wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

21 Pages«<1213141516>»
Memories are made of this
#131 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2009 5:29:00 AM

Crazy stuff.....

@Nyangao,

Never heard of 'mashina ndutu'.Repairing those sandak involved a hot panda and a patch,hence the name 'Chomelea twende'.....

@Wanyuru,

Dude was asked to translate 'Kihii kiruu' into Swahili.He went thus,'Kipii Kiluu'.....

Guka wa bijuti...
#132 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2009 8:52:00 AM

@njung'e

hehehehehe...... never heard of 'chemelea twende'!!!!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Mpenzi
#133 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2009 9:22:00 AM

i remember one major punishment in primo was being asked to bring a 20 litres jar of water (mutungi wa mai) to school. am not sure though why girls used to get this punishment more often than not.
bidiiyangu
#134 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2009 9:37:00 AM

There was this belief that if you wanted to change to the other gender,ati you go round the 'mugumo' tree seven times at night,naked.

We used to believe it !! I rem this woman who was said to have done it &hellip;&hellip;simply coz she had a deep voice.

i will trust in you,and will not be afraid.
Tutu
#135 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 1:15:00 PM

For many of us our journey started with 'Hallo Children' our first English textbook.

Remember Mr & Mrs. Kamau and their children,Mary,Tom and baby Peter.

Mr. Kamau a bus driver,Mrs. Kamau gave him tea and a banana for breakfast.

Remember...this

Mary mary will you wake up? Mary 'go away goat'. and the entire class would sing along Lol.

For me to live is Jesus Christ,to die is gain
Tutu
#136 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 1:29:00 PM

Std 1 - hallo Children,2 Read with us,3 Good friends,4,Neighbours,5 New adventures,6 Matching Ahead,7 Stepping out and lastly 8,Stepping out!

Still remember these?

For me to live is Jesus Christ,to die is gain
#137 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 1:30:00 PM

@bidiiyangu

Does it still work? I know someone we can make go round............. that would teach them a real good lesson!!!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#138 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 1:43:00 PM

@Tutu

Kwani you were a teacher?hehee

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#139 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 2:17:00 PM

@tutu,remember 'why the 'hayena' limps'? Thats my most memorable story. Anybody seen thoz lower primo booklets by Fred K. Kago?

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
#140 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 3:02:00 PM

....and then there was this day in primary school when we were required to make some handcraft things using wood,for the craft lesson the following day. i did other things after school and i did not curve the mwiko that i was supposed to make.

So after meals (super) at home,i took and hid the domestic mwiko that my mum was using to make ugali...went out in the dark got a sharp broken bottle and started to smoothen the mwiko so that it could look like freshly prepared/curved from a tree of the right age and type.

In school,during the display session of our handcrafts,our crafts teacher took my mwiko which he showed the rest of the class,and declared that it should serve as a role model. he did not return it to back to me,but instead went and hunged it in the staffroom for future reference and the damn teacher gave me an assignment of making for him one,just like the one i had made...

Auchooo!...there i was...my mother's kitchen had no mwiko,i did not have any mwiko either and the teacher wanted a mwiko....i could handle the last two easily,but the first one.........to be continued

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
21 Pages«<1213141516>»