wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

36 Pages«<1112131415>»
UNGA anyone?
qw25041985
#241 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 5:23:25 PM

Deal, rèferendoom doesnt scare me .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
the deal
#242 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 5:29:47 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
Deal, rèferendoom doesnt scare me .

Ok away from stocks....it's Friday...uko wapi? ama u r 100% saved n jst fit for indoors...
qw25041985
#243 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 5:41:43 PM

Lol . Deal ! I do allot of nyama choma and game meat . But i believe i am to young to kill myself with alcohol or the smoke ? Probably i'll do like to movie or the but i am yet to decide.
#244 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 8:35:42 PM

qw, its not about 80 cents but about percentage gain. But as you say it is irrelevant. Unga is too volatile. If it goes up by 10 percent today, tomorrow it must lose 10 percent. Sigh
#245 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 8:38:45 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
But i believe i am to young to kill myself with alcohol or the smoke ?

Applause deal, iza. You'll have to find another drinking buddy (I heard you praising Nairobi girls sometime ago...smile) I told you, you should have kept the cat Laughing out loudly
the deal
#246 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 9:33:16 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:
But i believe i am to young to kill myself with alcohol or the smoke ?

Applause deal, iza. You'll have to find another drinking buddy (I heard you praising Nairobi girls sometime ago...smile) I told you, you should have kept the cat Laughing out loudly

hehehe last time i touched a beer was 3 yrs ago....this days jst orange juicy...Nairobi girls...i have one...my sweetheart for the past 2 yrs...
#247 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 10:02:18 PM

@mukiha - http://auto.howstuffwork...e-fuels/question707.htm

Through research performed at Cornell University, we know that 1 acre of land can yield about 7,110 pounds (3,225 kg) of corn, which can be processed into 328 gallons (1240.61 liters) of ethanol. That is about 26.1 pounds (11.84 kg) of corn per gallon.

What more do you want me to say?

@VVS you miss beach for the sand...

Point is... THE AMERICAN GOVERNMENT IS SUBSIDIZING FARMERS TO GROW FUEL CROPS, INCLUDING MAIZE/CORN. THE AMOUNT OF MAIZE REQUIRED TO FILL A 50 LITRE TANK IS ENOUGH TO FEED ONE PERSON FOR AN YEAR.

As more farmers take to farming for bio-fuel, less farmland is put under food crops.There will be a shortage of maize for human consumption, since as it is, what a car can consume in a day, a human would consume in a year.

Hence the price of grains in general and maize in particular will continue to rise!

Now you may be a genius or a genius+, for the sake of God you may be knowing which cow farted the loudest in Luhyialand in the year 1990, since you have all the facts!

That said, my patience with you is running out, good as you are in stock analysis and respected you are as a wazua elder...

I restrain myself for now...
#248 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 10:05:24 PM

@mukiha - http://auto.howstuffwork...e-fuels/question707.htm

Through research performed at Cornell University, we know that 1 acre of land can yield about 7,110 pounds (3,225 kg) of corn, which can be processed into 328 gallons (1240.61 liters) of ethanol. That is about 26.1 pounds (11.84 kg) of corn per gallon.

What more do you want me to say?

@VVS you miss beach for the sand...

Point is... THE AMERICAN GOVERNMENT IS SUBSIDIZING FARMERS TO GROW FUEL CROPS, INCLUDING MAIZE/CORN. THE AMOUNT OF MAIZE REQUIRED TO FILL A 50 LITRE TANK IS ENOUGH TO FEED ONE PERSON FOR AN YEAR.

As more farmers take to farming for bio-fuel, less farmland is put under food crops.There will be a shortage of maize for human consumption, since as it is, what a car can consume in a day, a human would consume in a year.

Hence the price of grains in general and maize in particular will continue to rise!

Now you may be a genius or a genius+, for the sake of God you may be knowing which cow farted the loudest in Luhyialand in the year 1990, since you have all the facts!

That said, my patience with you is running out, good as you are in stock analysis and respected you are as a wazua elder...

I restrain myself for now...
#249 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 7:52:38 AM

@sparkly - Please don't restrain yourself...

You said "Its takes 50 acres of corn to make a litre of ethanol"

All this other stuff is not germane to what you claimed. Let me repeat it. Verbatim. "Its takes 50 acres of corn to make a litre of ethanol"

Yes - The USA government subsidizes agriculture. Not only maize but beef & dairy too.
Yes - The grain required to produce 50 litres of Ethanol may feed a chap for 1 year
Yes - Land under bio-fuel crops may displace food crops

Lakini... That is NOT what you said earlier. You said "Its takes 50 acres of corn to make a litre of ethanol" (sic)
That assertion/claim is what I called NONSENSE
#250 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 10:32:30 AM

@vvs nonsense it is, yes. You know all too Well that hard raw facts/data have very little convincing power, apart from proving your intelligence.
#251 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 10:34:40 AM

@vvs some exaggeration does the trick to drive the point home.
#252 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 10:38:13 AM

@vvs again, experts of the queen's language, which am not, call it metaphors etc
#253 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 10:46:48 AM

@vvs lastly, why do you use such strong language to make minor or major corrections when a stock you have an interest in is being discussed? And if you are such a strictler for raw facts why don't you correct people who say "stock xyz will shoot over the moon"
#254 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 11:35:41 AM

@vvs lastly, why do you use such strong language to make minor or major corrections when a stock you have an interest in is being discussed? And if you are such a strictler for raw facts why don't you correct people who say "stock xyz will shoot over the moon"
You are a smart chap & would a little research have hurt you?

This is a discussion board with folks who have different reasons to be here. BTW, this had nothing to do with whether or not I have Unga shares. It was the incredulous claim you made...

Anyway, IMHO... folks make mistakes... & when I do... I back off... Maybe it is the Referendoom that has made me edgy... I don't assume it will be peaceful (see PEV 2008) & we have a lot to lose as Kenyans...

P.S. To All Wazuans: I don't care whether you are a YES or NO... vote!
Horton
#255 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 11:59:44 AM

Calm down fellaz....
Govmusili
#256 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 10:40:55 AM

if there isn't a dividend payout and or bonus itll be disastrous, any reason why u guys are expecting one??
the deal
#257 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 1:25:46 PM

Testing fate at 13 bob...if we break that mark...20 bob is the nxt stop....so fingers closed here....
#258 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 1:36:38 PM

the deal wrote:
Testing fate at 13 bob...if we break that mark...20 bob is the nxt stop....so fingers closed here....
IMHO, 20/- is ambitious at the moment... but I am holding on for dear life!

Did you read there is PLENTY of maize at low prices for the millers!
Wa_ithaka
#259 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 1:37:25 PM

th deal- pass tha joint. Would love for it to go to Ksh20 but if it did a Ksh15, I'd not touch another NSE stock for a while.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
qw25041985
#260 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 1:57:06 PM

I just sit on the sidelines and watch sheep goin to the slaughter house by buyin Unga group !!