:56 AM

...I have just read on the twitter somebody saying that the international media is so so bored because there is no action. They have been seen yawning and clutching onto their notebooks, cameras and video cameras...poor folks...Pole sana, Kenya is diferent today.
...and you can bet CNN, BBC, SkY news etc will only give the poll 2 minutes or less in its news coverage...

And they will miss out as well on extended field allowances. some had booked their rooms upto December..
Surealligator
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 9:50:26 AM

Shame on the Western media. They behave like vultures hunting for carcass. Kenya has woken to a new day. The only foreign individual who was keenly keeping a close watch on the unfolding scenario hoping for the best is Obama and family. The rest wanted to see some blood letting action and the world media would have beamed the country live to the rest of the world continuously. Shame to them.

One yesterday told me that nothing good comes out of Africa. Here we come, the African Tiger has been born.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 9:51:33 AM

The BBC's Peter Greste in the west of the country says voting appears to have passed off without incident, which would be a first for the country.
Our correspondent says it is too early to declare this poll an unqualified success since violence traditionally comes during the count. ABK!!!
extrablessed
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 10:02:06 AM

Shame on them!!!! They should now close their offices and leave since there will be no more ethnic, political or whatever actions they have been scavaging for....

Shame! shame! shame! Kubaffffff!!!
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 10:03:22 AM

Pole kwao.
gogeta
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 10:07:08 AM

I have never understood how media works. when things go right they are like kids who have been denied a sweet. Shame on them -hoping for the worst for our country..bure kabisa wao!!.Shame on you We are proving them wrong and will continue to do so.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
XSK
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 10:17:52 AM

There is no looking back. Let them look for action elsewhere. It gives a new meaning to the often misused statement

" Raundi hii hakuna mchezo"
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 10:35:02 AM

willin2learn wrote:

And they will miss out as well on extended field allowances. some had booked their rooms upto December..

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Bravo Kenyans! That is the way things should be! They have nothing to report... shame on them... am sure they also expected the African Athletics .... to flop! And didnt they wait for something to report during world cup?? When their useless mortgages started bringing down the whole world's economy, they never raisee a finger.... until it started stinking to the high heavens and they couldnt hide it anymore.... if the problem was in africa, they would have been screaming themselves hoarse!!!
mukhamba!
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 10:45:13 AM

willin2learn wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Bravo Kenyans! That is the way things should be! They have nothing to report... shame on them... am sure they also expected the African Athletics .... to flop! And didnt they wait for something to report during world cup?? When their useless mortgages started bringing down the whole world's economy, they never raisee a finger.... until it started stinking to the high heavens and they couldnt hide it anymore.... if the problem was in africa, they would have been screaming themselves hoarse!!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
reox
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 11:19:12 AM

Right now I am Very proud to be a Kenyan! seriously!Applause
International media Shindwe....You should be broadcasting the good news to the world....Shame on you
Don't let urgent deflect you from the important

#16 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 11:34:13 AM

Bravo Kenya!!!!
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 11:38:24 AM

Bravo Kenya!!!!
Amir
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 11:45:26 AM

@Reox count me too
To ALL Kenyans whichever side you were/are on:Fe`licitation my brothers and sisters!!!!

The Brave may not live forever - but the cautious do not live at all: Richard Branson
Blackout
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:02:42 PM

Lets Go Kenya! Lets Go Kenya!Lets Go Kenya! Lets Go Kenya!Lets Go Kenya! Lets Go Kenya!Lets Go Kenya! Lets Go Kenya!Lets Go Kenya! Lets Go Kenya!Lets Go Kenya! Lets Go Kenya!Lets Go Kenya! Lets Go Kenya!Lets Go Kenya! Lets Go Kenya!Lets Go Kenya! Lets Go Kenya!Lets Go Kenya! Lets Go Kenya!Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Blackout
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:04:20 PM

Go Kenyans! Go Kenyans!Go Kenyans! Go Kenyans!Go Kenyans! Go Kenyans!Go Kenyans! Go Kenyans!Go Kenyans! Go Kenyans!Go Kenyans! Go Kenyans!Go Kenyans! Go Kenyans!Go Kenyans! Go Kenyans!Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool Drool