wazua Thu, Apr 23, 2026

Hemiplegia - in a child
Mtublack
#11 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 5:54:53 PM

@ Ricdees
Thanks alot for the link and the offer if am stuck will certainly let you know

like you byline also its quite inspiring especially in my case its been step by step

Thats what I like Wazua bring you problem here its goldmine for info

cheers
Some you win some you lose
#12 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 7:24:00 PM

wewe ni mzazi wa kweli kabisa! Barikiwa tena saidi.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 8:50:20 PM

How old is he?

#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 04, 2010 11:38:56 AM

How old is he?

@2012,
Ngai!!!...Pray Pray ...
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 04, 2010 1:36:37 PM

...Mungu ponyesha na ubariki huyo mtoto na baba yake...
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 04, 2010 4:43:18 PM

Tunaomba Mungu amponye mwanao
thuks
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 04, 2010 8:40:30 PM

Njunge wrote:
How old is he?

@2012,
Ngai!!!...Pray Pray ...

two
I care!
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:28:14 AM

It must have been something that happened during birth. The occupational therapy and physiotherapy will help a lot. In respect to his age, if his he can speak a few words now and his speech develops appropriately, and there are no other congenital problems, then his ability to learn is increased. His milestones will be delayed, not like other children, but with time and effort and prayers, he will get there.

There is a boy who works in IT, has signs of developmental delay. I saw him fix a laser printer in record time, and I was greatly impressed. That boy, despite his awkward movements and his affected speech, has skills in IT.

Don't give up hope. Give him all the care he needs. He'll turn out alright.
funnyguy
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 11:05:16 AM

Ric dees wrote:

@Mtublack,

Thats the way forward, and it will be ok, try and look at the below link, if there is a toy that would specifically help him and is not available locally, give me a shout will ship it out to you no cost. All the best man, give a hi five to the little man from me.

http://www.chasa.org/hand.htm

deez dot ric at gmail dot com

Wow. This is what Wazua's all about!
@mtublack, you're an encouragement to men folk! God's grace is sufficient indeed.
Mtublack
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:57:27 PM

jguru wrote
It must have been something that happened during birth. The occupational therapy and physiotherapy will help a lot. In respect to his age, if his he can speak a few words now and his speech develops appropriately, and there are no other congenital problems, then his ability to learn is increased. His milestones will be delayed, not like other children, but with time and effort and prayers, he will get there.

There is a boy who works in IT, has signs of developmental delay. I saw him fix a laser printer in record time, and I was greatly impressed. That boy, despite his awkward movements and his affected speech, has skills in IT.

Don't give up hope. Give him all the care he needs. He'll turn out alright

yes the boy was preterm stayed in nursery for 5weeks. He can prounce on or two words mainly mum ( Somebody tell them there is no harm in starting with dad or baba Sad )

hope he turns out ok as you say mentally cause that actualy what really matters but that will only be evident I think in few years time. On the physical milestones we were quite lucky we recongonised the problem early hence started the OT quite early normally what have seen is that most of the kids tend to start OT when there are two years or even more. Hence sometimes its almost impossible to rectify some issues

Some you win some you lose