wazua Fri, May 1, 2026

Dyer and Blair online
jerry
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 5:38:00 PM

What's going on here or is it my comp that has a problem? It is giving error 403 'access denied'

Ecs 11.2 Give portions to seven,yes to eight,for you do not know what disaster may come upon the land.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
myks
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 5:54:00 PM

that online thing for D&B has never worked for me kabisa!!

Gravity; Its not just the law,its reality.
jerry
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 6:25:00 PM

I've been making orders online until the site went off yesterday. In fact there are some orders that I made and I'm not sure if they've been executed.

Ecs 11.2 Give portions to seven,yes to eight,for you do not know what disaster may come upon the land.
jerry
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 6:52:00 PM

Kindly give an alternative broker or IB that has reliable online services in case I've to leave D&B.

nyangao
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 8:21:00 PM

Got the same problem ive tried fruitlesly to get some assistance and all they tell me is to use another nw.kwani their website is so tech that it requires a state of the art machine to open,gotta look for a third broker now .2 ive already divorced

hey
Burgess
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 10:55:00 PM

Personally I have a splendid experience with D&B online service. If your internet connection is very low you may experience some issues but unless they are updating the site,I have not really had a problem. I certainly don't think the computer type or status have anything to do with the website functionality.

Long-term planning is not about making long-term decisions; it’s about understanding the future consequences of today's decisions.
jerry
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 5:50:00 AM

Now on. I've just checked my account via opera browser on my Nokia 3110C. I still don't know what 'access denied' meant. If it was by D&B then they should've put the site 'under maintenance'.

Mkimwa
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 2:45:00 PM

@Jerry..

It seems D&B took your advice and placed the online access under maintenance.

It has been like that for two weeks now. An employee tells me they are planning to do away with online access. They wont allow you to use email to place orders,purchase or sale - it was 'directors' decision.

What to do? Is there any other broker who offers online access/trading,for those outside the country? I mean - banks offer online access to the account,why shouldn't stock brokers?
xxxxx
#9 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 6:00:00 AM

Hi all

For weeks now,the Dyer and Blair online access website has been under maintenance. I have therefore not been able to place any orders and I also haven't been able to check the status of my account.

My worry is that it is during times like these that the broker thieves carry out fraud.

Now from Jerry's comment that the directors made a decision to cancel online access and email orders,are we safe???

Moreover we have not had any communication from D&B. The last time we heard from them was that they were to make inactive accounts inaccessible.

IT LOOKS LIKE A WELL CALCULATED PLOY TO FLEECE INVESTORS. I say RUNNNNNNNNNNN as fast as you can unless you think you have a satisfactory explanation from Dyer and Blair

beware the irrational exuberance on the NSE
mtaalam
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 1:42:00 PM

Honestly how long do you close a website for maintenance? Can't you close the section you're having problems with and leave the other sections up? I don't even use the damn website for trading,I only check the status of my account and maybe Nelly Data but the idiots wamefunga yote!

Surely,in this day and age you should be able to close section by section to repair/update or even better do the construction offline then upload with minimum obstruction! I'm glad D&B are not in road construction because they' would have had to close down all roads in Kenya to repair Thika road.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.