wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

9 Pages«<45678>»
cycling to work on your own?
#51 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 4:29:29 PM

real cindano wrote:

@impunity raises a valid point here(i stand corrected), but studies have shown that boda boda men, hawawesmek kwa bedroom matters. The constant pressure from cycling on that ka-vein hapo in between (which controls alot of stuff when piloting) will have mama m.r.davites looking for alternatived'oh!

Which studies?? .....
Where is the link or who did the study?? ..........
Don't try to lie........
and back it with "studies have shown" ............
Next time please say .............
In my uneducated and usually idiotic opinion
Instead of studies .............

Mr Davies .........
On this forum you have the opinion ..............
of fat meat eating & beer chugging middle class nairobians...........
Thousand of kenyans ride bicycles ........
They are usually from the lower class ........
Watchmen and other casual labourers .......
And as such their opinion will not be raised by my peers on this forum ..........
To answer your question ..............
Yes you can ride it a bike ..........
yes thousands do it every day ......
No we rarely have bike parking spaces .....
yes it can be stolen when parked ........
Chances of being mugged low...
Mugging is not the norm and happen only in risky areas ........
Nairobi city council might have some obscure bylaw about cycling in the central business district ...............
It is wise to wear a helmet .....
No a legal requirement though ............
And finally some advice from the Kenyan police .......
http://www.kenyapolice.go.ke/roadusers.asp

Happy riding.....................

I refuse to lower myself to that level of insulting one anotherLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

http://sportsmedicine.ab...s/a/BikingImpotence.htm

http://www.medicalnewsto....com/articles/62639.php
#52 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 4:36:49 PM

Once again Mwaf does it...Wazua what's up with the 100% tolerance levels yet we can't discuss vibrators? Bullshit is what it is!
#53 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 4:58:57 PM

Once again Mwaf does it...Wazua what's up with the 100% tolerance levels yet we can't discuss vibrators? Bullshit is what it is!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you I agree with you entirely, admin sometimes 'kills' some threads probably depending on who is initiating them.

Back to the topic - please M.r Davies forget about riding your bike to the office, the risks are too high both in terms of careless black drivers and black muggers - you are much safer using public means.
#54 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 5:00:58 PM

Ok, let me put it thus.
Nairobi is a fairly modern city, you had a good chance to see it when you were 'here' over easter (or as you write 'in easter') so try:-
a) first come over and do your own survey then buy a car or bike from one of the hundreds of dealers
b) Bring your own bike/car and pay ridiculous charges, bribes etc
c) Get the attention of some helpful and hopeful Kenyan(lady) and kaanga them(do the translation) its your choice
m.r.davies
#55 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 8:04:42 PM

Ok, let me put it thus.
Nairobi is a fairly modern city, you had a good chance to see it when you were 'here' over easter (or as you write 'in easter') so try:-
a) first come over and do your own survey then buy a car or bike from one of the hundreds of dealers
b) Bring your own bike/car and pay ridiculous charges, bribes etc
c) Get the attention of some helpful and hopeful Kenyan(lady) and kaanga them(do the translation) its your choice

"Much know"
If you will continue with your "you are a scammer" insinuations, at least have the courtesy chat to me face to face on Skype as I have asked.
Or are you just questioning my command of the English Language by pointing out the above?

a) We stayed in Nairobi for 1 week, and yes we did see lots of cyclists, but we also saw some crazy matatu's or whatever they are called (taxi's).

b) I was advised not to buy a car in Nairobi because the suspension is usually shot, and its cheaper to import.
Also, are you saying i'll have to pay duty on bring a mountain bike into the country?

c) I've got plenty of contacts in Nairobi, but they are mostly missions people, so not as clued up, hence me posting here.
I'm chatting to an importer who has been used before by people I trust, so I don't want help with that thanks, however, I have no clue about what sells easily, which makes depreciate more than others, availablity on parts etc

Did I tell you about this amazing business deal I found, I just need $1,000 from you and I'll triple your money

Apparently, I'm a Nigerian scammer :(
feel free to ignore any business propositions
mozenrat
#56 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 9:11:52 PM

real cindano wrote:
mozenrat wrote:
BTW should a cyclist ride against the traffic or in the same direction as traffic.

I just can't bring myself to ride in front of our crazy matatu drivers.. I think if death is to come to me, wacha niione ikija..

Along traffic...........
So states the highway code .............

You mean I could be arrested...Sad
Mwafrika31
#57 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 9:43:22 PM

@ much know smile smile

@ wendz
You guys are only tripping over yourselves gushing about nairobi roads coz Mr Mark Odubaye Davies claimed to be a mzungu. Its an embarrassing display of you sellouts disgracing our painful history.

@vinii
Sad Sad you appalling traitor. ....
real cindano
#58 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 9:45:57 PM

real cindano wrote:

@impunity raises a valid point here(i stand corrected), but studies have shown that boda boda men, hawawesmek kwa bedroom matters. The constant pressure from cycling on that ka-vein hapo in between (which controls alot of stuff when piloting) will have mama m.r.davites looking for alternatived'oh!

Which studies?? .....
Where is the link or who did the study?? ..........
Don't try to lie........
and back it with "studies have shown" ............
Next time please say .............
In my uneducated and usually idiotic opinion
Instead of studies .............

I refuse to lower myself to that level of insulting one anotherLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

http://sportsmedicine.ab...s/a/BikingImpotence.htm

http://www.medicalnewsto....com/articles/62639.php

Read your first quote ..............
Key words Boda boda men ...........
Your links do not mention boda boda men ..........
You extrapolated common facts ............
Lied saying studies show boda boda men .........
Kuwa serious ............
My point is still valid .............
Which studies show boda boda men .........
Wacha kujifanya ngombe unadhani nani atakukamua??.........
Mwafrika31
#59 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 9:51:29 PM

Seeders wrote:
inferiority complex galore. the man is asking a question. whether he is reddish-purple, yellowish-green or an oga don't matter. reverse racism. unless he asks you to lend him your bike...

@ seeders

I'm lowering my dignity just to respond to you. Its impossible for an African to be racist. If a criminal steals your tv and you take it back, are you also guilty of theft? Your psychotic statement has mortified me & exposed a deep fissure of undiagnosed dementia in you.
m.r.davies
#60 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 9:53:59 PM

Mwafrika31, I'm here on skype, with video capabilities.

all it takes is a 2 second video call to see who I am
or would you like me to post a picture of myself with this forum post on my screen?

let me know what i can do to prove to you who I am so i can continue asking questions without abuse!
Apparently, I'm a Nigerian scammer :(
feel free to ignore any business propositions
9 Pages«<45678>»